Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5647 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

(Uses JAVA Applet and Port 1024)
Visit the Chatroom Website

Who's Online
 47 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Jasper:  25 mins ago
 Yssing:  26 mins ago
 PhantomInterrogative:  38 mins ago
 busytech:  1 hr 33 mins ago
 daveyw:  2 hrs 16 mins ago
 A1200:  2 hrs 54 mins ago
 Tuxedo:  3 hrs 1 min ago
 Seiya:  3 hrs 21 mins ago
 rob_d:  3 hrs 25 mins ago
 DruggedBunny:  3 hrs 29 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4.x \ Workbench 4.x
      /  Latest YAM development build says it's too old! :-?
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 )
PosterThread
Hypex 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 9-Jun-2017 16:21:33
#41 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 8722
From: Greensborough, Australia

@Dandy

I could try that trick. I just hate these work arounds. I'm sure I already tried it on an ealier date but had some problem.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
MichaelMerkel 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 9-Jun-2017 17:19:00
#42 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 9-Mar-2003
Posts: 810
From: Ilvesheim, Germany

@Hypex

the current nightly tells me it expires on july 1st. so maybe the mantainers have changed the period. and the next version will be built on the last day of june. in that case the problem could be solved. let's wait and see

regards...
michael

_________________
Michael Merkel
(Michael.Merkel@gmx.net Home)
Member of Amiga-Freunde Pfalz, OS4 Welt

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 30-Jun-2017 9:35:01
#43 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 8722
From: Greensborough, Australia

@MichaelMerkel

It's that time of the month again. LOL.

Well just the other night YAM told me it was expiring soon and also that a new nightly was available for download. Also taking into account time zones getting there first. I attempted to download it and install. It worked. Tonight I confirmed that there are new nightlies online. Good stuff.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 31-Jul-2017 14:33:13
#44 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 8722
From: Greensborough, Australia

@All

It's back! The server is broken again. I've updated twice in the last two days and latest versions are a month out of date again.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tboeckel 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 1-Aug-2017 14:25:04
#45 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 7-Oct-2004
Posts: 267
From: Rehmerloh, Germany

@Hypex

New nightly builds have been created automatically last night at approx 2:00 CEST. I know, this might be a bit too later for certain time zones. I cannot tell why the latest change to the build script (expiration period of 28 days instead of 30 days) had no effect, but from the next nightly build on the date check done by YAM itself has been increased to 35 days (instead of 31). So even if the build script kicks in too late the former nightly build will continue to work for a few days.

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 2-Aug-2017 15:34:41
#46 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 8722
From: Greensborough, Australia

@tboeckel

< thumbs up >

Last edited by Hypex on 03-Aug-2017 at 05:01 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Raziel 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 2-Aug-2017 18:18:23
#47 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 17-Apr-2004
Posts: 2429
From: A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains

@Hypex

Quote:




Wow, i haven't hear a saner statement in a lifetime...kudos sir!



On a more serious matter

@tboeckel

When will there be a new full release of YAM?

Last time i asked the release of AmiSSL v4 was holding it back...but now that thats out in the wild...

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 3-Aug-2017 17:05:45
#48 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 8722
From: Greensborough, Australia

@Raziel

LOL. I should have looked.

If you look back you can see I tried to do a -less than- thumbs up -greater than- but it blanked it out! It if doesn't accept that code I demand a syntax error!

Last edited by Hypex on 31-Aug-2017 at 02:32 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 31-Aug-2017 14:31:37
#49 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 8722
From: Greensborough, Australia

@Readers

It's that time of the month again. I have Pre Mail Syndrome. My YAM is obsolete and there is no new one.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 11-Oct-2017 13:54:32
#50 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 8722
From: Greensborough, Australia

@Readers

So the other day YAM said it was too old. Be nice if it warned me a couple of days in advance. I went to download the latest version and it worked! There it was in plain view. This is the first time I remember seeing the latest developer version on site when the current had expired.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tbreeden 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 11-Oct-2017 19:12:57
#51 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 8-Feb-2004
Posts: 114
From: Charlottesville, Virginia, USA

@Hypex
Quote:
Be nice if it warned me a couple of days in advance.


It's in Yam's About window now.

Maybe a nice AOrganiser alert would do the trick.

tom

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 12-Oct-2017 14:34:10
#52 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 8722
From: Greensborough, Australia

@tbreeden

Well I never noticed it. Only when it said it was quitting immediately did I know.

Last edited by Hypex on 13-Oct-2017 at 01:40 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 )

[ home ][ about us ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright 2000 - 2017 Amigaworld.net.

Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle