Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6097 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
» Home
» Features
» News
» Forums
» Classifieds
» Links
» Downloads
Extras
» OS4 Zone
» IRC Network
» AmigaWorld Radio
» Newsfeed
» Top Members
» Amiga Dealers
Information
» About Us
» FAQs
» Advertise
» Polls
» Terms of Service
» Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
22 crawler(s) on-line.
 95 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 DiscreetFX:  26 mins ago
 matthey:  1 hr 14 mins ago
 erik:  1 hr 15 mins ago
 kolla:  3 hrs 51 mins ago
 Yssing:  4 hrs 52 mins ago
 minator:  4 hrs 54 mins ago
 rosebl22:  5 hrs 19 mins ago
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  5 hrs 44 mins ago
 pixie:  5 hrs 52 mins ago
 Rob:  5 hrs 53 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga Development
      /  where is the definition to the function "ClickTabs("One","Two","Three",NULL);"
Register To Post

PosterThread
jonssonj 
where is the definition to the function "ClickTabs("One","Two","Three",NULL);"
Posted on 10-Jul-2023 23:25:19
#1 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 1-Mar-2004
Posts: 299
From: Sweden, Bjärred

Hello all!

My program is localized with catcomp and so on. I'm using the GetString() function to get my strings from the localized file.

The GetString function is returning a STRPTR (string pointer).

I was trying to use this in the ClickTabs function that returns a struct List, but this does not seem to work.

I was trying this:

extern struct List *tabnames = ClickTabs( GetString(&li, MSG_ONE_GAD), GetString(&li, MSG_TWO_GAD), GetString(&li, MSG_THREE_GAD), NULL);

this gives me invalid constant expression. I tried to look up the function ClickTabs() to see how it works, but I can't find the definition of the ClickTabs() function in the Autodocs for NDK3.2R4. I can't find it in the 3:rd ed. Amiga RKRM Libraries and not in the 3:rd ed. Amiga RKRM Autodocs either.

Where is the function ClickTabs described?

Does anyone have a suggestion on how to get the string from the localized file and put it in the ClickTabs() function?

Maybe I can convert the returned value from GetString to the right one, but which would it be in that case?

BR
JJ

_________________
A1 X1000 is here !!!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
olsen 
Re: where is the definition to the function "ClickTabs("One","Two","Three",NULL);"
Posted on 11-Jul-2023 8:55:56
#2 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 15-Aug-2004
Posts: 774
From: Germany

@jonssonj

Quote:

jonssonj wrote:
Hello all!

My program is localized with catcomp and so on. I'm using the GetString() function to get my strings from the localized file.

The GetString function is returning a STRPTR (string pointer).

I was trying to use this in the ClickTabs function that returns a struct List, but this does not seem to work.

I was trying this:

extern struct List *tabnames = ClickTabs( GetString(&li, MSG_ONE_GAD), GetString(&li, MSG_TWO_GAD), GetString(&li, MSG_THREE_GAD), NULL);

this gives me invalid constant expression. I tried to look up the function ClickTabs() to see how it works, but I can't find the definition of the ClickTabs() function in the Autodocs for NDK3.2R4. I can't find it in the 3:rd ed. Amiga RKRM Libraries and not in the 3:rd ed. Amiga RKRM Autodocs either.

Where is the function ClickTabs described?

This is a reaction.lib function and the function prototype declarations can be found in the "reaction_lib_protos.h" file, which would be found under "clib/reaction_lib_protos.h". It is part of the NDK 3.5 and should be part of NDK 3.9, too, as well as the reaction.lib to link your program with.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tygre 
Re: where is the definition to the function "ClickTabs("One","Two","Three",NULL);"
Posted on 11-Jul-2023 14:23:23
#3 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 23-Mar-2011
Posts: 281
From: Montreal, QC, Canada

Hi @jonssonj!

Please have a look here: https://bitbucket.org/tygre/amimodradio/src/c959083f686345d90c220f887c10de26ddf37672/gui_rea.c#lines-694

I use ClickTab but yet without localisation. However, it should be "easy" by creating the array of item names "dynamically", like here https://bitbucket.org/tygre/amimodradio/src/c959083f686345d90c220f887c10de26ddf37672/gui_mui.c#lines-203

Happy coding!
Tygre

_________________
Tygre
Scientific Progress Goes Boing!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle