Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5739 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
25 crawler(s) on-line.
 22 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 eliyahu:  6 mins ago
 nikosidis:  7 mins ago
 gonegahgah:  9 mins ago
 Edders:  11 mins ago
 The_Shadow:  12 mins ago
 tlosm:  13 mins ago
 1Mouse:  24 mins ago
 utri007:  29 mins ago
 zipper:  32 mins ago
 dirkzwager:  34 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4 Software
      /  SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next Page )
PosterThread
kyle 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 1-Oct-2014 22:24:26
#21 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 15-Oct-2006
Posts: 863
From: Livorno, Italy

@zzd10h

With the new version of smtube I cannot play anymore video clips (Vevo video or lirics video) :(

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zzd10h 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 1-Oct-2014 23:30:59
#22 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 21-May-2012
Posts: 1073
From: France

@kyle

Not in front of my Amiga, but today I didn't have problem with NON musical videos.

Maybe that you can try to remove the YT.script to force SMTube to redownload a new one.

in a CLI, issue the command :

delete Qt:home/.config/smtube/yt.js

and stop/restart SMTube before to retry

Does it works ?

EDIT : no problem with Vevo videos but the above procedure works.

Last edited by zzd10h on 02-Oct-2014 at 05:56 AM.

_________________
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
K-L 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 2-Oct-2014 10:49:21
#23 ]
Super Member
Joined: 3-Mar-2006
Posts: 1361
From: Oullins, France

@Kyle

From the readme :

### WARNING ###
To apply these fixes, please, delete your previous smtube settings drawer.

in a CLI, issue the command :

delete Qt:home/.config/smtube/#?

This should do the trick.

Edit : oops, that's exaclty the zzd10h's given advice

Last edited by K-L on 02-Oct-2014 at 10:50 AM.

_________________
AmigaONE X1000, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700
Webmaster of Amiga-NG.org (French)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
kyle 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 2-Oct-2014 18:43:12
#24 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 15-Oct-2006
Posts: 863
From: Livorno, Italy

@zzd10h

Now it works, thanks :)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zzd10h 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 2-Oct-2014 20:45:22
#25 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 21-May-2012
Posts: 1073
From: France

@kyle

Great

_________________
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
kyle 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 17-Jan-2015 20:55:43
#26 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 15-Oct-2006
Posts: 863
From: Livorno, Italy

@zzd10h

No more vevo video working with smtube, also after installing last youtube yt.script dated 15-01-15

Is it working with you?

Last edited by kyle on 17-Jan-2015 at 08:57 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zzd10h 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 18-Jan-2015 0:09:50
#27 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 21-May-2012
Posts: 1073
From: France

@kyle

I never watch vevo videos but you are right, it failed.

Just delete Qt:home/.config/smtube/yt.js and retry, a new script from 15/01/17 will be redownloaded.

Now it works !

_________________
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
sundown 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 18-Jan-2015 4:22:28
#28 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-Aug-2003
Posts: 5115
From: Right here...

@zzd10h

Quote:
Now it works !

Yes it does, thanks.

_________________
Hate tends to make you look stupid...

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
kyle 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 18-Jan-2015 8:44:55
#29 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 15-Oct-2006
Posts: 863
From: Livorno, Italy

@zzd10h

Yes, now with the yt.script 15/01/17 it works again

However I have problems with Mplayer LiveForIt 6.4 (the latest one): I have glitches on video, with an old verion of Mplayer LiveForIt it (5.1) it works fine.

What MPlayer do you use? And which MPlayer options do you set?

I have a 460ex so I use MPlayer none-altivec

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zzd10h 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 18-Jan-2015 11:08:16
#30 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 21-May-2012
Posts: 1073
From: France

@kyle

I use the -1 version of LiveForit_MPLayer because I don't have purchased HD2.4 drivers.

Waiting for Radiance...

_________________
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
kyle 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 18-Jan-2015 11:13:47
#31 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 15-Oct-2006
Posts: 863
From: Livorno, Italy

@zzd10h

The strange thing is that seemed to me to work with previous version of smtube (which I have erased ).

The new one gives this issue. Is it possible to download the previous version of smtube somewhere?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zzd10h 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 18-Jan-2015 11:16:59
#32 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 21-May-2012
Posts: 1073
From: France

@kyle

1) Previous version on FE or under 4.1.6 ?

2) WIth the options in PlayVideo.rexx ?

3) with the same MPlayer ?

_________________
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
kyle 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 18-Jan-2015 11:57:53
#33 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 15-Oct-2006
Posts: 863
From: Livorno, Italy

@zzd10h

1) Previous version on FE

2) Yes, but I don't remember which; however I have glitches with latest Mplayer also without options in Play/Video.rexx

3) Yes, same Mplayer (if I remember well) but different version of smtube.

Indeed yesterday I made so many switches of MPlayer that I could be wrong...

However I could try the previous version of smtube if available, otherwise I'll use my old Mplayer LiveForIt 5.1

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zzd10h 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 18-Jan-2015 12:17:31
#34 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 21-May-2012
Posts: 1073
From: France

@kyle

Honestly, as you know, SMTube is only a list of YouTube links.
The links are sent to MPlayer through PlayVideo.rexx.

I doubt that SMTube version make a difference.

"however I have glitches with latest Mplayer also without options in Play/Video.rexx"
And you seem to confirm

_________________
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
kyle 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 18-Jan-2015 12:46:38
#35 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 15-Oct-2006
Posts: 863
From: Livorno, Italy

@zzd10h

No problem, I'll switch to the older version of MPlayer to use with smtube

Last edited by kyle on 18-Jan-2015 at 12:47 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zzd10h 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 18-Jan-2015 12:58:25
#36 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 21-May-2012
Posts: 1073
From: France

@kyle

And try the previous version of SMTube (I think)

http://zzd10h.amiga-ng.org/Qt/SMTube/SMTube_148_svn6583.lha

Don't forget to report the results

_________________
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
kyle 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 18-Jan-2015 18:32:01
#37 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 15-Oct-2006
Posts: 863
From: Livorno, Italy

@zzd10h

Resolved, also with the last version of smtube

The problem was in the setup of Mplayer preferences: if I wrote "-vo comp_yuv" or "-vo comp_yuv2" or simply "cache 8192" I had the glitches, if I write only "comp" it works!

This is actually my string in Mplayer preferences:
"-vo comp -cache-min 20 -autoq 100 -autosync 30 -cache 8192"

Last edited by kyle on 18-Jan-2015 at 06:32 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
NutsAboutAmiga 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 19-Jan-2015 3:54:07
#38 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Jun-2004
Posts: 11330
From: Norway

@kyle

type this in shell, to get mplayer to show what video outputs are available

mplayer -vo help

Only the newest mplayer has comp_yuv and comp_yuv2 modes, no need to try with the old mplayer.

Last edited by NutsAboutAmiga on 19-Jan-2015 at 04:52 AM.

_________________
http://lifeofliveforit.blogspot.no/
Facebook::LiveForIt Software for AmigaOS

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
kyle 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 20-Jan-2015 6:26:34
#39 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 15-Oct-2006
Posts: 863
From: Livorno, Italy

@NutsAboutAmiga

Here the results:

6.Work:Mplayer> mplayer-none-altivec -vo help
LiveForIt-MPlayer-6.4 SVN-r37230-snapshot-1.1.1 (C) 2000-2014 MPlayer Team
Available video output drivers:
comp_yuv2 Composition, yuv420p, direct rendering, has a thread for video output
comp_yuv Composition, yuv420p, direct rendering
comp Composition, R8G8B8
cgx_wpa Picasso96 (+CyberGraphX) video output uses WritePixelArray (no window scaling)
p96_pip Picasso96 overlay
sdl SDL YUV/RGB/BGR renderer (SDL v1.1.7+ only!)
null Null video output
mpegpes MPEG-PES file
yuv4mpeg yuv4mpeg output for mjpegtools
png PNG file
jpeg JPEG file
tga Targa output
pnm PPM/PGM/PGMYUV file
md5sum md5sum of each frame

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
kyle 
Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Posted on 20-Jan-2015 6:57:27
#40 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 15-Oct-2006
Posts: 863
From: Livorno, Italy

@NutsAboutAmiga

I tried smtube with -vo comp_yuv and -vo comp_yuv2 command but I have glitches if watch videos at 480p (webm)

Here what the console shows:

Cache size set to 8192 KBytes
Cache fill: 19.94% (1672720 bytes)

libavformat version 55.33.100 (internal)
libavformat file format detected.
[lavf] stream 0: video (vp8), -vid 0
[lavf] stream 1: audio (vorbis), -aid 0
VIDEO: [VP80] 640x360 0bpp 23.976 fps 0.0 kbps ( 0.0 kbyte/s)
Clip info:
encoder: Google
VO: [comp_yuv] Welcome man !.

*****
Open on screen: (null)
*******
==========================================================================
Opening video decoder: [ffmpeg] FFmpeg's libavcodec codec family
libavcodec version 55.52.102 (internal)
Selected video codec: [ffvp8] vfm: ffmpeg (FFmpeg VP8)
==========================================================================
==========================================================================
Opening audio decoder: [ffmpeg] FFmpeg/libavcodec audio decoders
AUDIO: 44100 Hz, 2 ch, floatbe, 0.0 kbit/0.00% (ratio: 0->352800)
Selected audio codec: [ffvorbis] afm: ffmpeg (FFmpeg Vorbis)
==========================================================================
Not supported audio format 0000001c
Endian: BE
Signed: Yes
Float: Yes
Bits: 32
Special Type: 0
Using Format AF_FORMAT_S16_BE
AO: [ahi_dev] 44100Hz 2ch s16be (2 bytes per sample)
Starting playback...
libmpcodecs/vd.c:mpcodecs_config_vo:d
Movie-Aspect is 1.78:1 - prescaling to correct movie aspect.
VO: [comp_yuv] 640x360 => 640x360 Planar YV12
screen w 1680 h 1050 aspect 1.60:1
VO: Disabling blanker
alloc_output_buffer:140 - format 19

If I see videos at 720p (webm) they play properly (no glitches) but are too slow to be enjoyble

My system is Sam460ex, RadeonHd 6670, RadeonHD.chip 2.4 and OS4.1 FE

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle