Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6093 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
17 crawler(s) on-line.
 12 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Mobileconnect:  34 mins ago
 Frank:  47 mins ago
 matthey:  1 hr 5 mins ago
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  1 hr 12 mins ago
 kriz:  1 hr 14 mins ago
 amipal:  1 hr 32 mins ago
 OlafS25:  1 hr 49 mins ago
 Birbo:  1 hr 55 mins ago
 Rob:  2 hrs 17 mins ago
 Musashi5150:  2 hrs 56 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4 Software
      /  SabreMSN, new MSN client
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next Page )
PosterThread
fuskoSCN 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 4-Jun-2008 17:01:36
#101 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 24-Mar-2003
Posts: 178
From: Haugesund, Norway

@fuskoSCN

Replying to myself now, but i manage to locate the login-problem - it was as easy as a wrong letter in the password :)

I'm glad to see how this project has evolved! I have only got one problem so far, and that is when trying to removing/renaming blocked email-adresses.. once i press "yes" to confirm the removal I get disconnected. Because of this i have not been able to remove any contacts yet.. Also, when trying to rename, i can't see any changes.

Can anyone else confirm this problem ?

best regards

Torgeir Vee

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
hotrod 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 4-Jun-2008 17:35:24
#102 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 11-Mar-2003
Posts: 2794
From: Stockholm, Sweden

@jahc

Thanks for the update . I wonder about my alias wich got an "" in it. In
SabreMSN I got two crap characters in place of the "" wich I can't change. It
looks ok for those I chat with though. Will you add support for "" etc for
the alias as well?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 5-Jun-2008 1:12:40
#103 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

@Kicko

Is there any improvement over the last non-utf8 release?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 5-Jun-2008 1:26:23
#104 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

@fuskoSCN

I cant explain why the connecting is funny.. I should probably redo it later. I'm just copying and modifying the example program that came with the SSL docs. It doesnt work every time for me either.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 5-Jun-2008 2:12:17
#105 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

@fuskoSCN

Quote:
Replying to myself now, but i manage to locate the login-problem - it was as easy as a wrong letter in the password :)

I'm glad to see how this project has evolved! I have only got one problem so far, and that is when trying to removing/renaming blocked email-adresses.. once i press "yes" to confirm the removal I get disconnected. Because of this i have not been able to remove any contacts yet.. Also, when trying to rename, i can't see any changes.

Can anyone else confirm this problem ?

Ah good, you solved the problem. Nice.

I just tried to remove a contact and got disconnected too. I'll have a look later..

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 5-Jun-2008 2:17:55
#106 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

@hotrod

Quote:
Thanks for the update . I wonder about my alias wich got an "" in it. In
SabreMSN I got two crap characters in place of the "" wich I can't change. It
looks ok for those I chat with though. Will you add support for "" etc for
the alias as well?

Sure.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 5-Jun-2008 2:42:39
#107 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

@hotrod

Quote:
Thanks for the update . I wonder about my alias wich got an "" in it. In

Please email me at james.carroll at, xnet.co.nz .. I want you to test my new code. I dont know if it works yet.

EDIT: scratch that, just download this new update!
2008-06-05: Alpha 12
UTF8 character support extended to display names
Removing contacts shouldnt disconnect you anymore. It checks if
the person is a member of the lists (allow list, or forward list)
before removing now. Well, I say it shouldnt, but its still pretty
buggy and weird!

Last edited by jahc on 05-Jun-2008 at 04:34 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
hotrod 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 5-Jun-2008 8:44:06
#108 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 11-Mar-2003
Posts: 2794
From: Stockholm, Sweden

@jahc

Thanks!

I'll give it a try when I get home from work .

Last edited by hotrod on 05-Jun-2008 at 08:44 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Kicko 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 5-Jun-2008 23:11:31
#109 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 19-Jun-2004
Posts: 5009
From: Sweden

Still problems even with beta 12.

the text: uppe ? ? ??

should say: uppe ?

Dont know why it shows the ? sign.

As you see in this example it works fine sometimes.

text: har inte kollat upp nn festinfo nnu

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 6-Jun-2008 2:38:57
#110 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

@Kicko

Okay. I'll work on it.

Edit: Try alpha 13 now. I used your text in this thread for testing and it seems to work..
http://wookiechat.amigarevolution.com/sabremsn/

Last edited by jahc on 06-Jun-2008 at 03:31 AM.
Last edited by jahc on 06-Jun-2008 at 02:49 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Kicko 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 6-Jun-2008 9:57:38
#111 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 19-Jun-2004
Posts: 5009
From: Sweden

@jahc

Works ok so far with my test on Alpha 13 :). More to test.

EDIT: Tested more and it works. Great work jach.

What is next ? just chill or anything in plans ?. Does filedirect works as it should ? Havent used it much but it feels like it works sometimes and other thimes not. Could be peoples closed ports or something. Just checking. Does it work ok for you people ?

EDIT2: Maybe filter out blinks and stuff like this until/or if you fix that to show the right stuff. I dont know what this do but you could just use some short text like "text function not implemented" or something like that.

asg3 blink1

Last edited by Kicko on 06-Jun-2008 at 10:06 AM.
Last edited by Kicko on 06-Jun-2008 at 10:02 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 6-Jun-2008 10:25:34
#112 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

2008-06-06: Alpha 14
Bugfix: Only the last line of a multi-line message was being displayed.

http://wookiechat.amigarevolution.com/sabremsn/


@Kicko

Quote:
What is next ? just chill or anything in plans ?. Does filedirect works as it should ? Havent used it much but it feels like it works sometimes and other thimes not. Could be peoples closed ports or something. Just checking. Does it work ok for you people ?

File transfers dont seem to work with Pidgin. The file transfers arent really done 100% really, because MSN connects to both WAN and LAN addresses when supplied with details for both, then it just performs the transfer with the first socket that connects.. whereas, I only attempt to use the WAN address details. Also theres another parameter for a port which I dont use yet, but could be helpful with firewalls.

I guess I'm not enjoying the fiddly stuff right now, but maybe some enjoyment could come back if I started work on avatars.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Kicko 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 6-Jun-2008 11:16:08
#113 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 19-Jun-2004
Posts: 5009
From: Sweden

@jahc

Thanks for another update. Dont forget to unlock smileys.png on exit :)

I forgot avatars. That will make SabreMSN more fun :)

Last edited by Kicko on 06-Jun-2008 at 11:17 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 9-Jun-2008 6:03:49
#114 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

2008-06-09: Alpha 15
Added option for auto-connect on startup
I seem to have fixed the random disconnection, by specifying a valid
client id number when setting your presence
Made sure logfiles and smiley graphics are unlocked after closing Sabre

http://wookiechat.amigarevolution.com/sabremsn/

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Tommiii 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 9-Jun-2008 7:11:01
#115 ]
Member
Joined: 22-Jan-2005
Posts: 17
From: Finland

@jahc

Alphas with utf8 support crashes with os4 final codesets.libary(6.0).
Updating to 6.4 solves the problem.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Kicko 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 9-Jun-2008 10:56:41
#116 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 19-Jun-2004
Posts: 5009
From: Sweden

I used 8859-1 and -15 and both worked.

Now i test UTF8 and i get same problems as before with swedish characters not working. I see when other people writes to me. They see mine but sometimes what i type in sabre is showed with ? chars instead of swedish.

For example: vart n? festande f?in del i helgen ?ler
Should be: vart ntt fesntande fr din fel i helgen ller

Another strange example:
is shown
? ??

This message was unable to be delivered:
MSG 5 N 120
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=UTF-8
X-MMS-IM-Format: FN=Arial; EF=; CO=0; CS=0; PF=22
? ??





 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 9-Jun-2008 11:07:20
#117 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

@Kicko

If you select UTF8 as your local charset, then you're going to convert incoming UTF8 characters into UTF8. Do you see the problem there?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Kicko 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 9-Jun-2008 11:57:11
#118 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 19-Jun-2004
Posts: 5009
From: Sweden

@jahc Ok i see it :)

Another thing is i sent a file to a person and when quitting the file isnt unlocked. Normally i use scout to unlock files but this time it isnt listed there. If i try to delete the file in dopus it says.

Dos Error code 202 - object is in use

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 11-Jun-2008 6:45:24
#119 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

@Kicko

I hope I've fixed the file unlock bug.. I didnt test it (no one to send files to really..).

I tried to specify a version number in my OpenLibrary(codesets.library) thingy, but it seems to ignore the version number.. I'll try and fix that later though, because its important.


2008-06-11: Alpha 16
Support for Nudges, both incoming and outgoing!

http://wookiechat.amigarevolution.com/sabremsn/

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, new MSN client
Posted on 14-Jun-2008 13:25:14
#120 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

@jahc

2008-06-15: Alpha 17
- Cleaned up a bit. Hidden some lines from incoming File Transfer messages
that are not required for the user (only used internally), and removed
some debug printf()'s from the Accept File Transfer code.
- The Nudge "Window shaking" can be turned off now in the Settings menu.
- Nudges that are sent before a persons "switchboard session" is connected
are now saved and sent when connected, like ordinary messages.
- The text "Send Nudge" button is now graphical.
- I've now disabled the "switchboard has connected" messages.
- Found a slightly better way to send stored messages (when the "JOIN"
message is recieved at the switchboard).
- Using the MSN9 protocol now, to hopefully add Display Pictures in the
next release.
- Added a tab cycle chain for the Settings window (requested)

http://wookiechat.amigarevolution.com/sabremsn/
EDIT: I've uploaded 3 new screenshots to reflect the current interface state

Last edited by jahc on 14-Jun-2008 at 01:43 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle