Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5630 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
» Home
» Features
» News
» Forums
» Classifieds
» Links
» Downloads
Extras
» OS4 Zone
» IRC Network
» AmigaWorld Radio
» Newsfeed
» Top Members
» Amiga Dealers
Information
» About Us
» FAQs
» Advertise
» Polls
» Terms of Service
» Search

IRC Channel

Who's Online
 68 guest(s) on-line.
 2 member(s) on-line.


 freak,  OlafS25

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 OlafS25:  6 secs ago
 freak:  23 secs ago
 BSzili:  10 mins ago
 Madlax:  11 mins ago
 eliyahu:  20 mins ago
 Fl@sh:  26 mins ago
 BigD:  28 mins ago
 zipper:  39 mins ago
 amipal:  46 mins ago
 broadblues:  53 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4.x \ Workbench 4.x
      /  Can't acces Amigaworld
Register To Post

PosterThread
sicky 
Can't acces Amigaworld
Posted on 26-May-2019 18:17:27
#1 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 11-Mar-2003
Posts: 2828
From: Essex, UK

Hi

I can only access Amigaworld using NetSurf, if |I use Timberwolf or Odyssey I get the following error:

Unable to open 'https://amigaworld.net//'
A certificates.

_________________
SAM 460 with 2GB or RAM, 1000GB HD, 4 port SATA, DVDRW drive and Radeon HD 4650 GFX card.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
sicky 
Re: Can't acces Amigaworld
Posted on 26-May-2019 18:39:41
#2 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 11-Mar-2003
Posts: 2828
From: Essex, UK

@sicky

I change in settings: Ignore SSL errors

Now is all working okay

_________________
SAM 460 with 2GB or RAM, 1000GB HD, 4 port SATA, DVDRW drive and Radeon HD 4650 GFX card.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
sicky 
Re: Can't acces Amigaworld
Posted on 26-May-2019 18:40:34
#3 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 11-Mar-2003
Posts: 2828
From: Essex, UK

@sicky

I don't know why my topic appears 3 times lol.

_________________
SAM 460 with 2GB or RAM, 1000GB HD, 4 port SATA, DVDRW drive and Radeon HD 4650 GFX card.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
A1200 
Re: Can't acces Amigaworld
Posted on 26-May-2019 19:21:14
#4 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 5-May-2003
Posts: 2962
From: Westhall, UK

@sicky

Hi mate, how are you?

Yes they have let the site certificate lapse. Happens to the best of us, a quick job to reinstate it.

_________________
Amiga A1200, 3.1 ROMs, ACA 1233n with FPU, 4GB KingSpec DoM SSD, Workbench 3.1

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
aclogic 
Re: Can't acces Amigaworld
Posted on 26-May-2019 19:25:30
#5 ]
Member
Joined: 17-Apr-2005
Posts: 34
From: Germany

@sicky

The certificate for amigaworld.net has expired. Somebody from A-EON has forgotten to renew the certificate :(

_________________
no RISC, no fun

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
bison 
Re: Can't acces Amigaworld
Posted on 26-May-2019 21:00:02
#6 ]
Super Member
Joined: 18-Dec-2007
Posts: 1294
From: N-Space

@A1200

Quote:
Happens to the best of us, a quick job to reinstate it.

Around here that'll be two weeks.

_________________
"Unix is supposed to fix that." -- Jay Miner

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
g01df1sh 
Re: Can't acces Amigaworld
Posted on 26-May-2019 22:04:14
#7 ]
Super Member
Joined: 16-Apr-2009
Posts: 1641
From: UK

I just tried accessing it via firefox and got the following.

Warning: Potential Security Risk Ahead

Firefox detected an issue and did not continue to amigaworld.net. The web site is either misconfigured or your computer clock is set to the wrong time.

It’s likely the web site’s certificate is expired, which prevents Firefox from connecting securely. If you visit this site, attackers could try to steal information like your passwords, emails, or credit card details.

What can you do about it?

Your computer clock is set to 26/05/2019. Make sure your computer is set to the correct date, time, and time zone in your system settings, and then refresh amigaworld.net.

If your clock is already set to the right time, the web site is likely misconfigured, and there is nothing you can do to resolve the issue. You can notify the web site’s administrator about the problem.


Can still access site if you use the advance option and ignor the warning.


_________________
A1200 ACA1232 128MB Indivison MkIICr
A1200 Power Tower mediator Voodoo3
RPi3 Emulating C64 ZX Atari PS BBC
Wii with Amiga emulation

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
K-L 
Re: Can't acces Amigaworld
Posted on 27-May-2019 1:18:58
#8 ]
Super Member
Joined: 3-Mar-2006
Posts: 1294
From: Oullins, France

@g01df1sh

See above answer.

_________________
AmigaONE X1000, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700
Webmaster of Amiga-NG.org (French)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
sibbi 
Re: Can't acces Amigaworld
Posted on 27-May-2019 11:54:03
#9 ]
Team Member
Joined: 18-Mar-2003
Posts: 611
From: Iceland

@bison

This is probably correct ;)

We're working on it

_________________
---
Sibbi

Disclaimer:
The opinions stated do not neccesarily represent those of my employer.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Can't acces Amigaworld
Posted on 27-May-2019 15:54:42
#10 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 9484
From: Greensborough, Australia

@sicky

Yes three new threads. Looks like you can access it fine. Ha.

I also added this problem as a website bug to the dedicated thread.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
sibbi 
Re: Can't acces Amigaworld
Posted on 27-May-2019 17:24:02
#11 ]
Team Member
Joined: 18-Mar-2003
Posts: 611
From: Iceland

@sibbi

Fixed

_________________
---
Sibbi

Disclaimer:
The opinions stated do not neccesarily represent those of my employer.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle