Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6096 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
19 crawler(s) on-line.
 16 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 Maijestro

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Maijestro:  4 mins ago
 Kronos:  19 mins ago
 michalsc:  23 mins ago
 OneTimer1:  34 mins ago
 Futaura:  37 mins ago
 Rob:  56 mins ago
 Turrican3:  1 hr 22 mins ago
 duga:  1 hr 23 mins ago
 amigang:  2 hrs 47 mins ago
 AmiRich:  3 hrs 5 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4 Software
      /  Ffmpeg 1.1.3 unpacking
Register To Post

PosterThread
mlehto 
Ffmpeg 1.1.3 unpacking
Posted on 9-Mar-2013 6:59:55
#1 ]
Super Member
Joined: 4-Dec-2004
Posts: 1006
From: Unknown

Did anyone get that work?

I just get error messages:


Unpacking ffplay (generic)
xdelta3: file open failed: read: Generic PPC/ffplay.xdelta3: No such file or directory
Unpacking ffmpeg (altivec)
xdelta3: file open failed: read: Generic PPC/ffmpeg: No such file or directory
Unpacking ffplay (altivec)
xdelta3: file open failed: read: Altivec/ffmpeg: No such file or directory


I set execute flag to files in Generic_PPC and Altivec.

Unpack script is:

ECHO "Unpacking ffplay (generic)"
xdelta3-decoder -s "Generic PPC/ffmpeg" "Generic PPC/ffplay.xdelta3" "Generic PPC/ffplay"
ECHO "Unpacking ffmpeg (altivec)"
xdelta3-decoder -s "Generic PPC/ffmpeg" "Altivec/ffmpeg.xdelta3" "Altivec/ffmpeg"
ECHO "Unpacking ffplay (altivec)"
xdelta3-decoder -s "Altivec/ffmpeg" "Altivec/ffplay.xdelta3" "Altivec/ffplay"

ffplay doesnt appear to Generic PPC nor Altivec drawer.

ffmpeg doesnt appear to Altivec drawer.

Any ideas ?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
mlehto 
Re: Ffmpeg 1.1.3 unpacking
Posted on 9-Mar-2013 7:12:21
#2 ]
Super Member
Joined: 4-Dec-2004
Posts: 1006
From: Unknown

@mlehto

Solved...

Paths had some problems in unpack-script

In script path is "Generic PPC" as in archive they are "Generic_PPC"

Edited script everywhere Generic_PPC" and works now.


Executables needs execute flags to bee set by hand.

Case closed.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
K-L 
Re: Ffmpeg 1.1.3 unpacking
Posted on 9-Mar-2013 7:14:42
#3 ]
Super Member
Joined: 3-Mar-2006
Posts: 1404
From: Oullins, France

@mlehto

I ran Unpack and dit not get any trouble, it worked flawlessly. Weird

I had indeed to set the "e" flag by hand.

Last edited by K-L on 09-Mar-2013 at 07:15 AM.

_________________
PowerMac G5 2,7Ghz - 2GB - Radeon 9650 - MorphOS 3.14
AmigaONE X1000, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700
FPGA Replay + DB 68060 at 85Mhz

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
MickJT 
Re: Ffmpeg 1.1.3 unpacking
Posted on 9-Mar-2013 8:38:46
#4 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 13-Jan-2005
Posts: 525
From: Adelaide, South Australia

Not sure why some people are getting an underscore in the path. Perhaps it's a xadmaster update I haven't downloaded.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
mlehto 
Re: Ffmpeg 1.1.3 unpacking
Posted on 9-Mar-2013 8:56:12
#5 ]
Super Member
Joined: 4-Dec-2004
Posts: 1006
From: Unknown

@MickJT

It smells like bug/incompability in archiving/unarchiving system.

Strange anyway. I tought that it is more general problem.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
ilbarbax 
Re: Ffmpeg 1.1.3 unpacking
Posted on 9-Mar-2013 11:41:02
#6 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 17-Jan-2010
Posts: 180
From: Italy

Sorry,

but i really did not understood how to intall it. Can someone give some instruction?
thanks

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
MickJT 
Re: Ffmpeg 1.1.3 unpacking
Posted on 9-Mar-2013 12:12:00
#7 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 13-Jan-2005
Posts: 525
From: Adelaide, South Australia

@ilbarbax

I will post a screenshot when I get home.

You just type "Unpack" in a shell window from within RAM:FFmpeg/

Last edited by MickJT on 09-Mar-2013 at 12:12 PM.
Last edited by MickJT on 09-Mar-2013 at 12:12 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
mlehto 
Re: Ffmpeg 1.1.3 unpacking
Posted on 9-Mar-2013 12:59:11
#8 ]
Super Member
Joined: 4-Dec-2004
Posts: 1006
From: Unknown

@MickJT

I think that he means where to copy and how to use, since documentation is bit thin

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
MickJT 
Re: Ffmpeg 1.1.3 unpacking
Posted on 9-Mar-2013 16:15:16
#9 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 13-Jan-2005
Posts: 525
From: Adelaide, South Australia

You can copy it anywhere you like. Documentation is at http://ffmpeg.org/documentation.html and http://ffmpeg.org/trac/ffmpeg/wiki

It's such a big program. If there's any specific things you/he wants to do, I'll see if I can come up with the command line arguments for it.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
mlehto 
Re: Ffmpeg 1.1.3 unpacking
Posted on 9-Mar-2013 16:48:28
#10 ]
Super Member
Joined: 4-Dec-2004
Posts: 1006
From: Unknown

@MickJT

Thanks :)

wich degree ffmeggui is compatible with new version ?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle