Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5813 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
12 crawler(s) on-line.
 22 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 A1200coder:  6 mins ago
 Tuxedo:  9 mins ago
 Templario:  17 mins ago
 dreamlandfantasy:  17 mins ago
 matthey:  17 mins ago
 cip060:  25 mins ago
 gryfon:  39 mins ago
 zipper:  42 mins ago
 Hypex:  1 hr 8 mins ago
 HousyGT:  1 hr 10 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Website feedback and suggestions
      /  Re: Website Bugs
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 Next Page )
PosterThread
Framiga 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 2-May-2006 12:46:22
#201 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 5-Jul-2003
Posts: 2212
From: Unknown

@Valiant

"Quote" button/function apart which doesn't works in IBrowse, the "Results" button in a poll and "Show all results", requires javascript enabled (and they works)

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tomazkid 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 2-May-2006 19:22:29
#202 ]
Team Member
Joined: 31-Jul-2003
Posts: 11694
From: Kristianstad, Sweden

Seems there is a problem with long url's.

Like here

_________________
Site admins are people too..pooff!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
hatschi 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 2-May-2006 19:32:08
#203 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 1-Dec-2005
Posts: 2328
From: Good old Europe.

@tomazkid

It's not caused by the length. The apostrophe in "USAF's" is causing the problem. Test it yourself by editing the URL.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Anonymous 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 2-May-2006 20:08:58
# ]

0
0

@hatschi

I think this [url= is causing it, as i post in the other thrad @tomazkid is
referring to,

 
     Report this post  
hatschi 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 2-May-2006 20:26:17
#205 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 1-Dec-2005
Posts: 2328
From: Good old Europe.

@Raziel

What do you mean by "this [url= is causing it"? This is the usual tag that is inserted when using the URL button.

Try to use the URL button and paste the link with and without apostrophe. Use Preview for displaying the result. In the first case, it will display the full URL instead of the shortened link.

URL with apostrophe
[url=http://www.flightglobal.com/Articles/2006/04/25/Navigation/177/204883/Pictures+Pilot+trapped+for+5h+in+cockpit+of+USAF's+new+$135m+F-22A+Raptor+after+canopy.html]URL with apostrophe[/url]

URL without apostrophe (look at browser status bar)


 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Anonymous 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 2-May-2006 20:44:35
# ]

0
0

@hatschi

Quote:
What do you mean by "this [url= is causing it"? This is the usual tag that is inserted when using the URL button.

That's the core of the problem here, it's javascript related which won't (yet)
work with AWeb, so i have to do all of my [quotes ], < img >, and URL's by hand,
whereas i use < a href=http://www.this.ca target=_blank > URL description < /a >
to display an URL, works in the forums but not in news...

< a href= doesn't care about apostrophes

Last edited by Raziel on 02-May-2006 at 08:45 PM.

 
     Report this post  
hatschi 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 2-May-2006 20:58:30
#207 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 1-Dec-2005
Posts: 2328
From: Good old Europe.

@Raziel

Quote:
< a href= doesn't care about apostrophes


Ah, you little cheater you!
Editing does not count, even when your browser suxxorz

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Anonymous 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 2-May-2006 21:05:51
# ]

0
0

@hatschi

hehe, cheating is a way of life

 
     Report this post  
tomazkid 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 2-May-2006 21:22:50
#209 ]
Team Member
Joined: 31-Jul-2003
Posts: 11694
From: Kristianstad, Sweden

@hatschi

Tested, and you're right.
A bit strange though, works if pasted into firefox with the apostrophe.

_________________
Site admins are people too..pooff!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
plus4 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 1-Jun-2006 11:09:50
#210 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 22-Nov-2004
Posts: 703
From: Naaaaarwich

@DaveyD

I tried 2/3 time to upload a new avatar the day before yesterday but it didn't seem to work at the time, either giving me a 'mime exception error' or 'taking me back where I was'. The new Image (of my young son) was 120 x 120 and under 6k - I was confused.

Anyway - I logged in yesterday and the avatar was updated! - OK so the system was just a bit slow and it kicked in overnight (/I thought)

TODAY it's back to the old avatar! I don't understand....

Anyway - I've just tried to upload the new one again but it's still shows my face - what am I doing wrong - I've tied from IE and Mozilla - is it the image or what?

Please advise -

_________________
Put the needle to the record when the drum beats go like this...

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Anonymous 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 1-Jun-2006 11:22:51
# ]

0
0

@plus4

Well, if this is YOUR face i'm seeing in the avatar AND you already got a kid
son, then please tell me WHAT sort of moisture cream you are using, because you
look like 2, maybe 3...

 
     Report this post  
tomazkid 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 1-Jun-2006 13:04:32
#212 ]
Team Member
Joined: 31-Jul-2003
Posts: 11694
From: Kristianstad, Sweden

@plus4

Sounds like you get the old avatar from cache.
Try to load the image separately (RMB view image), it might be enough, usually works for me at least.
Another option is to simply clear the cache.

Last edited by tomazkid on 01-Jun-2006 at 01:05 PM.

_________________
Site admins are people too..pooff!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
DaveyD 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 1-Jun-2006 13:15:32
#213 ]
Team Member
Joined: 5-Jun-2002
Posts: 2732
From: Belfast, N.Ireland

yeah, sounds like a cache issue at your end.

_________________
Join the Amigaworld.net Supporters Scheme and get your Supporter Tag

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
polka. 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 1-Jun-2006 13:25:46
#214 ]
Super Member
Joined: 13-Oct-2005
Posts: 1820
From: Tortuga

@plus4

Quote:
I tried 2/3 time to upload a new avatar the day before yesterday but it didn't seem to work at the time, either giving me a 'mime exception error' or 'taking me back where I was'. The new Image (of my young son) was 120 x 120 and under 6k - I was confused.


I had exactly the same today when trying to upload my new avatar. I only got the 'taking me back where I was' message and the Tsunami-avatar was still being displayed.
Then, all of sudden, the new one was there, after browsing the forums for some time. Weird.

Last edited by polka. on 01-Jun-2006 at 01:29 PM.

_________________
This signature is in the middle of a much needed facelift!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
plus4 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 1-Jun-2006 13:36:41
#215 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 22-Nov-2004
Posts: 703
From: Naaaaarwich

@tomazkid

Well done chaps - I told Firefox to clear the cache and hey presto! Sorted..

THANKS!

_________________
Put the needle to the record when the drum beats go like this...

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
plus4 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 1-Jun-2006 13:37:12
#216 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 22-Nov-2004
Posts: 703
From: Naaaaarwich

@polka.

Well you look like a pirate dog to me!

_________________
Put the needle to the record when the drum beats go like this...

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
number6 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 28-Jul-2006 0:31:12
#217 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 25-Mar-2005
Posts: 10881
From: In the village

@AW staff &
@thread

Please check the right side of AW front page under "partner sites".
I'm using AWeb APL Lite 3.5.08 beta OS4.0 PPC here and I see the following:
Quote:
XML error: undefined entity at line 13

Anyone else getting this with another browser?

Oh. And could someone please substitute the usual "%27" for the "'" in post
#205. The page is waayyyy stretched. Thanks.

#6

Last edited by number6 on 28-Jul-2006 at 12:34 AM.

_________________
This posting, in its entirety, represents solely the perspective of the author.
*Secrecy has served us so well*

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Severin 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 28-Jul-2006 0:47:38
#218 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 19-Aug-2003
Posts: 2740
From: Gloucestershire UK

@number6

Same here with IBrowse 2.x

_________________
OS4 Rocks
X1000 beta tester, Sam440 Flex (733)

Visit the Official OS4 Support Site for more help.

It may be that your sole purpose is to serve as a warning to others.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Yo 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 28-Jul-2006 19:12:02
#219 ]
Team Member
Joined: 8-Oct-2004
Posts: 2043
From: France, on an ADSL line

@number6

XML error: undefined entity at line 13

Yup, same with Firefox

_________________
Official Hyperion Zealot

(No, I didn't type that with a straight face.)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Oli_hd 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 28-Jul-2006 19:34:53
#220 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 13-Mar-2004
Posts: 129
From: Unknown

@Yo

Same in Opera

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle