Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5654 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

(Uses JAVA Applet and Port 1024)
Visit the Chatroom Website

Who's Online
 49 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 bennymee:  6 mins ago
 stefanjo:  47 mins ago
 Skidos:  52 mins ago
 tlosm:  1 hr 26 mins ago
 imagodespira:  2 hrs 13 mins ago
 outrun1978:  2 hrs 25 mins ago
 Wizzard_o:  2 hrs 31 mins ago
 c0op3r:  2 hrs 34 mins ago
 amigakit:  2 hrs 38 mins ago
 Gothmog:  4 hrs 29 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  AROS Software
      /  .MP4 From Bedrooms to Billionairs the amiga years
Register To Post

PosterThread
g01df1sh 
.MP4 From Bedrooms to Billionairs the amiga years
Posted on 16-May-2017 10:34:09
#1 ]
Super Member
Joined: 16-Apr-2009
Posts: 1267
From: UK

Hi all

Wanted to play .mp4 on icaros it plays fine but I have no sound is this due to a codec issue?

_________________
A1200 ACA1232 128MB Indivison MkIICr
A1200 Power Tower mediator Radeon
RPi3 Emulating C64 ZX Atari PS BBC
Wii with Amiga emulation

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
g01df1sh 
Re: .MP4 From Bedrooms to Billionairs the amiga years
Posted on 16-May-2017 11:29:12
#2 ]
Super Member
Joined: 16-Apr-2009
Posts: 1267
From: UK

@g01df1sh

Audio fixed needed to set audio unit 0. It was just on music unit bit weird as both played test sound but did no get any game sounds or mp3/mp4 audio if set to music unit.

_________________
A1200 ACA1232 128MB Indivison MkIICr
A1200 Power Tower mediator Radeon
RPi3 Emulating C64 ZX Atari PS BBC
Wii with Amiga emulation

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
hotrod 
Re: .MP4 From Bedrooms to Billionairs the amiga years
Posted on 16-May-2017 11:34:27
#3 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 11-Mar-2003
Posts: 2767
From: Stockholm, Sweden

@g01df1sh

Nice description of your issue . Anyway, glad that you sorted it out

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
paolone 
Re: .MP4 From Bedrooms to Billionairs the amiga years
Posted on 16-May-2017 15:33:10
#4 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 24-Sep-2007
Posts: 948
From: Unknown

@all

for those who didn't understand: go to prefs/AHI and fix the audio settings.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
PR 
Re: .MP4 From Bedrooms to Billionairs the amiga years
Posted on 16-May-2017 16:10:29
#5 ]
Super Member
Joined: 1-Sep-2004
Posts: 1823
From: Suomi-Finland Perkele

The Topic was a "bit" missunderstanding for me too.

PR tries to clear up his bad English. From UK;)

Good that it works. Soundblaster 0 too, mixer settings in OS4.


 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright 2000 - 2017 Amigaworld.net.

Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle