Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5637 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
49 crawler(s) on-line.
 15 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 ppcamiga1

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 ppcamiga1:  1 min ago
 davidf215:  15 mins ago
 RobertB:  16 mins ago
 Tarzin:  36 mins ago
 K-L:  55 mins ago
 kolla:  1 hr 11 mins ago
 Trekiej:  1 hr 47 mins ago
 ferrels:  1 hr 59 mins ago
 ssolie:  2 hrs 1 min ago
 bison:  2 hrs 1 min ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Classic Amiga Hardware
      /  Amiga Keyboards
Register To Post

PosterThread
Trekiej 
Amiga Keyboards
Posted on 10-Aug-2019 1:13:21
#1 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 17-Oct-2006
Posts: 646
From: Unknown

I have an A1000 and I noticed that there are A1000 to A2000/A3000 adapters on ebay. Are those any good? Do they have any built in logic chips?

Also, I am getting an A2000 this month and I wanted to see what options I have in hooking up a usb/ps2 keyboard to it.
The keyboards on ebay are out of site. They cost about what I paid for my machine.

Thanks.

_________________
John 3:16

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Trekiej 
Re: Amiga Keyboards
Posted on 10-Aug-2019 2:34:17
#2 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 17-Oct-2006
Posts: 646
From: Unknown

@Trekiej

The answer is Lyra 3 from Amigakit.com
Thanks.

Last edited by Trekiej on 10-Aug-2019 at 02:36 AM.

_________________
John 3:16

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Templario 
Re: Amiga Keyboards
Posted on 10-Aug-2019 10:34:22
#3 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 22-Jun-2004
Posts: 3367
From: Palencia

@Trekiej
do you make the question and the answer?

_________________
Amiga 500 with ROMs 1.3-2.05 and M-Tec AT500 with hard disk and 4MB Ram.
WinUAE + original OS 3.5&3.9
Sam440ep 800 MHZ + OS 4.1 F.E.
Sam460ex 1 GHz + OS 4.1 F.E.
MacMini 1.5 GHz + MorphOS 3.11.
PowerBook G4 1.65 + MorphOS 3.11.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Trekiej 
Re: Amiga Keyboards
Posted on 10-Aug-2019 15:56:31
#4 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 17-Oct-2006
Posts: 646
From: Unknown

@Templario

Sorry, I get to looking around for an answer and found one.
Still not for sure about the A1000 keyboard adapter.

edit

I should google more before asking.

Last edited by Trekiej on 10-Aug-2019 at 03:58 PM.

_________________
John 3:16

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
OneTimer1 
Re: Amiga Keyboards
Posted on 10-Aug-2019 18:30:27
#5 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 3-Aug-2015
Posts: 464
From: Unknown

@Trekiej

Quote:

Trekiej wrote:
I have an A1000 and I noticed that there are A1000 to A2000/A3000 adapters on ebay. Are those any good?



Yes, they do what they they should do, but they can't shrink the keyboards.

Quote:

Trekiej wrote:
Do they have any built in logic chips?


No, that's not needed.

More information:
https://www.amigawiki.org/doku.php?id=en:service:upgrades:keyboard_adaptor_a1000

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Trekiej 
Re: Amiga Keyboards
Posted on 10-Aug-2019 18:49:59
#6 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 17-Oct-2006
Posts: 646
From: Unknown

@OneTimer1

Cool, thanks.

_________________
John 3:16

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle