Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5640 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
» Home
» Features
» News
» Forums
» Classifieds
» Links
» Downloads
Extras
» OS4 Zone
» IRC Network
» AmigaWorld Radio
» Newsfeed
» Top Members
» Amiga Dealers
Information
» About Us
» FAQs
» Advertise
» Polls
» Terms of Service
» Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
49 crawler(s) on-line.
 7 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 freak:  5 mins ago
 broadblues:  21 mins ago
 NutsAboutAmiga:  22 mins ago
 tomazkid:  30 mins ago
 evilFrog:  44 mins ago
 Kremlar:  57 mins ago
 Rob:  58 mins ago
 Samurai_Crow:  1 hr ago
 Zylesea:  1 hr 10 mins ago
 sibbi:  1 hr 12 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Classic Amiga Hardware
      /  15hz monitors
Register To Post

PosterThread
g01df1sh 
15hz monitors
Posted on 12-Feb-2018 22:11:09
#1 ]
Super Member
Joined: 16-Apr-2009
Posts: 1650
From: UK

Hi

Any good recommendations for a LCD monitor that can sync down to 15hz that has vga port and DVi so i can output aga to vga and Radeon pci mediator to DVi. I already have a benq 17" but it only has one input

Last edited by g01df1sh on 12-Feb-2018 at 10:11 PM.

_________________
A1200 ACA1232 128MB Indivison MkIICr
A1200 Power Tower mediator Voodoo3
RPi3 Emulating C64 ZX Atari PS BBC
Wii with Amiga emulation

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Lazi 
Re: 15hz monitors
Posted on 12-Feb-2018 22:15:48
#2 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 5-Apr-2005
Posts: 634
From: Pomaz, Hungary

@g01df1sh

Maybe kHz?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
g01df1sh 
Re: 15hz monitors
Posted on 12-Feb-2018 22:20:24
#3 ]
Super Member
Joined: 16-Apr-2009
Posts: 1650
From: UK

@Lazi

LOl well spotted

_________________
A1200 ACA1232 128MB Indivison MkIICr
A1200 Power Tower mediator Voodoo3
RPi3 Emulating C64 ZX Atari PS BBC
Wii with Amiga emulation

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
daveyw 
Re: 15hz monitors
Posted on 12-Feb-2018 23:06:21
#4 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 6-Mar-2011
Posts: 275
From: New Zealand

@g01df1sh

http://amigax1000.blogspot.co.nz/2017/12/acer-lcd-screen-that-supports-amiga.html

_________________
---------------
AmigaOne X5000 P5020 2Ghz, OS 4.1
AmigaOne XE G4 800mhz, OS 4.1
A1200T 40Mhz 68040, OS 3.9

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
g01df1sh 
Re: 15hz monitors
Posted on 12-Feb-2018 23:23:47
#5 ]
Super Member
Joined: 16-Apr-2009
Posts: 1650
From: UK

@daveyw

Thanks no watching some on ebay

_________________
A1200 ACA1232 128MB Indivison MkIICr
A1200 Power Tower mediator Voodoo3
RPi3 Emulating C64 ZX Atari PS BBC
Wii with Amiga emulation

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Deniil715 
Re: 15hz monitors
Posted on 13-Feb-2018 8:09:31
#6 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-May-2003
Posts: 4178
From: Sweden

@g01df1sh

Any LCD TV typically works great. They have 15kHz SCART-input which can be connected from the RGB port with a simple adapter. Just like the RGB->VGA-adapter, but to SCART.

LCD TVs typically also have VGA input, and sometimes it accepts 15kHz on the VGA input as well, not only the SCART.

_________________
- Don't get fooled by my avatar, I'm not like that (anymore, mostly... maybe only sometimes)
> Amiga Classic and OS4 developer for OnyxSoft.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
g01df1sh 
Re: 15hz monitors
Posted on 13-Feb-2018 8:49:59
#7 ]
Super Member
Joined: 16-Apr-2009
Posts: 1650
From: UK

@Deniil715

Thanks I might go down the LCD TV route get a free tv in the mix as well. Win win

_________________
A1200 ACA1232 128MB Indivison MkIICr
A1200 Power Tower mediator Voodoo3
RPi3 Emulating C64 ZX Atari PS BBC
Wii with Amiga emulation

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
bennymee 
Re: 15hz monitors
Posted on 13-Feb-2018 8:56:32
#8 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 19-Aug-2003
Posts: 508
From: Netherlands

@g01df1sh

I have a Dell ST2320L and a Dell ST2420L, they give a nice clear Workbench on PAL or other resolutions.

The other two: Acer V226HQL and Dell U2410f (lots of inputs!) also work with Pal but the image of both have more stripes. But a better VGA cable should help as the same Acer on Epsilon's blog has a clear image.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Jsixis 
Re: 15hz monitors
Posted on 3-Apr-2018 16:21:47
#9 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 8-May-2009
Posts: 105
From: Unknown

@bennymee

I use a DELL 2001 fp it only has a VGA, Composite and HDMI port.
Not 15hz on the VGA, only the composite is :(


Last edited by Jsixis on 26-Apr-2018 at 08:31 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Nonefornow 
Re: 15hz monitors
Posted on 5-Apr-2018 1:32:22
#10 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 29-Jul-2013
Posts: 136
From: Greater Los Angeles Area

@g01df1sh

Have you looked at this thread.?

http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?78792-Amiga-VIDEO-VGA-Adapters-amp-Cables-DELUXE-(real-23pin-conns

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
g01df1sh 
Re: 15hz monitors
Posted on 5-Apr-2018 9:06:02
#11 ]
Super Member
Joined: 16-Apr-2009
Posts: 1650
From: UK

@Nonefornow

Have now got a Samsung 933HD LCD TV with loads of ports works great with Amiga even does Hi Res laced with very little flicker. It has the following ports

2 x hdmi
1 x Scart
1 X VGA
1 X Component
1 X Yellow red and white

Perfect for all my consoles in one screen

_________________
A1200 ACA1232 128MB Indivison MkIICr
A1200 Power Tower mediator Voodoo3
RPi3 Emulating C64 ZX Atari PS BBC
Wii with Amiga emulation

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
xav2075 
Re: 15hz monitors
Posted on 30-Mar-2019 5:30:38
#12 ]
New Member
Joined: 29-Mar-2019
Posts: 1
From: Unknown

@g01df1sh

Can you get video working with a VGA connection from your Amiga to the Samsung 933HD TV? Or is it just SCART.

I am looking for a flatscreen display that will work with my Amiga and Atari ST. At the moment there is the same TV that you have on sale on ebay.

Last edited by xav2075 on 30-Mar-2019 at 05:32 AM.
Last edited by xav2075 on 30-Mar-2019 at 05:31 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
pavlor 
Re: 15hz monitors
Posted on 30-Mar-2019 8:55:00
#13 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 10-Jul-2005
Posts: 8984
From: Unknown

@xav2075

I don´t think signal gets via VGA (this one works only for 30 kHz modes on Amiga), but I don´t know the TV in question.



And of course...


Welcome!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Budda 
Re: 15hz monitors
Posted on 9-Apr-2019 12:35:16
#14 ]
New Member
Joined: 25-Sep-2018
Posts: 5
From: Unknown

@thread

Was reading through the comments on the link posted by daveyw:

Quote:
http://amigax1000.blogspot.co.nz/2017/12/acer-lcd-screen-that-supports-amiga.html


'Kev711 2001' says that you can use a 'LCD controller kit' for use with modern monitors to sync with 15kHz signal.

Does anyone know if this works?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Ami603 
Re: 15hz monitors
Posted on 9-Apr-2019 12:53:37
#15 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 7-Mar-2003
Posts: 575
From: Valencia,Spain 8-)

@Thread:

AOC 2470SWH has three inputs, VGA, HDMI & DVI, small speakers, 1920x1080 native resolution and a switch to adjist to 4:·3 aspect ratio for the modes that need it.
It supports 15Khz thru the VGA port just fine, and it can have a very good price from time to time.

_________________
Cuida tus piedras gordas.

A1200/030 32Mb
A4000D
A1-X1000.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
fryguy 
Re: 15hz monitors
Posted on 10-Apr-2019 6:29:42
#16 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 6-Dec-2003
Posts: 852
From: Tinytown

@Jsixis

They also have S-Video which which will give a pretty good image.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
g01df1sh 
Re: 15hz monitors
Posted on 10-Apr-2019 9:20:18
#17 ]
Super Member
Joined: 16-Apr-2009
Posts: 1650
From: UK

@fryguy

HI I use scart why use a RGB to VGA adapter. If you need to use VGA then a indivision card is the only option or a external flicker fixer.

_________________
A1200 ACA1232 128MB Indivison MkIICr
A1200 Power Tower mediator Voodoo3
RPi3 Emulating C64 ZX Atari PS BBC
Wii with Amiga emulation

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle