Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6018 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
71 crawler(s) on-line.
 17 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 Frank

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Frank:  1 min ago
 g0blin:  18 mins ago
 Fl@sh:  40 mins ago
 paolone:  46 mins ago
 Birbo:  48 mins ago
 AP:  50 mins ago
 Trixie:  1 hr 4 mins ago
 gonegahgah:  1 hr 14 mins ago
 AmigaOldskooler:  1 hr 28 mins ago
 Rob:  1 hr 31 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4 Hardware
      /  amigakit looks like they ran out of sams.
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next Page )
PosterThread
cap 
Re: amigakit looks like they ditched acube.
Posted on 20-Mar-2010 13:44:26
#21 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 30-Jan-2003
Posts: 297
From: Melton Mowbray - Porkpie centre.

@amigakit
The classic example would OS4.1 that i have enquired about as its no longer displayed for the AmigaOne XE.

_________________
A1/G4 1GHZ

OS4.1 latest update.
1ghz Radeon Club3d 9250
Usb/Dma fixed.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rudei 
Re: amigakit looks like they ditched acube.
Posted on 20-Mar-2010 14:16:21
#22 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 20-Nov-2002
Posts: 3589
From: Dallas, Texas

@webhead

Time to change that thread title.

Rude!

_________________
2017 Camaro 2SS

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
webhead 
Re: amigakit looks like they ditched acube.
Posted on 20-Mar-2010 19:50:08
#23 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 5-Sep-2004
Posts: 235
From: phobos

i tried to ask them on email about buying 1 ,amigakit asked me what spec i wanted i told them then didnt hear a thing so does this mean they havent got any or cant be bothered to stock it,or is acube the only place dont say about other sites because there prices are stupid i want to get 1 off amigakit or from acube as price is right .

so im still no clearer whats going on ,are they still going to make it or not? are you getting more stock or not bothering please heeeeeelllllpppppppppppppppppp.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Derfs 
Re: amigakit looks like they ditched acube.
Posted on 20-Mar-2010 20:51:15
#24 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2003
Posts: 786
From: me To: you

@webhead

instead of over-reacting, how about you wait until monday, which is the next business day, for your email reply.

also, they have already replied on this very thread saying it is out of stock *at the moment* and nothing else.

Last edited by Derfs on 20-Mar-2010 at 08:54 PM.

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Flashlab 
Re: amigakit looks like they ditched acube.
Posted on 20-Mar-2010 22:20:45
#25 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 13-Aug-2005
Posts: 354
From: Netherlands

@Derfs

It's like going to the local supermarket and seeing that Coca Cola is out of stock. What do you do then? Preaching on the streets that the supermarket has ditched Coca Cola, I guess.

Sad really...

_________________
A4000D Cyberstorm PPC 060@50 604@200 128Mb G-Rex Voodoo3 PicassoIV Ariadne Delfina Lite OS3.9 BB2

Online Flash version of BoulderDash: Temporarily offline...

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
sundown 
Re: amigakit looks like they ditched acube.
Posted on 20-Mar-2010 23:13:47
#26 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-Aug-2003
Posts: 5120
From: Right here...

@all

Come on ppl, the guy wants to buy a Sam from Amigakit. He's getting a load of crap instead of answers. Amigakit needs to answer his questions, but the rest of us should be encouraging him to join the party.

_________________
Hate tends to make you look stupid...

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
asymetrix 
Re: amigakit looks like they ran out of sams.
Posted on 20-Mar-2010 23:23:05
#27 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 9-Mar-2003
Posts: 868
From: United Kingdom

@webhead

Its unfortunate you did not include your location, the first link on AW dealers shows
that Alinea has some SAMs in stock.

http://shop.alinea-computer.de/product_info.php?products_id=395&language=en

_________________
Download 499.26 Mbps, 659.94 Mbps Upload :)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
webhead 
Re: amigakit looks like they ran out of sams.
Posted on 21-Mar-2010 0:12:48
#28 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 5-Sep-2004
Posts: 235
From: phobos

well i ask simple things and always get bull off everyone 1 day somone might be of help,i live in england and i want to buy 1 from here.

and yes i see the reply out of stock but i dont hear ohh yes webhead will have another delivery buy so and so do i know.

its not an over reaction because it seems others are not listing or havent got any either so you have shut yourself up by having a go at me havent you .

so my original part of questioning then is when will they get some and my email was last monday this monday coming that makes a week ohh i can add up.

how the hell did you know what day i emailed them you dont so why type crap on my thread?????????????????????


 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: amigakit looks like they ditched acube.
Posted on 21-Mar-2010 0:20:58
#29 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

@sundown

Quote:
Come on ppl, the guy wants to buy a Sam from Amigakit. He's getting a load of crap instead of answers. Amigakit needs to answer his questions, but the rest of us should be encouraging him to join the party.

He should have emailed amigakit instead of posting misinformation on a forum, even if it was accidental. I dont hold it against him, but I see why people are a little bit annoyed.

But to the original poster, good choice on the Flex. :) Best Amiga I've ever owned.

Last edited by jahc on 21-Mar-2010 at 01:21 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
eliyahu 
Re: amigakit looks like they ditched acube.
Posted on 21-Mar-2010 0:58:20
#30 ]
Super Member
Joined: 3-Mar-2010
Posts: 1867
From: Waterbury, Connecticut (USA)

@all

Quote:
interestingly enough i did try and get in touch with acube last month about the sam440ep bundle they announced a few weeks back.... and never got a response.


acube got back in touch with me earlier today.

webhead: i know you'd prefer to purchase locally, but i'd really give acube a second look. at the moment they are shifting sam440ep-flex boards for less than 320! that's a terrific price -- even when you add VAT. if they had announced that prior to pedro's ebay auction, i might have gone with them instead.

i hope you find something to your liking soon!

-- eliyahu

Last edited by eliyahu on 21-Mar-2010 at 01:00 AM.

_________________
Multicore support is still a priority

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Moxee 
Re: amigakit looks like they ran out of sams.
Posted on 21-Mar-2010 2:27:34
#31 ]
Team Member
Joined: 20-Aug-2003
Posts: 6291
From: County Yakima, WA State, USA

@webhead

Thanks for changing the subject title. This is much better.

Now relax everyone and choose your words carefully. I don't want this thread to turn into another mud slinging contest.

_________________
Moxee
AmigaOne X1000
AmigaOne XE G4
I'd agree with you, but then we'd both be wrong.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
klx300r 
Re: amigakit looks like they ditched acube.
Posted on 21-Mar-2010 3:54:36
#32 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 4-Mar-2008
Posts: 3649
From: Toronto, Canada

@webhead

patience my dear 'soon to be' fellow OS4.1u1 & Sam owner.....that's the only way to play in Amiga land lately and it's well worth the wait

Last edited by klx300r on 21-Mar-2010 at 03:55 AM.
Last edited by klx300r on 21-Mar-2010 at 03:55 AM.

_________________
____________________________
c64-2sids, A1000, A1200T-060@50(finally working!),A4000-CSMKIII
! My Master Miggies- Amiga 1000 & AmigaOne X1000 !
mancave-ramblings
X1000 I BELIEVE

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
ChrisH 
Re: amigakit looks like they ditched acube.
Posted on 21-Mar-2010 10:06:52
#33 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-Jan-2005
Posts: 6673
From: Unknown

@eliyahu Quote:
at the moment they are shifting sam440ep-flex boards for less than 320! that's a terrific price -- even when you add VAT

Beware that Customs will likely also add their own charge for importing it. AmigaKit's prices are usually VERY competitive when you take everything into account.

@webhead
AmigaKit answered you that it is not in stock AT THE MOMENT. This implies they will have it in stock again, although maybe they don't know when exactly (no doubt 'soon').

If they didn't answer your first email (1 week ago) then how about phoning them? Or sending a second email, in case the first got lost?

BTW, thanks for changing the thread's title.

Last edited by ChrisH on 21-Mar-2010 at 10:08 AM.

_________________
Author of the PortablE programming language.
I can usually be found on www.Amigans.net (my favourite Amiga forum).
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue...

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Pleng 
Re: amigakit looks like they ditched acube.
Posted on 21-Mar-2010 10:12:43
#34 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 17-Nov-2005
Posts: 458
From: Unknown

@amigakit

Quote:

Our webstore has real-time stock checking in place- it will automatically remove stock if we sell-out of a product line so that we do not pre-sell an item. As we approach our financial year-end, stock levels are traditionally run-down, this is consistent with most retail businesses.


To be fair to the OP this does seem like a very backward system. What ecommerce software are you using?

Almost every solution I've used has had an option to display the item with a *this item is currently out of stock* message and the Add to cart/buy it now buttons removed.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Amiga_3k 
Re: amigakit looks like they ditched acube.
Posted on 21-Mar-2010 10:26:19
#35 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 17-Jun-2006
Posts: 819
From: Assen, Nederland

@Pleng

I feel like it is a rather clever way of doing it. Why have something on display you can't deliver (at the moment)? It is clear: If we don't show it, we don't have it now. It doesn't create false hope, it prevents endless mailing with the subject: 'when will it arrive'

Putting a 'sticker' on the display that it will be available soon could also stop customers from having a look at other potential dealers. Instead of trying to protect their own potential sales, they give space to others this way which is very friendly of them.

_________________
Back home...

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
DAX 
Re: amigakit looks like they ran out of sams.
Posted on 21-Mar-2010 11:45:30
#36 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-Sep-2009
Posts: 2790
From: Italy

@webhead
If you "MUST" buy in the UK I'm sure Amigakit will have them back in stock soon otherwise there are other good dealers, I don't see (in general) fuss material here.
As for the system itself i woulg go for a Flex and 128MB R9250

_________________
SamFlex Complete 800Mhz System + AmigaOS 4.1 Update 4
Amiga 2000 DKB 2MB ChipRam GVP G-Force040 Picasso 2 OS3.9 BB2
AmigaCD 32

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Zardoz 
Re: amigakit looks like they ditched acube.
Posted on 21-Mar-2010 22:33:55
#37 ]
Team Member
Joined: 13-Mar-2003
Posts: 4261
From: Unknown

@ChrisH

Quote:
Beware that Customs will likely also add their own charge for importing it. AmigaKit's prices are usually VERY competitive when you take everything into account.


From Italy to England?

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
A1200 
Re: amigakit looks like they ran out of sams.
Posted on 22-Mar-2010 10:11:23
#38 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 5-May-2003
Posts: 3086
From: Westhall, UK

@webhead

You make me laugh

_________________
Amiga A1200, 3.1 ROMs, Blizzard 1230 MKIV 64MB & FPU, 4GB DoM SSD, Workbench 3.1

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
webhead 
Re: amigakit looks like they ran out of sams.
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 21:40:20
#39 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 5-Sep-2004
Posts: 235
From: phobos

well if this is the abuse i get for asking simple questions ,shame on you all ,i dont want 1 now why would i want to join a community like yours same old story people think there better than others ,at the end of the day were all the same so stick your snotty insults ,id sooner buy something else now ,what a waste of time yet again no answears just agro humans you stink ill be glad when the earth stops spinning its people like you lot on forums that just make decent humans want to throw.

forget it end of story i hope they go out of business now thats how you all have made me feel ,

ohh well a backward computer is what you morons all deserve ill go fire up my lovly i7 with real apps and fantastic speed i only wait 1 min to encode a video imagine doing that on a sammflex lol the novelty has now worn off you helped me make my mind up moochus grassy asss. bye shant be back.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hans 
Re: amigakit looks like they ran out of sams.
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 21:51:53
#40 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 27-Dec-2003
Posts: 4927
From: New Zealand

@webhead

Enjoy your i7. I personally think that you should ignore the reaction of others and just get the sam flex. AmigaKit has already explained that it's because they're currently out of stock. I'm sure that if you send an email that he will be helpful.

Hans

_________________
http://hdrlab.org.nz/ - Amiga OS 4 projects, programming articles and more. Home of the RadeonHD driver for Amiga OS 4.x project.
https://keasigmadelta.com/ - More of my work.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle