Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6030 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
65 crawler(s) on-line.
 16 guest(s) on-line.
 2 member(s) on-line.


 OneTimer1,  PhantomInterrogative

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 PhantomInterrogative:  29 secs ago
 OneTimer1:  40 secs ago
 matthey:  14 mins ago
 Rob:  15 mins ago
 bigmac:  20 mins ago
 hardwaretech:  28 mins ago
 FairBoy:  31 mins ago
 hlt:  49 mins ago
 eliyahu:  52 mins ago
 outlawal2:  1 hr ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4.x \ Workbench 4.x
      /  Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Register To Post

PosterThread
hardboy 
Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 28-Dec-2003 12:08:20
#1 ]
New Member
Joined: 28-Dec-2003
Posts: 4
From: Unknown

I've considered buying an A1 for some time now. Since I'm not that much of a linux-user I would wait for some sort of OS4 to come out.

Now it's announced that owners of an A1 get a pre-OS4, but is it possible for me to buy an A1 now and get pre-OS4? I don't care about early-bird offer, I would gladly pay for OS4..

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
The_Editor 
Re: Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 28-Dec-2003 12:13:33
#2 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 7-Mar-2003
Posts: 7629
From: 192.168.0.02 ..Pederburgh .. Iceni

Yup

_________________
******************************************
I dont suffer from Insanity - I enjoy it

******************************************

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
hnl_dk 
Re: Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 28-Dec-2003 12:28:58
#3 ]
Super Member
Joined: 25-Mar-2003
Posts: 1786
From: Denmark

I don't have the money now

I'm going to buy an MicroAmiga1 if I have the money when it comes out

But for all of you who has an AmigaOne or is going to buy one soon ...

_________________
Best regards,
hnl_dk - Henning Nielsen Lund [Denmark]

Please send no PM to me, email me if you want to contact me. See you somewhere else.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Geri 
Re: Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 28-Dec-2003 12:32:59
#4 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 7-Oct-2003
Posts: 2038
From: ST/AT

it's almost done...

very nice

_________________
A1SE: G3@600MHz, 2GB, 1GBit network card
A1XE: G4@933MHz, 2GB, refitted AC'97 codec
microA1: G3@800MHz, 1GB

- A1 Linux support -

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
hnl_dk 
Re: Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 28-Dec-2003 12:47:06
#5 ]
Super Member
Joined: 25-Mar-2003
Posts: 1786
From: Denmark

Quote:

Geri wrote:
it's almost done...

very nice





Lets worship AmigaOS 4.0

_________________
Best regards,
hnl_dk - Henning Nielsen Lund [Denmark]

Please send no PM to me, email me if you want to contact me. See you somewhere else.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
ikir 
Re: Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 28-Dec-2003 12:51:34
#6 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 18-Dec-2002
Posts: 5646
From: Italy

@ hardboy
Contact your dealer and ask him if he has EarlyBirds motherboards. And... welcome to AmigaWorld.net :D

@ hnl_dk
Toooo funny

_________________
Amiga News.it
Sam460ex 1,15Ghz
2GB RAM, 120GB Crucial v4 SSD, 32GB SDHC
Radeon HD 6450 1GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Geri 
Re: Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 28-Dec-2003 12:58:06
#7 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 7-Oct-2003
Posts: 2038
From: ST/AT

Quote:
Lets worship AmigaOS 4.0


Yes, my master!

_________________
A1SE: G3@600MHz, 2GB, 1GBit network card
A1XE: G4@933MHz, 2GB, refitted AC'97 codec
microA1: G3@800MHz, 1GB

- A1 Linux support -

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
hardboy 
Re: Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 28-Dec-2003 16:49:50
#8 ]
New Member
Joined: 28-Dec-2003
Posts: 4
From: Unknown

Yeah, I could of course contact a dealer to see if a early bird board was available, which would give me the pre-OS4 thing all along.

How come neither eyetech/hyperion comment this?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
The_Editor 
Re: Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 28-Dec-2003 16:59:47
#9 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 7-Mar-2003
Posts: 7629
From: 192.168.0.02 ..Pederburgh .. Iceni

Nothing to do with either, Now !!

If your in uk .. Stellar Dreams handle the hardware.

_________________
******************************************
I dont suffer from Insanity - I enjoy it

******************************************

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
herewegoagain 
Re: Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 28-Dec-2003 19:14:40
#10 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 8-Jan-2003
Posts: 3270
From: Charlotte, NC

Quote:
Yes, my master!


Or in other words:



 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
The_Editor 
Re: Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 28-Dec-2003 19:49:34
#11 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 7-Mar-2003
Posts: 7629
From: 192.168.0.02 ..Pederburgh .. Iceni

hehe


Thats brilliant... gonna link that elsewhere.

_________________
******************************************
I dont suffer from Insanity - I enjoy it

******************************************

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
paulsamiga 
Re: Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 28-Dec-2003 19:59:44
#12 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Jun-2003
Posts: 1502
From: UK/South Wales



_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Wol 
Re: Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 28-Dec-2003 20:06:26
#13 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2003
Posts: 971
From: UK.......Sol 3.

@herewegoagain


Awesome man , like the little butterflies
in the background..

_________________
It is my conviction that killing under the cloak of war is nothing but an act of murder.~Albert Einstein

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
The_Editor 
Re: Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 28-Dec-2003 20:26:53
#14 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 7-Mar-2003
Posts: 7629
From: 192.168.0.02 ..Pederburgh .. Iceni

Being ignored !!

lol

_________________
******************************************
I dont suffer from Insanity - I enjoy it

******************************************

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
paulsamiga 
Re: Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 28-Dec-2003 20:55:18
#15 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Jun-2003
Posts: 1502
From: UK/South Wales

The XXXX is about to die at the hands of AmigaOS4.

Edited reason: A Fire hazzard

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Anonymous 
Re: Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 28-Dec-2003 21:06:32
# ]

0
0

Quote:

Herewegoagain wrote:

Or in other words:




TERRIFIC!

You got my bad side, oh, and my morning face, too! Speaking of which, how'd you track me down in the forest?

Only my x86 would be loud enough to give me away!


AOS4.0! Only I own, me, me get away, you can't have, not 4 u, it's all me.ine, ....!!!!!!

 
     Report this post  
herewegoagain 
Re: Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 28-Dec-2003 21:37:29
#17 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 8-Jan-2003
Posts: 3270
From: Charlotte, NC

Quote:

The_Editor wrote:
hehe


Thats brilliant... gonna link that elsewhere.


Okay... (ps. don't start any fires with it)

Quote:
Being ignored !!


No, sorry. I was logged in, but was working on our upcoming interview. Wasn't even paying attention.

Didn't do a very good job on the butterflies, but then, butterflies are not my forte. Actually, it was a quick mask job in PSP and a couple of doodles with a blue paint brush. Oh... and a quick text add.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
CD32freak 
Re: Obtaining A1+ preOS4 now?
Posted on 7-Jan-2004 21:39:27
#18 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 4-Apr-2003
Posts: 203
From: The Netherlands

Good job, Herewegoagain! Hyperion should use that as a promotional poster for the release of AmigaOS 4.0

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle