Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5646 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

(Uses JAVA Applet and Port 1024)
Visit the Chatroom Website

Who's Online
 63 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 Rob

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Rob:  3 mins ago
 Arnie:  19 mins ago
 megol:  26 mins ago
 Amiboy:  33 mins ago
 OneTimer1:  35 mins ago
 zipper:  1 hr 4 mins ago
 ferrels:  1 hr 8 mins ago
 AdvancedFollower:  1 hr 19 mins ago
 clint:  1 hr 23 mins ago
 OlafS25:  1 hr 56 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Classic Amiga Hardware
      /  TV Card PCI
Register To Post

PosterThread
g01df1sh 
TV Card PCI
Posted on 30-Sep-2017 21:51:12
#1 ]
Super Member
Joined: 16-Apr-2009
Posts: 1172
From: UK

Does tv cards only work with Voodoo GFX? with Mediator

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
OldAmigan 
Re: TV Card PCI
Posted on 30-Sep-2017 22:31:01
#2 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 25-Dec-2003
Posts: 545
From: Dumfries, Scotland

@g01df1sh

Check here:

http://www.elbox.com/mediator_driver_guide.html

_________________
Fred Booth
========================================
A500, A600, A1200 c/w Mediator and 030
AmigaOne and OS4.1
Mac LCII, G4 Powermac running OSX + Amigakit and MorphOS 3.0
Dell Mini 10 Netbook running IcAros and AmigaForever+Amikit+AmigaSys
2006 Macb

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
NutsAboutAmiga 
Re: TV Card PCI
Posted on 1-Oct-2017 10:22:54
#3 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Jun-2004
Posts: 10736
From: Norway

@g01df1sh

I used a TV card in my AmigaONE-XE, fun but resolution was not that amazing.

Last edited by NutsAboutAmiga on 01-Oct-2017 at 10:49 AM.

_________________
Please check out my software:
Excalibur, Basilisk 2, AmigaInputAnywhere.
LiveForIt-Music
http://lifeofliveforit.blogspot.no/

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
g01df1sh 
Re: TV Card PCI
Posted on 1-Oct-2017 10:42:01
#4 ]
Super Member
Joined: 16-Apr-2009
Posts: 1172
From: UK

@OldAmigan

Seen that guide that only says what cards work does not say what GFX card you need to use with them. Some of the docs I have read say make sure you have a Voodoo 3-5 installed

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
g01df1sh 
Re: TV Card PCI
Posted on 1-Oct-2017 10:43:18
#5 ]
Super Member
Joined: 16-Apr-2009
Posts: 1172
From: UK

@g01df1sh

TV on my old PIcassoIV was great but sadly I sold it all. The TV module was the old analog as well so no use today. I need a freeview card.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright 2000 - 2017 Amigaworld.net.

Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle