Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5765 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
54 crawler(s) on-line.
 16 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 tygre

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 tygre:  52 secs ago
 Kraftwerk2:  29 mins ago
 DWolfman:  1 hr 8 mins ago
 PhantomInterrogative:  1 hr 50 mins ago
 graffias79:  2 hrs 9 mins ago
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  2 hrs 26 mins ago
 billt:  2 hrs 29 mins ago
 Rob:  2 hrs 47 mins ago
 Jasper:  3 hrs 1 min ago
 ggw:  3 hrs 9 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4 Hardware
      /  Where be Tabor?
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 Next Page )
PosterThread
redfox 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 11-Jan-2020 18:59:13
#141 ]
Super Member
Joined: 7-Mar-2003
Posts: 1709
From: Canada

So, my next question would be, do these software packages actually run on A1222plus?

ImageFX 4.5 Studio for OS3 (CD)
PPaint 7.3c OS3/OS4 (CD)

I know that 68K version of PPaint 7.3 works fine on my MicroA1, but I do not have any version of ImagineFX.

---
redfox


 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Everblue 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 11-Jan-2020 19:13:57
#142 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 24-Sep-2006
Posts: 638
From: Amigaland

@redfox

Most stuff they are including in the bundle is useless for OS4

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
outrun1978 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 11-Jan-2020 20:31:16
#143 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 22-Feb-2015
Posts: 562
From: Unknown

@Everblue

Really?? Cough cough cough

Id say the Enhancer Software is a very essential component for AmigaOS 4 nowadays. In fact without it, you do notice the difference 😉

As for the other software it will run and thats the important thing 😉

_________________
Amigaone X5000/20 4GB Radeon R9 270X AmigaOS4.1 Final Edition Update 1
Amiga 1200 Workbench 3.1.4
Amiga CD32

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
NutsAboutAmiga 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 11-Jan-2020 20:51:14
#144 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Jun-2004
Posts: 11209
From: Norway

@outrun1978

"Enhancer Software"

has some importent stuff like Warp 3D Nova, some updated drivers.

But most of it is just gamic, stuff you dont need, I dont install most of it as things like candy can slow the system down.

Last edited by NutsAboutAmiga on 11-Jan-2020 at 08:51 PM.

_________________
Please check out my software:
Excalibur, Basilisk 2, AmigaInputAnywhere.
LiveForIt-Music
http://lifeofliveforit.blogspot.no/

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
cgutjahr 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 11-Jan-2020 20:51:42
#145 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2003
Posts: 888
From: Unknown

@redfox
Quote:

but I do not have any version of ImagineFX.

You can get it on os4depot for free: http://os4depot.net/?function=showfile&file=graphics/edit/ifx.lha

I can't remember what the "Lite" version was missing, it's been too long. But I'm pretty sure they didn't build a new binary just for that, so it should be sufficient to test how well ImageFX runs on OS4.1.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
outrun1978 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 11-Jan-2020 21:09:04
#146 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 22-Feb-2015
Posts: 562
From: Unknown

@NutsAboutAmiga

Quote:
has some importent stuff like Warp 3D Nova, some updated drivers.


Correct but these are very important things on AmigaOS 4 in the absence of any proper OS updates from our buddies at Hyperion. If you are a game player like me then these are essential components if you want to make use of any of the current releases that came out this Xmas on OS4 Depot.

So what is being bundled its not totally useless is it 😉

And yes I very much take your point about CANDI, I personally dont use it but am sure some people will find value out of it, as they probably will some of the other software being offered like Personal Paint or Image FX.

Libre Office would have made more sense personally but I guess that could be another pack for another time....

_________________
Amigaone X5000/20 4GB Radeon R9 270X AmigaOS4.1 Final Edition Update 1
Amiga 1200 Workbench 3.1.4
Amiga CD32

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Everblue 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 11-Jan-2020 21:28:04
#147 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 24-Sep-2006
Posts: 638
From: Amigaland

@outrun1978

I used the word "most"

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
AP 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 11-Jan-2020 21:38:38
#148 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 31-Jul-2003
Posts: 435
From: Vienna/Austria

@Everblue

Quote:

Everblue wrote:
@outrun1978

I used the word "most"


You also forgot PPaint, which is included as AOS4-version.

Last edited by AP on 11-Jan-2020 at 09:39 PM.
Last edited by AP on 11-Jan-2020 at 09:39 PM.

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
cgutjahr 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 11-Jan-2020 22:43:13
#149 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2003
Posts: 888
From: Unknown

I need some help understanding this.. 'offer':

I purchase "AAA Bundle" now - and what I get is old software, cheap merchandise and some extended edition of a mediocre documentary - for 115 bucks. In a few weeks, Amigakit will let me now if I qualified for Early Adopter and hence get Enhancer Software 2.0 for free.

Does it really work that way? That sounds more like an expensive lottery to me - who would purchase the AAA Bundle for that kind of money, if it doesn't include Enhancer 2.0?

Am I missing something?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
g01df1sh 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 11-Jan-2020 23:20:29
#150 ]
Super Member
Joined: 16-Apr-2009
Posts: 1667
From: UK

http://a1222plus.com/?fbclid=IwAR2E-OzQO7YtVg6fdwDOQoAbX2U2LOiDHHn8BzPX7cn19TIkHM9Li-yHDs4

Sounds bad to me.

What is with the 1280 x 1024 LCD res as well?

OS4 is Dead with spec like that might as well stay with 68000 and go Vampire.


Why cant they just go ARM and be done with it Amiga on Rpi that everyone can afford. Stop wasting time with PPC

_________________
A1200 ACA1232 128MB Indivison MkIICr
A1200 Power Tower mediator Voodoo3
RPi3 Emulating C64 ZX Atari PS BBC
Wii with Amiga emulation

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Yssing 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 12-Jan-2020 0:02:02
#151 ]
Super Member
Joined: 24-Apr-2003
Posts: 1011
From: Unknown

@g01df1sh

That resolution is only for the LCD HDMI interface, which is buildin, so what, you would add a gfx card anyway.

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Everblue 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 12-Jan-2020 0:06:57
#152 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 24-Sep-2006
Posts: 638
From: Amigaland

@cgutjahr

That's exactly what I said, I don't want to support this sort of thing

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
MEGA_RJ_MICAL 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 12-Jan-2020 6:18:34
#153 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 13-Dec-2019
Posts: 135
From: AMIGAWORLD.NET WAS ORIGINALLY FOUNDED BY DAVID DOYLE

IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

_________________
I HAVE ABS OF STEEL

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Everblue 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 12-Jan-2020 7:01:07
#154 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 24-Sep-2006
Posts: 638
From: Amigaland

@MEGA_RJ_MICAL

How can I be like you? ABS of steel and all that?

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
MEGA_RJ_MICAL 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 12-Jan-2020 7:25:29
#155 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 13-Dec-2019
Posts: 135
From: AMIGAWORLD.NET WAS ORIGINALLY FOUNDED BY DAVID DOYLE

@Everblue

Friend Everblue,
I am not sure about which ones of my characteristics you would like to bring into your life.

My experiential background is not easy to replicate. I can however hand you a few pointers:

Remain open minded.
Have numerous lunch breaks.
Don't shave.
Scream when you feel you need to.

To get steely abs, specifically, perform at least 1 day of weighted exercises, 4 x 4 series x 10+ reps. But, on other workout days, leave space for at least 1 abs exercise. Weighted of course, that's key.



That's all for now. I have to run to a screening of a lost cut of The Firm (1993), and then I'll have a manicure.

Best Regards,
MEGA_RJ_MICAL, Esquire

_________________
I HAVE ABS OF STEEL

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
DJBase 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 12-Jan-2020 7:50:24
#156 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 20-Jan-2004
Posts: 283
From: Germany

A-Eon urgently needs someone with clue in marketing...

_________________
Amiga 1200 | ACA1233n | 128 MB RAM | Indivision AGA | Prisma Megamix | 250 GB mSATA SSD | AmigaOS 3.1.4
AmigaOne X1000 | 1.8 GHz | 4 GB RAM | Radeon R7 250X | 250 GB SATA SSD | AmigaOS 4.1

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tommysammy 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 12-Jan-2020 9:19:50
#157 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 20-Jan-2010
Posts: 653
From: Isselburg,Germany

@DJBase

What a bad joke from A-EON, shame on those

_________________
Amiga600/Vampire2/PrismaMegaMix

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Templario 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 12-Jan-2020 9:42:57
#158 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 22-Jun-2004
Posts: 3477
From: Palencia city of the emptied Spain.

Here is the Tabor:
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Veliki_Tabor_Castle

_________________
Amiga 500 with ROMs 1.3-2.05 and M-Tec AT500 with hard disk and 4MB Ram.
WinUAE + original OS 3.5&3.9
Sam440ep 800 MHZ + OS 4.1 F.E.
Sam460ex 1 GHz + OS 4.1 F.E.
MacMini 1.5 GHz + MorphOS 3.13
PowerBook G4 1.65 + MorphOS 3.13

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
outrun1978 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 12-Jan-2020 9:47:55
#159 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 22-Feb-2015
Posts: 562
From: Unknown

@DJBase

Quote:
A-Eon urgently needs someone with clue in marketing...


That statement can be applied to quite a lot of people operating in the Amiga market today. 😉

_________________
Amigaone X5000/20 4GB Radeon R9 270X AmigaOS4.1 Final Edition Update 1
Amiga 1200 Workbench 3.1.4
Amiga CD32

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rob 
Re: Where be Tabor?
Posted on 12-Jan-2020 11:03:47
#160 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 20-Mar-2003
Posts: 5849
From: S.Wales

@cgutjahr

Wasn't the second option of buying a board without ordering the AAA bundle supposed to open 2 weeks later. If this is still the plan then people should be able to do that from the 25th of this month.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle