Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6028 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
» Home
» Features
» News
» Forums
» Classifieds
» Links
» Downloads
Extras
» OS4 Zone
» IRC Network
» AmigaWorld Radio
» Newsfeed
» Top Members
» Amiga Dealers
Information
» About Us
» FAQs
» Advertise
» Polls
» Terms of Service
» Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
85 crawler(s) on-line.
 17 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 matthey:  6 mins ago
 hardwaretech:  9 mins ago
 michalsc:  13 mins ago
 kolla:  16 mins ago
 Marcian:  37 mins ago
 Rob:  55 mins ago
 Jasper:  1 hr 3 mins ago
 bison:  1 hr 19 mins ago
 Prober:  1 hr 42 mins ago
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  1 hr 51 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4.x \ Workbench 4.x
      /  Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 Next Page )
PosterThread
kilaueabart 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 2-Apr-2015 3:05:56
#281 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 14-Jun-2004
Posts: 646
From: Honolulu

@Epsilon
Too bad April 1 ends in Australia before it gets started in Hawaii. I missed the joke.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
kilaueabart 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 2-Apr-2015 3:57:39
#282 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 14-Jun-2004
Posts: 646
From: Honolulu

@Epsilon
Too bad April 1 ends in Australia before it gets started in Hawaii. I missed the joke.


And why did this get posted twice?

Last edited by kilaueabart on 03-Apr-2015 at 01:55 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
lionstorm 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 5-Apr-2015 21:45:37
#283 ]
Super Member
Joined: 31-Jul-2003
Posts: 1577
From: the french side

@Epsilon

I hope you will be able to fix the issue with your X-1000 !

The (detailed) tests and reviews you are doing are really useful (to me at least) and it would be sad to end this now...
Lets hope for the best and a quick fix

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Tuxedo 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 5-Apr-2015 22:07:32
#284 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 28-Nov-2003
Posts: 2326
From: Perugia, ITALY

@Epsilon

I read aboit your issue om x1000... But dont worry if its only a bios.problem you can "simply" repair the issue delivering by hands yoir x1000 to a specialised centre and falshing bios by "hands"...no need to ship it to UK and expect months for such a problem I think...
However was really weird that wiht bricked bios you get also video output and cant flash some old .bios...

_________________
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Phantom 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 5-Apr-2015 22:40:11
#285 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 2-Aug-2007
Posts: 2047
From: Unknown

@Epsilon

Always your blog is a nice read, but nothing is randomly in life. You mocked about moving to windoze 8 and after 1-2 days disaster came. So, who is to blame?


Hope to find a solution soon.

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Epsilon 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 8-Apr-2015 1:50:59
#286 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 29-Apr-2009
Posts: 457
From: Adelaide, Australia

@all

I have added a new blog entry with more details about my X1000 Troubleshooting process since my CFE flashing issue on Easter Friday.

It covers what I was trying to do and the troubleshooting steps done so far, as this information may potentially be helpful to other X1000 owners troubleshooting problems.

Link is here:

http://amigax1000.blogspot.com.au/2015/04/x1000-troubleshooting-and-repair-part-1.html

I hope to have my X1000 fixed and working again soon!



Catcha,
Epsilon

Last edited by Epsilon on 08-Apr-2015 at 01:52 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
realize 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 8-Apr-2015 2:34:21
#287 ]
Super Member
Joined: 14-Apr-2003
Posts: 1797
From: nyc

@Epsilon

Hey man hope ur x1000 gets running soon. Your blog is one of the bright spots in Amiga NG land.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
klx300r 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 8-Apr-2015 3:48:27
#288 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 4-Mar-2008
Posts: 3652
From: Toronto, Canada

@Epsilon

hmm I didn't realize there was a new CFE update?? or did you not yet install the 1st one ?

anyhow I'm sure you'll get it sorted out soon and with your great blog it will serve as a reference for the community for years to come

_________________
____________________________
c64-2sids, A1000, A1200T-060@50(finally working!),A4000-CSMKIII
! My Master Miggies- Amiga 1000 & AmigaOne X1000 !
mancave-ramblings
X1000 I BELIEVE

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Epsilon 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 25-Apr-2015 6:22:35
#289 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 29-Apr-2009
Posts: 457
From: Adelaide, Australia

Hi All,

I have added a new blog entry this weekend, looking at a 2MB Comspec expansion I bought and using it to run Kickstart 2.0 on my Amiga 1000!

http://amigax1000.blogspot.com.au/2015/04/amiga-1000-comspec-2mb-ax2000-with.html

I hope you find it interesting!



Catcha,
Epsilon

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hillbillylitre 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 25-Apr-2015 6:32:55
#290 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 4-Apr-2015
Posts: 270
From: Unknown

@Epsilon

Quote:
I hope you find it interesting!

Not at all.

_________________
Using: One Commodore C64 - One Commodore Amiga 500 - One Commodore Amiga 1200 with BVision and Blizzard 68060 with PPC coprocessor running Amiga DOS - One Hellbillylitre Amigatwox86x64x6000x running Windows7

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
pavlor 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 25-Apr-2015 8:52:14
#291 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 10-Jul-2005
Posts: 9248
From: Unknown

@Epsilon

Nice!

Is it possible to load the same way Kickstart 3.1 (eg. A500 version)?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
OlafS25 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 25-Apr-2015 9:13:43
#292 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 12-May-2010
Posts: 5889
From: Unknown

@Hillbillylitre

good morning sunshine in our eyes

Hope you are in good mood today

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Trewq 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 25-Apr-2015 9:17:20
#293 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 1-Jun-2012
Posts: 205
From: Unknown

@Hillbillylitre

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O9dg2EZeZf8

@Epsilon

Really cool that you could get OS 2 running on it!

But isn't it posseble to replace the WCS with newer kickstart roms ?

I think I've heard of somebody even getting OS 3.9 running on it, with an accelerator of course.

Edit: fixed shoddy English

Last edited by Trewq on 25-Apr-2015 at 09:19 AM.

_________________
Best way to enjoy Amiga is without the community

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hillbillylitre 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 25-Apr-2015 14:22:22
#294 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 4-Apr-2015
Posts: 270
From: Unknown

@OlafS25

It has probably something to do with my age and a certain crisis.

Soon I will probably throw everything computer related I have in the trash, let the hair grow and get a motorbike.

_________________
Using: One Commodore C64 - One Commodore Amiga 500 - One Commodore Amiga 1200 with BVision and Blizzard 68060 with PPC coprocessor running Amiga DOS - One Hellbillylitre Amigatwox86x64x6000x running Windows7

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hillbillylitre 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 25-Apr-2015 14:33:12
#295 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 4-Apr-2015
Posts: 270
From: Unknown

@Trewq

What has circus to do with I don't find something interesting?

_________________
Using: One Commodore C64 - One Commodore Amiga 500 - One Commodore Amiga 1200 with BVision and Blizzard 68060 with PPC coprocessor running Amiga DOS - One Hellbillylitre Amigatwox86x64x6000x running Windows7

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Birbo 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 25-Apr-2015 14:46:15
#296 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 5-Apr-2007
Posts: 570
From: Zurich, Switzerland

@Epsilon

Great blog post. Thanks a lot.

Some news about your X1000? Is it running again?

_________________
Sometimes we give people a lot of credit just because they’re writing nice sentences even if it isn’t adding up to much.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Epsilon 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 26-Apr-2015 2:23:55
#297 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 29-Apr-2009
Posts: 457
From: Adelaide, Australia

@Birbo

My X1000 is not running again yet unfortunately - I sent it to the UK and it has been received last week by AmigaKit. They are working on it and the initial signs are a cpu power issue in addition to the flash issue. I am awaiting an update on further tests.

Catcha,
Epsilon

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Anonymous 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 26-Apr-2015 6:12:52
# ]

0
0

@Epsilon

Crossing my fingers that AmigaKit will be able to fix and you get your miggy back soon

 
     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 26-Apr-2015 15:26:32
#299 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 10272
From: Greensborough, Australia

@Hillbillylitre

You're a hard man to please. You have an A500 which is close to an A1000 yet you show no interest in one. And then on the other end you also have a souped up PPC A1200 running OS3.9, an OS that is not considered to be a genuine AmigaOS. Well, whatever.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hillbillylitre 
Re: Epsilon's Amiga X1000 Blog Updated
Posted on 26-Apr-2015 15:51:39
#300 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 4-Apr-2015
Posts: 270
From: Unknown

@Hypex

It's not the PPC processor that is interesting on the card, it's just a little bonus completely unnecessary really. I bought the 68060 card namely because of the 68K processor, and the onboard SCSI contoller, and the fact that the card has a PCI bus that allows me to use a graphics card supported by Cybergraphx inside the Amiga 1200.

_________________
Using: One Commodore C64 - One Commodore Amiga 500 - One Commodore Amiga 1200 with BVision and Blizzard 68060 with PPC coprocessor running Amiga DOS - One Hellbillylitre Amigatwox86x64x6000x running Windows7

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle