Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5584 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

(Uses JAVA Applet and Port 1024)
Visit the Chatroom Website

Who's Online
 63 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Lazi:  15 mins ago
 Am!ga:  16 mins ago
 Templario:  19 mins ago
 daveyw:  24 mins ago
 lylehaze:  37 mins ago
 Hammer:  40 mins ago
 iggy:  1 hr 37 mins ago
 QuikSanz:  2 hrs 2 mins ago
 Barret:  2 hrs 5 mins ago
 Prober:  2 hrs 11 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4 Software
      /  Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next Page )
PosterThread
tlosm 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 20-May-2016 6:01:43
#41 ]
Super Member
Joined: 28-Jul-2012
Posts: 1992
From: Amiga land

@thellier

Cool!

_________________
I love Amiga and new hope by AmigaNG
A 500 + ; CDTV; CD32; A4k.
PowerMac G5 Quad 8GB,SSD,SSHD,7800gtx,Radeon R5 230 2GB;
MacBook Pro Retina I7 2.3ghz;
AmigaOne X5000 16GB,SSD,SSHD, R7 250 2GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
thellier 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 20-May-2016 12:49:10
#42 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 2-Nov-2009
Posts: 217
From: Paris

@tlosm

Badly this fix also introduce a new display bug but this one is less visible

Also there is still the problem that when quitting the included "memory tracker"
is activated (why? bad write ?) so a looots of debug is printed out

Of course I can force to desactivate the output but I prefer investigate the real cause so dont expect a new release before a week ...

Alain Thellier - GMAP

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tlosm 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 20-May-2016 14:18:05
#43 ]
Super Member
Joined: 28-Jul-2012
Posts: 1992
From: Amiga land

@thellier

Dont warry Alain ... we have 2 more amiga weeks

_________________
I love Amiga and new hope by AmigaNG
A 500 + ; CDTV; CD32; A4k.
PowerMac G5 Quad 8GB,SSD,SSHD,7800gtx,Radeon R5 230 2GB;
MacBook Pro Retina I7 2.3ghz;
AmigaOne X5000 16GB,SSD,SSHD, R7 250 2GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
thellier 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 25-May-2016 14:12:16
#44 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 2-Nov-2009
Posts: 217
From: Paris

@tlosm

Ok here it is some news:

New patch that seems to have removed all the stack errors that occured in GML bytecode
patch description: for "pop" if last bytecode is an operation assume a value is now on top of stack (not the array indice or the instance id as supposed to be)

OS3 version is compiled, linked for AROS x86
It start, display the game title, but hang during game loading : it will need some debugging before it will run...

I hope to have a new release for the week end...

Alain - GMAP


 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tlosm 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 26-May-2016 6:08:55
#45 ]
Super Member
Joined: 28-Jul-2012
Posts: 1992
From: Amiga land

@thellier

Alain this is a really great news.

_________________
I love Amiga and new hope by AmigaNG
A 500 + ; CDTV; CD32; A4k.
PowerMac G5 Quad 8GB,SSD,SSHD,7800gtx,Radeon R5 230 2GB;
MacBook Pro Retina I7 2.3ghz;
AmigaOne X5000 16GB,SSD,SSHD, R7 250 2GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
kyle 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 26-May-2016 6:13:30
#46 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 15-Oct-2006
Posts: 821
From: Livorno, Italy

@thellier

Thank you.

I'll try your next release on my 460ex

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tlosm 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 24-Jul-2016 13:50:06
#47 ]
Super Member
Joined: 28-Jul-2012
Posts: 1992
From: Amiga land

@thellier

just announced the game will exit on xboxone

_________________
I love Amiga and new hope by AmigaNG
A 500 + ; CDTV; CD32; A4k.
PowerMac G5 Quad 8GB,SSD,SSHD,7800gtx,Radeon R5 230 2GB;
MacBook Pro Retina I7 2.3ghz;
AmigaOne X5000 16GB,SSD,SSHD, R7 250 2GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
thellier 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 29-Jul-2016 9:57:24
#48 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 2-Nov-2009
Posts: 217
From: Paris

@tlosm

OK so it's time to upload my updated GMAP to Aminet (so will be available tomorow)

Alain Thellier

GMAP 1.1 Still buggy but less...

ReadMe:
=================================================
The Game Maker Amiga Player & Maldita Castilla

HISTORY
The Game-Maker Amiga Player was created to allow the great game "Maldita Castilla" ro run on an Amiga
Maldita Castilla is a free game from LocoMalito in the spirit of "Ghost'n Goblins"
http://www.locomalito.com/maldita_castilla.php

NEW IN THIS VERSION
Still buggy but less....
Aros port from OS3 version
( Due to bytes ordering this version has needed some adjustements in bytecode engine and variables/functions relocating )
Fix the background draw a "black area" OS4 bug : still buggy but less visible
Fix the cybergraphics/p96 mess : now OS3 need cybergraphics / OS4 use Picasso96
Fix the "memory-tracker output when quitting" bug (just disabled)
Fix for GML bytecode: access StackId/StackIdArray variables correctly when value is now on top of stack after an operation
Fix for GML bytecode: "dup" now works correctly also in sub programs
Fix for GML bytecode: "div" floats now works correctly
Fix for GMAP-os3 running on OS4 :no more purple background (related to PNG datatype)
More explanations in this ReadMe about localisation & other games & FAQ
Added a list of supported GML variables & functions

LICENSE
Private Sources

DESCRIPTION
GMAP the "Game Maker Amiga Player" is a kind of emulator that allow to run games (currently one game) made for the PC directly on an Amiga
Game-Maker is a PC application for creating games.
The OS3 version need RTG, a fast CPU for blitting and so only works inside WinUAE
The OS4 version use compositing for blitting/display
Both versions need loooots of RAM (min 128MB) : not my fault the game is designed this way with Game Maker

FEATURES
GMAP regroup several features :
1) A native Amiga game engine that draw maps made from tiles, display instances of objects (hero,ennemies,platform,...)
made from sprites(animations) detect collisions, manage sound, timing, keyboard, joystick, etc....
2) A Game-Maker loader that load data from an existing GM game (sprites,objects,maps,sounds,textures,songs,...)
Only binary games archives (game app) that contain the keyword FORM are loaded
3) A partial implementation of the GML langage. GML is the programmer API to make games with Game-Maker
: now 130 functions are implemented.
All the functions needed for Maldita Castilla are here. But other games may miss some critical(or not) functions
4) A virtual machine for playing Game Maker byte-code.
Games are compiled in a pseudo assembler format called GML bytecode
This virtual machine is able to execute GML bytecode operations (push,pop,computation,tests,branch,strings,etc..)
It can also access Game-Maker engine's variables and GML functions.
It implement also the needed special features like hierarchic instances(parent/child), with, all, other, self,etc....

So as you can read GMAP is more an emulator than a simple game engine
Also Maldita Castilla is not an Amiga port but the original PC game running in this emulator

NOTES
Many things dont works as they should but I am giving up
It is an emulator made from a single man : a too big task even for me :-/
[...]

Last edited by thellier on 29-Jul-2016 at 09:59 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tlosm 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 29-Jul-2016 11:25:16
#49 ]
Super Member
Joined: 28-Jul-2012
Posts: 1992
From: Amiga land

@thellier

Bravo Alain


about :

Quote:
Many things dont works as they should but I am giving up It is an emulator made from a single man : a too big task even for me :-/


Dont worry about.... we have time and patience .. we are amigans :P

Last edited by tlosm on 29-Jul-2016 at 12:23 PM.

_________________
I love Amiga and new hope by AmigaNG
A 500 + ; CDTV; CD32; A4k.
PowerMac G5 Quad 8GB,SSD,SSHD,7800gtx,Radeon R5 230 2GB;
MacBook Pro Retina I7 2.3ghz;
AmigaOne X5000 16GB,SSD,SSHD, R7 250 2GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rob 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 29-Jul-2016 13:06:07
#50 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 20-Mar-2003
Posts: 5472
From: S.Wales

@thellier

Thanks Alain. I look forward to trying out the update.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tlosm 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 8-Sep-2016 14:31:49
#51 ]
Super Member
Joined: 28-Jul-2012
Posts: 1992
From: Amiga land

@Alain

i tested it and wow it become much much better then previous version.

Great JoB!


_________________
I love Amiga and new hope by AmigaNG
A 500 + ; CDTV; CD32; A4k.
PowerMac G5 Quad 8GB,SSD,SSHD,7800gtx,Radeon R5 230 2GB;
MacBook Pro Retina I7 2.3ghz;
AmigaOne X5000 16GB,SSD,SSHD, R7 250 2GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Templario 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 8-Sep-2016 20:27:36
#52 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 22-Jun-2004
Posts: 3204
From: Palencia (capital of the mythical Vaccean Kingdom)

I live in the Maldita Castilla, and the reality surpasses fiction.

_________________
Amiga 500 with ROMs 1.3-2.05 and M-Tec AT500 with hard disk and 4MB Ram.
WinUAE + original OS 3.5&3.9
Sam440ep 800 MHZ + OS 4.1 F.E.
Sam460ex 1 GHz + OS 4.1 + Update 6. K.O.
MacMini 1.5 GHz + MorphOS 3.9
PowerBook G4 1.65 + MorphOS 3.9

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rob 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 8-Sep-2016 21:02:30
#53 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 20-Mar-2003
Posts: 5472
From: S.Wales

@tlosm

Yes much better now. I can see some of the things that were killing me before. I think you can play at least the first four or five levels now. There's still the issue of the player character being drawn outside the screen when you lose a life so that you are forced to skip to the next level.

I'm sure that in the previous build, that one the second level there is a sign on the on the side of the first building that contains a hidden power-up but on this build shooting the sign has no effect.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
thellier 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 16-Mar-2017 15:10:43
#54 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 2-Nov-2009
Posts: 217
From: Paris

@all

New version on Aminet : include OS3 & OS4 & Aros binaries

OS4 version even run in WinUAE-ppc if given enough VRAM to the RTG expansion board uaegfx to store the very big sprites sheets
(need PatchCompositeTags options qf)

OS3 version run only in WinUAE-68k or WinUAE-ppc ... due to heavy memory requirements

Aros version is OS3 one recompiled for Aros-x86

Almost all importants bugs have been removed
Now can kill all the bosses especially now that GMAP include "trainer" & "weapon hack" modes ;-P

Dont know if game can be completed fully as I didnt have the patience to collect all the needed bonus (Moura' gems, Amadis book, etc...) that are needed to achieve the quest in full glory

Alain Thellier

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
thellier 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 16-Mar-2017 15:11:13
#55 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 2-Nov-2009
Posts: 217
From: Paris

[double post]

Last edited by thellier on 16-Mar-2017 at 03:12 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
fishy_fis 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 16-Mar-2017 16:39:35
#56 ]
Super Member
Joined: 29-Mar-2004
Posts: 1697
From: Australia

@thellier

Thanks. Very cool project.
Not sure how common it is, but when I was last at uni (about 6 years ago) Game Maker was used as a sort of introduction to software development. Given my 35 years of programming experience what is essentially an elaborate construction kit with scripting ability was far from useful, but it was quite good fun.

By the way, thought you might be interested to know GMAP seems to work with Amithlon.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
thellier 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 21-Mar-2017 10:36:31
#57 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 2-Nov-2009
Posts: 217
From: Paris

@fishy_fis

Hello

Thanks for feedback

> [game maker] essentially an elaborate construction kit with scripting ability
Yes but Maldita Castilla got 1768 scripts totalising around 25000 lines of GML code so it wasnt easy to make it works correctly
For info GMAP itself got only 15000 lines of C langage


Alain Thellier

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tlosm 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 21-Mar-2017 18:20:25
#58 ]
Super Member
Joined: 28-Jul-2012
Posts: 1992
From: Amiga land

@thellier

COOOOOOOOOOOOOL!

_________________
I love Amiga and new hope by AmigaNG
A 500 + ; CDTV; CD32; A4k.
PowerMac G5 Quad 8GB,SSD,SSHD,7800gtx,Radeon R5 230 2GB;
MacBook Pro Retina I7 2.3ghz;
AmigaOne X5000 16GB,SSD,SSHD, R7 250 2GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
paolone 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 22-Mar-2017 11:52:50
#59 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 24-Sep-2007
Posts: 917
From: Unknown

@thellier

Quote:

thellier wrote:
@all

New version on Aminet : include OS3 & OS4 & Aros binaries
...
Aros version is OS3 one recompiled for Aros-x86


Hi. I have unpacked the latest release on current Icaros build, ran the AROS executable through its icon, located the .exe and selected the VESA resolution I was running Icaros at. However, after the initial nag screen all I get is the game title screen and initial animation. I could not even start a single game.

kind regards

p.bes

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tlosm 
Re: Maldita Castilla On AmigaOs4 and Classic
Posted on 22-Mar-2017 12:10:30
#60 ]
Super Member
Joined: 28-Jul-2012
Posts: 1992
From: Amiga land

@paolone

Good to know paolone i was thinking was a qemu x86 issue on ppc

Last edited by tlosm on 22-Mar-2017 at 12:12 PM.

_________________
I love Amiga and new hope by AmigaNG
A 500 + ; CDTV; CD32; A4k.
PowerMac G5 Quad 8GB,SSD,SSHD,7800gtx,Radeon R5 230 2GB;
MacBook Pro Retina I7 2.3ghz;
AmigaOne X5000 16GB,SSD,SSHD, R7 250 2GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright 2000 - 2017 Amigaworld.net.

Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle