Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5618 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

(Uses JAVA Applet and Port 1024)
Visit the Chatroom Website

Who's Online
 62 guest(s) on-line.
 2 member(s) on-line.


 Srtest,  sibbi

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Srtest:  4 mins ago
 sibbi:  4 mins ago
 bison:  5 mins ago
 tlosm:  5 mins ago
 NutsAboutAmiga:  8 mins ago
 kyle:  8 mins ago
 cv643d:  12 mins ago
 Tpod:  14 mins ago
 number6:  16 mins ago
 sundown:  16 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Classic Amiga Software
      /  TVPaint 3.6 glitches on Amiga600 with Vampire2 and Femu
Register To Post

PosterThread
DrProcton 
TVPaint 3.6 glitches on Amiga600 with Vampire2 and Femu
Posted on 2-Aug-2017 18:05:02
#1 ]
Member
Joined: 18-Feb-2017
Posts: 42
From: Unknown

I tried TVPaint on V600 Gold2 and Femu 0.1
It runs fast and beautifully on 1360x760!!
Great!! There are only some glitches when drawing shapes (visible on this video: https://youtu.be/teMTmY8izfI ) that I think are related to uaegfx driver as afflicts even winuae. There is a talk about this problem in this old thread on eab: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=63554
and seems to be solved setting HWsprites in UAE. But on a real Amiga (with SAGA.card that is similar to UaeGfx.card) how it can be fixed? Can someone help me? Thanx

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
ferrels 
Re: TVPaint 3.6 glitches on Amiga600 with Vampire2 and Femu
Posted on 3-Aug-2017 4:18:23
#2 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 20-Oct-2005
Posts: 686
From: Arizona

@DrProcton


I seem to remember that people were running into this problem because they're using the UAEGFX driver instead of Picasso96, but I could be wrong. This is a question best left to the folks on the Vampire forum than here.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Seiya 
Re: TVPaint 3.6 glitches on Amiga600 with Vampire2 and Femu
Posted on 3-Aug-2017 9:37:26
#3 ]
Super Member
Joined: 19-Aug-2006
Posts: 1368
From: Italia

@ferrels
maybe you want to say Picasso card (with UAEGFX you must use Picasso96 driver).
The problems on WinUAE is a strange combination:

UAE+Picasso emulations on WB3.1 is ok only at 15/16bit
UAE+UAEGFX on WB3.1 is not ok
UAE+UAEGFX on Amikit/AFA_OS/AmigaSYS4 is ok

So maybe it is not only a driver problems, but also some patches or undocumented fix


_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright 2000 - 2017 Amigaworld.net.

Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle