Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5669 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
46 crawler(s) on-line.
 14 guest(s) on-line.
 3 member(s) on-line.


 billt,  DiscreetFX,  Oscar

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 billt:  1 min ago
 Oscar:  1 min ago
 DiscreetFX:  4 mins ago
 Jasper:  21 mins ago
 AmigaMac:  26 mins ago
 resle:  32 mins ago
 amisteph:  48 mins ago
 ggw:  1 hr 2 mins ago
 Pbjr:  1 hr 42 mins ago
 Karlos:  1 hr 51 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4 Software
      /  Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Register To Post

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
newlight 
Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 1-Jul-2019 21:57:39
#1 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1723
From: Somewhere in Spain

Hello Amigans!!

I downloaded the Graphics Enhancer Pack and the Software Enhancer Pack today.

The Graphics Pack was well installed but the software Enhancer Pack 1.5 gives me errors.

A tiny window says "out of memory" and then it freezes

Any help will be highly appreciated

Thanks

Last edited by newlight on 01-Jul-2019 at 09:57 PM.

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
amigakit 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 1-Jul-2019 22:19:20
#2 ]
Amiga Kit
Joined: 28-Jun-2004
Posts: 2318
From: www.amigakit.com

@newlight

Hi

Where exactly does this error appear in the installation process?

How far do you progress through the installation?

Please post screenshots if possible.

_________________
Amiga Kit Amiga Store
Links: www.amigakit.com | New Products | X5000

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 2-Jul-2019 10:51:18
#3 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1723
From: Somewhere in Spain

@amigakit

I don't see the image gadget to post images.

I can say that I've ran the installer program and after the first click it says "Out of Memory" an then it freezes.

Why this strange behavior? Any help is greatly appreciated.

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
broadblues 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 2-Jul-2019 11:29:15
#4 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 20-Jul-2004
Posts: 4396
From: Portsmouth England

@newlight

What system are you installng it on, and how much memory do you have free before starting the installation.?

Are you downloading the arichives in RAM: ?

_________________
BroadBlues On Blues BroadBlues On Amiga Walker Broad

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 2-Jul-2019 13:10:12
#5 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1723
From: Somewhere in Spain

@broadblues

My system is an Amiga One X5000.

I have 2 GB of memory,but free I don't know really.

No the archives are stored in Work:

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
amigakit 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 2-Jul-2019 19:12:58
#6 ]
Amiga Kit
Joined: 28-Jun-2004
Posts: 2318
From: www.amigakit.com

@newlight

Please watch this video and tell us where exactly the installation fails:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SzdbbTxavZ8

Thank you.

_________________
Amiga Kit Amiga Store
Links: www.amigakit.com | New Products | X5000

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rob 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 2-Jul-2019 19:24:27
#7 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 20-Mar-2003
Posts: 5818
From: S.Wales

@newlight

Quote:
I don't see the image gadget to post images.


Use the site below to upload an image

https://imggmi.com/

If you don't want the site to resize the image make sure to untick "image resize" gadget.

Once you've uploaded your image you'll be presented with the following page.



The first link is the direct link to the image. Copy the URL and use the IMG button to insert the image into your post

It's best to avoid posting very large images to the forum since it can mess with the formatting on the page. If you need to share large images then use the last link on the page which is a link to the hosting page. You can either paste the URL directly to forum post or use the URL button to make a clickable link.

e.g.

https://imggmi.com/full/2019/7/2/3b1f0420c38d466b9cf60f2a22591f6a-full.jpg.html

or

Link

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
NutsAboutAmiga 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 2-Jul-2019 21:38:09
#8 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Jun-2004
Posts: 11116
From: Norway

@amigakit

-- 1st try --

Updater crash

--- 2en try ...

gfx PA6T DMA enabled
sb600sata.device 53.20 (24.9.2014)
UserState in page_sweep from 0x02042A90 0x02042B8C 0x02042798
Mode 1440x 240x 8@60 interlaced 15.734khz out of range
Mode 1440x 240x16@60 interlaced 15.734khz out of range
Mode 1440x 240x24@60 interlaced 15.734khz out of range
Open Calendar
Open ramlib
Open Updater
Open Background CLI
Dump of context at 0xDFBBA000
Trap type: DSI exception
Machine State (raw): 0x100000000200F030
Machine State (verbose): [Hyper] [ExtInt on] [User] [FPU on] [IAT on] [DAT on]
Instruction pointer: in module gadtools.library.kmod+0x0000C300 (0x021805A0)
Crashed process: Updater (0x5FF5AC30)
DSI verbose error description: Access not found in hash or BAT (page fault)
Access was a load operation
0: 02181AB8 5F991F10 00000000 629A03E0 5F8F69C0 00000000 5F992048 00000000
8: 5FC7BF4C 8008005B 5F8F6BFA 02181A84 28822844 5FC83260 8502502C 85025036
16: 00000002 5D35A894 6227BDA8 00000002 85025030 6241D700 8000006A 5F99209C
24: 6299FD30 80030029 5FC7B15C 5D35AB20 5F992638 85025034 6227BDA8 5D35A894
CR: 28822844 XER: 00000000 CTR: 02180584 LR: 02181AB8
DSISR: 40000000 DAR: 00000000

FP0 : FFF8000082004000 0000000000000003 FF000000FFFF00FF FFCCCCCCFFCCCCCC
FP4 : FFCCCCCCFFCCCCCC FFCCCCCCFFCCCCCC 0000000000000000 0A141C1F1F1C140A
FP8 : 0300000000000000 FFFF00FFFFFF00FF 0000000000000000 4330000080000000
FP12: 4070000000000000 4330000080000020 0000000000000000 0000000000000000
FP16: 0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000
FP20: 0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000
FP24: 0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000
FP28: 0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000
FPSCR: 82004000
HID0: 0x8000000000000000 HID1: 0x000000005CE993B1
HID4: 0x4400240000080180 HID5: 0x0000006600000080

V0 : 00000000000000000000000000000000 FFFF00FFFFFF00FFFFFF00FFFFFF00FF
V2 : 14EB13ECA758A15EE718DF20E11EDC23 00000000000000000000000000000000
V4 : FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF 659B629E6A96669AF010EA16F20EEC14
V6 : FE01629DFE016798FE01EC13FE01EE11 00000000010101010202020203030303
V8 : 649B619E6996659AEF10E916F10EEB14 15EB14ECA858A25EE818E020E21EDD23
V10: FF151514FFA8A5A2FFE8E4E0FFE2E0DD FFFF00FFFFFF00FFFFFF00FFFFFF00FF
V12: FF000000FF000000FF000000FF000000 FF000000FF000000FF000000FF000000
V14: 001002120414061608180A1A0C1C0E1E 01000100010001000100010001000100
V16: FF000000FF000000FF000000FF000000 FF151514FFA8A5A2FFE8E4E0FFE2E0DD
V18: 00000000000000000000000000000000 FF0115EBFF01A55BFF01E41CFF01E020
V20: 00000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000
V22: 00000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000
V24: 00000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000
V26: 00000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000
V28: 00000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000
V30: 00000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000
VSCR: 00000000 VRSAVE: 00000000

Disassembly of crash site:
02180590: 900100C4 stw r0,196(r1)
02180594: 930100A0 stw r24,160(r1)
02180598: 93E100BC stw r31,188(r1)
0218059C: 83030010 lwz r24,16(r3)
>021805A0: 81250000 lwz r9,0(r5)
021805A4: 83F8005C lwz r31,92(r24)
021805A8: 92A10094 stw r21,148(r1)
021805AC: 7C952378 mr r21,r4
021805B0: 3C808008 lis r4,-32760
021805B4: 801F0068 lwz r0,104(r31)

Kernel command line:

Registers pointing to code:
r0 : native kernel module gadtools.library.kmod+0x0000d818
r8 : menu_UnselectAll()+0x0 (section 13 @ 0x988)
r11: native kernel module gadtools.library.kmod+0x0000d7e4
r26: UpdaterMenu()+0x0 (section 8 @ 0x1128)
ip : native kernel module gadtools.library.kmod+0x0000c300
lr : native kernel module gadtools.library.kmod+0x0000d818
ctr: native kernel module gadtools.library.kmod+0x0000c2e4

Stack trace:
(0x5F991F10) native kernel module gadtools.library.kmod+0x0000c300
(0x5F991FD0) native kernel module gadtools.library.kmod+0x0000d818
(0x5F992040) set_window()+0x2a5c (section 1 @ 0x7B10)
(0x5F992150) dispatch_window()+0x264 (section 1 @ 0x9958)

(0x5F992440) native kernel module intuition.library.kmod+0x00020cf0
(0x5F9924A0) native kernel module intuition.library.kmod+0x00020e94
(0x5F992520) native kernel module intuition.library.kmod+0x00021170
(0x5F9925A0) native kernel module intuition.library.kmod+0x00009b28
(0x5F9925C0) native kernel module intuition.library.kmod+0x00009dc8
(0x5F992630) [Updater.c:9703] reset_Menu()+0xd4 (section 1 @ 0x21768)
(0x5F992650) [Updater.c:14199] System_Startup()+0x5dc (section 1 @ 0x2D4D4)
(0x5F9928B0) [Updater.c:14383] main()+0x324 (section 1 @ 0x2DADC)
(0x5F992D00) native kernel module newlib.library.kmod+0x000020a4
(0x5F992D70) native kernel module newlib.library.kmod+0x00002d54
(0x5F992F10) native kernel module newlib.library.kmod+0x00002ee8
(0x5F992F50) _start()+0x170 (section 1 @ 0x16C)
(0x5F992F90) native kernel module dos.library.kmod+0x00024bb0
(0x5F992FC0) native kernel module kernel+0x0004260c
(0x5F992FD0) native kernel module kernel+0x0004268c

Disassembly of crash site:
02180590: 900100C4 stw r0,196(r1)
02180594: 930100A0 stw r24,160(r1)
02180598: 93E100BC stw r31,188(r1)
0218059C: 83030010 lwz r24,16(r3)
>021805A0: 81250000 lwz r9,0(r5)
021805A4: 83F8005C lwz r31,92(r24)
021805A8: 92A10094 stw r21,148(r1)
021805AC: 7C952378 mr r21,r4
021805B0: 3C808008 lis r4,-32760
021805B4: 801F0068 lwz r0,104(r31)
Stack pointer (0x5F991F10) is inside bounds
Redzone is OK (4)

68k register dump
DATA: 92BAC300 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
ADDR: 6FFB8700 92BAC300 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 5F98FBF0
Page information:
Page not found

How do go back to previous version of updater?
is there a way to download it from a less buggy web page?

Last edited by NutsAboutAmiga on 02-Jul-2019 at 10:07 PM.
Last edited by NutsAboutAmiga on 02-Jul-2019 at 10:04 PM.
Last edited by NutsAboutAmiga on 02-Jul-2019 at 09:59 PM.
Last edited by NutsAboutAmiga on 02-Jul-2019 at 09:39 PM.
Last edited by NutsAboutAmiga on 02-Jul-2019 at 09:38 PM.

_________________
Please check out my software:
Excalibur, Basilisk 2, AmigaInputAnywhere.
LiveForIt-Music
http://lifeofliveforit.blogspot.no/

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
broadblues 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 3-Jul-2019 9:42:42
#9 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 20-Jul-2004
Posts: 4396
From: Portsmouth England

@NutsAboutAmiga

Quote:

How do go back to previous version of updater?


By default the enchnacer install script creates a backup of the previous files in Storage.

_________________
BroadBlues On Blues BroadBlues On Amiga Walker Broad

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 3-Jul-2019 10:30:25
#10 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1723
From: Somewhere in Spain

@amigakit

On the installation process I only use the Software Enhancer Pack installation utility,no updater.

So I obviously don't see any installation point in which fails

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 3-Jul-2019 10:42:10
#11 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1723
From: Somewhere in Spain

@amigakit

On the video I don't see clearly the point in which my Software Enhancer fails but I appointed on my first post I think

Is on the beginning of the installation

Last edited by newlight on 03-Jul-2019 at 10:42 AM.

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 3-Jul-2019 10:51:25
#12 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1723
From: Somewhere in Spain

@Rob


https://cdn1.imggmi.com/uploads/2019/7/3/342c204bcd6f01c10f45ccf022a4bb66-full.jpg

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 3-Jul-2019 18:18:55
#13 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1723
From: Somewhere in Spain

@newlight

To all:

Can I copy the files manually to AmigaOS4.1 and avoid the installation?

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
NutsAboutAmiga 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 3-Jul-2019 20:08:21
#14 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Jun-2004
Posts: 11116
From: Norway

@broadblues

Did a complete reinstall of AmigaOS4.1 Update 1,
and then reinstalled the Enhancer Pack 1.5, this solved it for me.

_________________
Please check out my software:
Excalibur, Basilisk 2, AmigaInputAnywhere.
LiveForIt-Music
http://lifeofliveforit.blogspot.no/

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 3-Jul-2019 20:40:07
#15 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1723
From: Somewhere in Spain

@NutsAboutAmiga

Good to know.

The problem here it seems to be that my Amiga One X5000 doesn't boot my Amiga OS 4.1 FE CD.

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
NutsAboutAmiga 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 3-Jul-2019 20:52:40
#16 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Jun-2004
Posts: 11116
From: Norway

@newlight

I had that problem as well, for AmigaONE-X1000, the CDROM is configured to use sata port 1, and boot hd was sata port 0, and so moved the cables around got it working.
port 2 and port 3 can not be accessed from CFE. As well as issue of having plug the keyboard into the dedicated USB port.

_________________
Please check out my software:
Excalibur, Basilisk 2, AmigaInputAnywhere.
LiveForIt-Music
http://lifeofliveforit.blogspot.no/

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 4-Jul-2019 10:21:05
#17 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1723
From: Somewhere in Spain

@NutsAboutAmiga

port 2 and port 3 can not be accessed from CFE.

What is CFE?

Your help is interesting but I am not sure which cables should I move to boot the CD

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
bennymee 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 4-Jul-2019 10:46:19
#18 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 19-Aug-2003
Posts: 534
From: Netherlands

@newlight

The CFE is the Firmware of the machine, the bios at startup before loading AmigaOS.

Make sure that the HD and CD-ROM on the 0 en 1 SATA-ports of your machine.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
broadblues 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 4-Jul-2019 10:49:28
#19 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 20-Jul-2004
Posts: 4396
From: Portsmouth England

@newlight

You have an X5000 so you have UBoot rather than CFE only teh X1000 has that. The restrictions on the sata ports may or may not apply to uboot as well I don;t know. Need an X5K owner to chime in for info on that.

_________________
BroadBlues On Blues BroadBlues On Amiga Walker Broad

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Software Enhancer Pack 1.5 installation problems
Posted on 4-Jul-2019 10:50:33
#20 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1723
From: Somewhere in Spain

@bennymee

How can I check this? On the Bios startup menu?

Thanks

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle