Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5755 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
20 crawler(s) on-line.
 14 guest(s) on-line.
 2 member(s) on-line.


 evilFrog,  Dege

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 evilFrog:  2 mins ago
 Dege:  3 mins ago
 BigD:  13 mins ago
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  19 mins ago
 BSzili:  28 mins ago
 arthoropod:  1 hr 24 mins ago
 Marcian:  1 hr 31 mins ago
 towo2099:  1 hr 39 mins ago
 Vidar:  1 hr 44 mins ago
 Fairdinkem:  1 hr 54 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4.x \ Workbench 4.x
      /  AmigaOS Refresh Rates?
Register To Post

PosterThread
amigang 
AmigaOS Refresh Rates?
Posted on 22-Jul-2020 10:38:14
#1 ]
Super Member
Joined: 12-Jan-2005
Posts: 1501
From: Cheshire, England

So similar to my question about 4K all them years ago...
https://amigaworld.net//modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=39112&forum=14

what the highest refresh rate Amiga support, that now seem to be the new focus of new tv and monitors, Samsung recently launched 240hz monitor, I know most Amiga games and apps where designed for 50hz, so anyone know does or could Amiga support high refresh rate monitors.

how stable, smooth and good it looks say running the Amiga at 100hz, 150hz, or 200hz.

_________________
AmigaNG, YouTube, LeaveReality Studio

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tonyw 
Re: AmigaOS Refresh Rates?
Posted on 22-Jul-2020 13:23:10
#2 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2003
Posts: 3198
From: Sydney (of course)

@amigang

There is no "limit" to the refresh rate other than the speed at which new frames can be created and passed to the display driver. That limit is down to the application.

Graphics.library will operate at whatever refresh rate you select (or the monitor's default, if selected). But it can only display what it is given and when, and that depends on how fast the application runs.

_________________
cheers
tony

Hyperion Support Forum: http://forum.hyperion-entertainment.biz/index.php

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
kolla 
Re: AmigaOS Refresh Rates?
Posted on 24-Jul-2020 13:40:09
#3 ]
Super Member
Joined: 21-Aug-2003
Posts: 1509
From: Trondheim, Norway

On the original question, Id say roughly 20 years....

_________________
B5D6A1D019D5D45BCC56F4782AC220D8B3E2A6CC

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Betsytokes 
Re: AmigaOS Refresh Rates?
Posted on 27-Jul-2020 5:37:18
#4 ]
New Member
Joined: 24-Jul-2020
Posts: 1
From: Unknown

Thread name is mention successfully. What you needed when you see my mentioned thread? Is the thread name is mention successfully on best dissertation service or you need something else to know for the page what is important and what you want to see for the next time.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
bison 
Re: AmigaOS Refresh Rates?
Posted on 27-Jul-2020 16:43:39
#5 ]
Super Member
Joined: 18-Dec-2007
Posts: 1638
From: N-Space

@Betsytokes

If this is spam, it's not working.

_________________
"Unix is supposed to fix that." -- Jay Miner

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle