Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5740 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
26 crawler(s) on-line.
 8 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 matthey

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 matthey:  29 secs ago
 gonegahgah:  26 mins ago
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  36 mins ago
 annasolano:  56 mins ago
 K-L:  1 hr 19 mins ago
 WeiXing3D:  1 hr 27 mins ago
 eliyahu:  1 hr 36 mins ago
 MEGA.RJ.MICAL:  2 hrs 8 mins ago
 cc3d:  2 hrs 19 mins ago
 DiscreetFX:  2 hrs 25 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  AROS Software
      /  AROS now runs on Vampire V2
Register To Post

PosterThread
OlafS25 
AROS now runs on Vampire V2
Posted on 10-May-2020 15:58:37
#1 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 12-May-2010
Posts: 5736
From: Unknown

Thanks to Alynna and Rony AROS now boots on Vampire V2 (V1200 and V500 currently tested) and also can boot from SD Slot

Video here from Pedro Cotter:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=29bdC7g4lZo&feature=youtu.be

I will also update Aros Vision

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
amigadave 
Re: AROS now runs on Vampire V2
Posted on 10-May-2020 20:26:50
#2 ]
Super Member
Joined: 18-Jul-2005
Posts: 1618
From: Lake Shastina, Northern Calif.

@OlafS25

I always find Cotter's videos fun to watch.

Great work getting AROS to run on the V2, but still some work to do to stop the glitches/frozen system, after running some demos. I admire the people who are dedicated to working on that stuff in their free time, never asking for anything in return.

_________________
Amiga! The computer that inspired so many, to accomplish so much, but has ended up in the hands of . . . . . . . . . .

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
OlafS25 
Re: AROS now runs on Vampire V2
Posted on 12-May-2020 22:47:35
#3 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 12-May-2010
Posts: 5736
From: Unknown

@amigadave

do you already have V2 or V4?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
OneTimer1 
Re: AROS now runs on Vampire V2
Posted on 13-May-2020 15:22:14
#4 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 3-Aug-2015
Posts: 585
From: Unknown

@amigadave

Quote:

amigadave wrote:

... stop the glitches/frozen system, after running some demos. ...


LOL, that was funny.

Demos are often made using every trick to speed up the on screen effects, they don't respect compatibility or software manuals, they are banging the hardware directly. You should be glad if you can switch off your system with the power key after they turned every bit upside down.

Last edited by OneTimer1 on 13-May-2020 at 04:42 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle