Poster | Thread |
Varthall
| |
Small error in SDK? Posted on 29-Apr-2009 8:43:59
| | [ #1 ] |
|
|
|
Super Member |
Joined: 17-Feb-2004 Posts: 1559
From: Up Rough | | |
|
| I have just noticed this in the latest SDK:
$ grep -r sa_family_t * Include/netinclude/netinet/in.h: sa_family_t sin_family; Include/netinclude/sys/socket.h:typedef unsigned char sa_family_t; Include/netinclude/sys/socket.h: sa_family_t sa_family; /* address family */ newlib/include/netinet/in.h: sa_family_t sin_family; newlib/include/sys/socket.h:typedef unsigned char sa_family_t; newlib/include/sys/socket.h: sa_family_t sa_family; /* address family */
Netinet/ and sys/ are present both in the newlib and generic includes trees. Shouldn't they be defined in one place only?
Varthall _________________ AmigaOne XE - AmigaOS 4.1 - Freescale 7457 1GHz - 1GB ram |
|
Status: Offline |
|
|
Slayer
| |
Re: Small error in SDK? Posted on 29-Apr-2009 10:12:35
| | [ #2 ] |
|
|
|
Regular Member |
Joined: 4-Jan-2005 Posts: 416
From: New Zealand | | |
|
| @Varthall
I get the same
I hope there is method to the madness?
Perhaps some work around clouded with ifdef or else blah blah
since it doesn't show up in clib2 as well I can only guess it needs to be removed from newlib if anything? unless it is newlib specific...
I'm tired and I just watched a movie and I need sleep and I can't program, but I showed some interest _________________ ~Yes I am a Kiwi, No, I did not appear as an extra in 'Lord of the Rings'~ 1x AmigaOne X5000 2.0GHz 2gM RadeonR9280X AOS4.x 3x AmigaOne X1000 1.8GHz 2gM RadeonHD7970 AOS4.x |
|
Status: Offline |
|
|
Hans
| |
Re: Small error in SDK? Posted on 29-Apr-2009 10:20:36
| | [ #3 ] |
|
|
|
Elite Member |
Joined: 27-Dec-2003 Posts: 5098
From: New Zealand | | |
|
| @Varthall
Is this in a fresh install (i.e., no update over a previous version)?
Hans
_________________ Join the Kea Campus - upgrade your skills; support my work; enjoy the Amiga corner. https://keasigmadelta.com/ - see more of my work |
|
Status: Offline |
|
|
xeron
| |
Re: Small error in SDK? Posted on 29-Apr-2009 11:05:31
| | [ #4 ] |
|
|
|
Elite Member |
Joined: 22-Jun-2003 Posts: 2440
From: Weston-Super-Mare, Somerset, England, UK, Europe, Earth, The Milky Way, The Universe | | |
|
| @Varthall
I believe one is for roadshow's socket interface, and one is for newlibs. Or something like that. _________________ Playstation Network ID: xeron6 |
|
Status: Offline |
|
|
Varthall
| |
Re: Small error in SDK? Posted on 29-Apr-2009 11:40:31
| | [ #5 ] |
|
|
|
Super Member |
Joined: 17-Feb-2004 Posts: 1559
From: Up Rough | | |
|
| @Hans
Yes, this is over a freshly installed SDK, with just a couple of not related libraries installed in addition.
@all
There seems to be a little mess regarding sys/socket.h when compiling for clib2. I need to use clib2 for one of my ports since newlib lacks getrlimit(). First of all, there are sys/socket.h under Include/netinclude/, newlib/include and clib2/include/.
I need sa_family_t which is missing under clib2/include/, so I'm now trying to use the one under Include/netinclude/ by including /SDK/Include/netinclude/sys/socket.h instead of sys/socket.h, but now I'm stuck at missing '::recv' and '::send', I'll see if I can proceed from here.
I still wonder why there are two sets of socket.h, and if the Roadshow's one could be used instead of the clib2/newlib specific ones.
Varthall Last edited by Varthall on 29-Apr-2009 at 12:47 PM. Last edited by Varthall on 29-Apr-2009 at 11:41 AM.
_________________ AmigaOne XE - AmigaOS 4.1 - Freescale 7457 1GHz - 1GB ram |
|
Status: Offline |
|
|
Varthall
| |
Re: Small error in SDK? Posted on 29-Apr-2009 14:22:29
| | [ #6 ] |
|
|
|
Super Member |
Joined: 17-Feb-2004 Posts: 1559
From: Up Rough | | |
|
| Not a problem anymore since I need addrinfo which isn't implemented in the SDK. I was trying to port libtorrent, which is required by the torrent client rtorrent.
Varthall
_________________ AmigaOne XE - AmigaOS 4.1 - Freescale 7457 1GHz - 1GB ram |
|
Status: Offline |
|
|
turbo4.1
| |
Re: Small error in SDK? Posted on 12-Feb-2010 18:55:08
| | [ #7 ] |
|
|
|
Member |
Joined: 23-Jan-2010 Posts: 96
From: north of germany | | |
|
| i think in the sdk 53.15 is a bug in the grep command. grep does not work with a wildcard in the filename, for example grep AMIGAOS #?.c under sdk 53.13 this commands works (so i copy the older grep in local/c).
_________________ Sam460ex, Sam667Flex, CDTV, A600 und CD32 Amiga User since 1987 |
|
Status: Offline |
|
|
ssolie
| |
Re: Small error in SDK? Posted on 14-Feb-2010 2:50:24
| | [ #8 ] |
|
|
|
Elite Member |
Joined: 10-Mar-2003 Posts: 2755
From: Alberta, Canada | | |
|
| @Varthall It is not an error and is setup that way on purpose. When you use the sockets via a C library then you must use the headers in that C library. When you bypass the C library and go direct to bsdsocket.library you use the netinclude headers. _________________ ExecSG Team Lead |
|
Status: Offline |
|
|