Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5572 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

(Uses JAVA Applet and Port 1024)
Visit the Chatroom Website

Who's Online
 60 guest(s) on-line.
 7 member(s) on-line.


amigakit, daveyw, Barret, more...

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 daveyw:  10 secs ago
 WolfpackN64:  25 secs ago
 outrun1978:  1 min ago
 Barret:  2 mins ago
 ribdevil:  2 mins ago
 amigakit:  3 mins ago
 r-tea:  3 mins ago
 jaokim:  6 mins ago
 Overflow:  8 mins ago
 RobertJDohnert:  12 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga Development
      /  MUI: Hidden menustrip?
Register To Post

PosterThread
sTix 
MUI: Hidden menustrip?
Posted on 22-Dec-2016 15:49:07
#1 ]
Member
Joined: 22-Oct-2003
Posts: 39
From: Lund, Sweden

Hi all!

I have this MUIC_Menustrip object used by my MUIC_Application instance. Is it possible to hide this menu temporarily in some clever (but system friendly) way? I looked really hard at the documentation and I've also grep:ed in lots of random MUI sources I could find on Aminet but I just can't find anything.

/S

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
geit 
Re: MUI: Hidden menustrip?
Posted on 22-Dec-2016 17:55:20
#2 ]
Member
Joined: 20-May-2006
Posts: 86
From: Germany

@sTix

For the application object this is not possible, but if you want to override it in some application window, then you can set MUIA_Window_MenuStrip to override the menu or use
MUIA_Window_NoMenus, TRUE to disable the menu for a specific window object.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
sTix 
Re: MUI: Hidden menustrip?
Posted on 22-Dec-2016 18:00:02
#3 ]
Member
Joined: 22-Oct-2003
Posts: 39
From: Lund, Sweden

@geit

Ah, excellent. I'll just move the menu to the window then. It's a single window application anyway.

Thanks alot!

/S

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright 2000 - 2017 Amigaworld.net.

Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle