Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5639 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
55 crawler(s) on-line.
 12 guest(s) on-line.
 3 member(s) on-line.


 ggw,  eliyahu,  Trekiej

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 eliyahu:  1 min ago
 Trekiej:  4 mins ago
 ggw:  4 mins ago
 Dragster:  59 mins ago
 Zylesea:  1 hr 56 mins ago
 K-L:  2 hrs 14 mins ago
 asymetrix:  2 hrs 19 mins ago
 Jasper:  2 hrs 31 mins ago
 prophet:  2 hrs 31 mins ago
 dalek:  2 hrs 47 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4 Hardware
      /  SketchBlock Pro and Wacom CTL-W4100
Register To Post

PosterThread
SinanG 
SketchBlock Pro and Wacom CTL-W4100
Posted on 11-Aug-2019 23:39:24
#1 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 24-Dec-2004
Posts: 311
From: Unknown

Is it possible to update wacomtablet.lha on OS4Depot.net

Archive comes with sources and it looks like it is possible to recompile

How to find the correct list of new Wacom tablets ?

It would be great to use with Sketchblock Pro 3.3

_________________
AmigaOS4 Beta-Tester
----------------------------------
Amiga X5000 2GB Radeon R7 265
Amiga A1222 2GB Radeon R7 265
Sam 460 2GB RadeonHD 6570

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
SinanG 
Re: SketchBlock Pro and Wacom CTL-W4100
Posted on 11-Aug-2019 23:43:11
#2 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 24-Dec-2004
Posts: 311
From: Unknown

@all

There is a another thread about same topic

https://amigaworld.net/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=43304&forum=32#824831

_________________
AmigaOS4 Beta-Tester
----------------------------------
Amiga X5000 2GB Radeon R7 265
Amiga A1222 2GB Radeon R7 265
Sam 460 2GB RadeonHD 6570

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
abalaban 
Re: SketchBlock Pro and Wacom CTL-W4100
Posted on 12-Aug-2019 21:44:30
#3 ]
Super Member
Joined: 1-Oct-2004
Posts: 1105
From: France

@SinanG

Hi, I am the author of the WacomTablet driver on OS4depot. I sent an updated version of the driver to the author of the thread you linked to, unfortunately that did not solve his problem. His tablet is far more recent than my last revision of the driver :/
The reasob why the archive on OS4depot was not updated is because the archive I sent is a development version that is not stable enough for a general deployement. Worst is the fact that I changed job at the beginning of the year and it does not left me with enough free time to spend on my hobby programming yet :( I hope to have much more time in the coming months, if this is not the case I will prepare a public git with the current state of the development source ready for anyone to play with.

_________________
AOS 4.1 : I dream it, Hyperion did it !
Now dreaming AOS 4.2...
Thank you to all devs involved for this great job !

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
bennymee 
Re: SketchBlock Pro and Wacom CTL-W4100
Posted on 12-Aug-2019 22:27:01
#4 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 19-Aug-2003
Posts: 508
From: Netherlands

@abalaban

Thank you, that would be great.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
invent 
Re: SketchBlock Pro and Wacom CTL-W4100
Posted on 13-Aug-2019 12:38:20
#5 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 31-Mar-2009
Posts: 113
From: Brisbane, Australia

@abalaban

Great to know your the author of the Wacom driver. Besides finding more time to help refine the drivers in future, we are always happy to help beta test.

If you need a Wacom Intuos I could probably send one to you :)

Assuming you may already have one or a few.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
SinanG 
Re: SketchBlock Pro and Wacom CTL-W4100
Posted on 13-Aug-2019 15:44:23
#6 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 24-Dec-2004
Posts: 311
From: Unknown

@abalaban

I think I have the same hardware (2018 version)

By the way I was looking at your source code and I am able to compile it with Codebench & OS4 SDK

Is adding new drivers a matter of updating tabletlist.c or more work is needed ?

Thanks

Last edited by SinanG on 13-Aug-2019 at 03:44 PM.

_________________
AmigaOS4 Beta-Tester
----------------------------------
Amiga X5000 2GB Radeon R7 265
Amiga A1222 2GB Radeon R7 265
Sam 460 2GB RadeonHD 6570

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
abalaban 
Re: SketchBlock Pro and Wacom CTL-W4100
Posted on 13-Aug-2019 22:08:35
#7 ]
Super Member
Joined: 1-Oct-2004
Posts: 1105
From: France

@SinanG
Everything depend on the tablet. For some, only declaring them in tabletlist (with correct parameters) may be enough, for other it is needed to rewrite parts of the code handling the usb messages.

Maybe it would be great to know what tablet models (USB product ID) are owned by Amiga users to raise priority of adding support of these models.

_________________
AOS 4.1 : I dream it, Hyperion did it !
Now dreaming AOS 4.2...
Thank you to all devs involved for this great job !

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
SinanG 
Re: SketchBlock Pro and Wacom CTL-W4100
Posted on 13-Aug-2019 22:12:56
#8 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 24-Dec-2004
Posts: 311
From: Unknown

@abalaban

The model I have reports following on my Windows Laptop (I can also dump T:usb.log on X5000/A1222 tomorrow)

Information for device Intuos BT S (VID=0x056A PID=0x0376):

Connection Information:
------------------------------
Device current bus speed: FullSpeed
Device supports USB 1.1 specification
Device supports USB 2.0 specification
Device address: 0x0003
Current configuration value: 0x01
Number of open pipes: 1

Device Descriptor:
------------------------------
0x12 bLength
0x01 bDescriptorType
0x0200 bcdUSB
0x00 bDeviceClass
0x00 bDeviceSubClass
0x00 bDeviceProtocol
0x40 bMaxPacketSize0 (64 bytes)
0x056A idVendor
0x0376 idProduct
0x0107 bcdDevice
0x01 iManufacturer "Wacom Co.,Ltd."
0x02 iProduct "Intuos BT S"
0x03 iSerialNumber "8GH00S2011062"
0x01 bNumConfigurations

Configuration Descriptor:
------------------------------
0x09 bLength
0x02 bDescriptorType
0x0022 wTotalLength (34 bytes)
0x01 bNumInterfaces
0x01 bConfigurationValue
0x00 iConfiguration
0x80 bmAttributes (Bus-powered Device)
0xFA bMaxPower (500 mA)

Interface Descriptor:
------------------------------
0x09 bLength
0x04 bDescriptorType
0x00 bInterfaceNumber
0x00 bAlternateSetting
0x01 bNumEndPoints
0x03 bInterfaceClass (Human Interface Device Class)
0x00 bInterfaceSubClass
0x00 bInterfaceProtocol
0x00 iInterface

HID Descriptor:
------------------------------
0x09 bLength
0x21 bDescriptorType
0x0110 bcdHID
0x00 bCountryCode
0x01 bNumDescriptors
0x22 bDescriptorType (Report descriptor)
0x02F7 bDescriptorLength

Endpoint Descriptor:
------------------------------
0x07 bLength
0x05 bDescriptorType
0x81 bEndpointAddress (IN endpoint 1)
0x03 bmAttributes (Transfer: Interrupt / Synch: None / Usage: Data)
0x0040 wMaxPacketSize (1 x 64 bytes)
0x01 bInterval (1 frames)

Microsoft OS Descriptor:
------------------------------
0x12 bLength
0x03 bDescriptorType
Hex dump:
0x12 0x03 0x4D 0x00 0x53 0x00 0x46 0x00 0x54 0x00
0x31 0x00 0x30 0x00 0x30 0x00 0xEE 0x00

String Descriptor Table
--------------------------------
Index LANGID String
0x00 0x0000 0x0409
0x01 0x0409 "Wacom Co.,Ltd."
0x02 0x0409 "Intuos BT S"
0x03 0x0409 "8GH00S2011062"

------------------------------

_________________
AmigaOS4 Beta-Tester
----------------------------------
Amiga X5000 2GB Radeon R7 265
Amiga A1222 2GB Radeon R7 265
Sam 460 2GB RadeonHD 6570

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Troels 
Re: SketchBlock Pro and Wacom CTL-W4100
Posted on 13-Aug-2019 23:16:06
#9 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2003
Posts: 1980
From: Unknown

@SinanG

Maybe talking to AmigaKit about stocking one particular model to be supported?
Just a thought.

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
SinanG 
Re: SketchBlock Pro and Wacom CTL-W4100
Posted on 14-Aug-2019 14:20:49
#10 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 24-Dec-2004
Posts: 311
From: Unknown

@SinanG

And here is the T:USB.log from X5000

I: [14:19:38] hub.usbfd | HUB | Device on hub port 4 successfully added.
I: [14:19:38] USB Fkt Init | Init Fkt | Fkt 0x6d31dd20 is {Vendor: 0x056A, Product: 0x0376, Class: 00.00}
I: [14:19:38] USB Fkt Init | Init Fkt | Fkt 0x6d31dd20 ("Wacom Co.,Ltd.","Intuos BT S","8GH00S2011062") initialized
I: [14:19:38] hid.usbfd | HID driver | USB Interface 0x6767f800 bound
E: [14:19:38] hid.usbfd | HID Server | No known RootApps in device

_________________
AmigaOS4 Beta-Tester
----------------------------------
Amiga X5000 2GB Radeon R7 265
Amiga A1222 2GB Radeon R7 265
Sam 460 2GB RadeonHD 6570

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
SinanG 
Re: SketchBlock Pro and Wacom CTL-W4100
Posted on 14-Aug-2019 14:23:01
#11 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 24-Dec-2004
Posts: 311
From: Unknown

@abalaban

Where can I find information about the correct way of declaring Wacom tablets for tabletlist.c ?

_________________
AmigaOS4 Beta-Tester
----------------------------------
Amiga X5000 2GB Radeon R7 265
Amiga A1222 2GB Radeon R7 265
Sam 460 2GB RadeonHD 6570

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle