Kickstarter: 8 bit Symphony Pro - The Double Orchestral CD (8 days left)

Date 31-Aug-2019 1:05:23
Topic: Miscellaneous News

Following on from a very successful concert in Hull back in June, Chris Abbott has launched a kickstarter to have several classic C64 SIDs that were professionally scored for the Hull Concert to be performed and professionally recorded by the Czech Studio Orchestra in Prague.

Many notable C64 musicians works were painstakingly adapted and scored to be played by an 85 piece orchestra including songs by Ben Daglish, Rob Hubbard and Richard Joseph.

Rob Hubbard has been heavily involved in the scoring of the songs along with Robin Tait and Alastair Pickering.

An interview with Rob Hubbard can be seen here:


Tracks to be featured include (but not limited to):

  • Comic Bakery/Ocean Loader/Rambo
  • Ghosts 'n Goblins
  • Spellbound
  • Forbidden Forest
  • International Karate
  • The Last NinjaŽ Wastelands
  • Monty on the Run
  • Trap
  • Stifflip and Co

Information on the team behind the concert and project can be found on the 8 bit symphony website

The kickstarter can be found here:

This article comes from AmigaWorld - Amiga Community Portal

The URL for this story is: