Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6035 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
58 crawler(s) on-line.
 16 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  11 mins ago
 DiscreetFX:  43 mins ago
 bhabbott:  58 mins ago
 ggw:  1 hr 22 mins ago
 agami:  2 hrs 36 mins ago
 tygre:  3 hrs 19 mins ago
 RobertB:  3 hrs 21 mins ago
 RTK0103:  3 hrs 28 mins ago
 dframeli:  3 hrs 46 mins ago
 amigakit:  4 hrs 1 min ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga General Chat
      /  MAP == A-Eon.com?
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 Next Page )
PosterThread
TrevorDick 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 13:53:38
#381 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-Dec-2004
Posts: 2677
From: Wellington

@TheDaddy

Quote:
I KNOW WHERE YOU LIVE!

EeeeK!

TrevorD

_________________
No, I don't need no reason, I'm just breezin'

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
wajdy 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 13:57:30
#382 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 27-Oct-2006
Posts: 186
From: Amigania

@TrevorD

75 Amigans will be enough to payback your investment, so count me in for one of those AmigaOne PowerPC A-Eon whatsoever

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Antique 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 13:57:54
#383 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 9-Jun-2005
Posts: 887
From: Norway

@AmigaBlitter

Quote:
X could stand for "x86", this is what x is actually. The phenomena demo sounds like AMD PHENOM( E for 8 cores, D for 2 cores and F for 4 cores).


But the x in x86 is a small one. The picture has a capital X. Not the same.

@all

Whats this base64 text that was found in the back of the little picture????

_________________
I'm an antique. Don't light my fuse

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
AmigaBlitter 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 14:00:38
#384 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 26-Sep-2005
Posts: 3499
From: Unknown

@Antique

well, if x will have to do something with Amiga... you can call her "X", a capital "X".

_________________
retired

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Troels 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 14:02:16
#385 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2003
Posts: 2004
From: Unknown

@TheDaddy
It's not nice to unveil your costumers like that

@RTD
Nice move, looking forward to see what you got for us. I hope it is something that might also appeal to newcomers and old Amigans!

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
TheDaddy 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 14:08:17
#386 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-Sep-2005
Posts: 4499
From: Quattro Stelle

@Troels

>>@TheDaddy
It's not nice to unveil your costumers like that



Nothing has been revealed.....yet.

Last edited by TheDaddy on 02-Jan-2010 at 02:08 PM.

_________________
www.loriano.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Amiga_3k 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 14:09:17
#387 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 17-Jun-2006
Posts: 830
From: Ohrid, Macedonia

@Antique

Agree. What would be extremely ambitious to me is something the likes of Philips, Sony, LG or even Microsoft never have been able to pull off. Something I surely would buy. And that is a multimedia center kind of thing as simple (or difficult) to operate as an old school VCR or CD player. Something like the CDTV but with modern features. A box to surf the internet, play movies, music, games, show pictures. A box with a simple remote control you could still operate in a dim room. A box with build in amplifier so you wouldn't need extra boxes to complement the system. Something like that. Could be styled as a box, could be build into a large plasma / lcd screen.

Ah well... I'm dreaming. Just wait and see what happens.

_________________
Back home...

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
DBAlex 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 14:12:21
#388 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 23-Jul-2006
Posts: 756
From: UK

@all

Last edited by DBAlex on 02-Jan-2010 at 02:16 PM.
Last edited by zerohero on 02-Jan-2010 at 02:15 PM.
Last edited by DBAlex on 02-Jan-2010 at 02:12 PM.

_________________
A1200, 68060/64MB/1.2GB/WiFi/AGAtoCRT/OS3.9 Pegasos I, G3 600Mhz/512/9200SE/80GB WinUAE, Ryzen 5 2400G/Vega11, 8GB DDR4, 256GB SSD,Win 10 Pro x64 Amiga Forever !

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
KimmoK 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 14:13:10
#389 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-Mar-2003
Posts: 5209
From: Ylikiiminki, Finland

@AmigaBlitter

It could but it does not. Unless we are lied to.

(still not sure what enigma logo was discussed earlier... I saw just a ENIGMA text ... is there a enigma logo somewhere)

Last edited by KimmoK on 02-Jan-2010 at 02:18 PM.

_________________
- KimmoK
// For freedom, for honor, for AMIGA
//
// Thing that I should find more time for: CC64 - 64bit Community Computer?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rob 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 14:16:16
#390 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 20-Mar-2003
Posts: 6179
From: S.Wales

@z5

Quote:
From the document, it seems a-eon technology is aiming at: "development, production and selling computer hardware"

3 ceo's: Ben Hermans (of hyperion fame), Anthony Moorley and Trevor Dickinson (both living in the uk)


So this is what Evert meant when he told me that new hardware might come from a British company. Presumably the hardware was already being worked on but the company did not yet exist. I spoke to Evert last December.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zerohero 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 14:17:40
#391 ]
Team Member
Joined: 4-May-2004
Posts: 2524
From: Uddevalla, Sweden

@DBAlex

Please don't make fun of (past) members that can't defend themselves. Helge is restricted from this site.

_________________
Common sense - So rare it's almost like a super power

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 14:18:25
#392 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

Sounds like the jahc will have to get a friend or two to pay back loans from last year.

It would be cool if the aeon machine had multiple cores that would allow amigaos and ubuntu to run at the same time. Partition the CPU, write a framebuffer for the amiga side. I'm very muchly liking runnng multiple operating systems at the same time on my Mac.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Cool_amigaN 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 14:20:44
#393 ]
Super Member
Joined: 6-Oct-2006
Posts: 1208
From: Athens/Greece

@TrevorDick

You have been busted!

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
DBAlex 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 14:21:54
#394 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 23-Jul-2006
Posts: 756
From: UK

@zerohero

Sorry

Last edited by DBAlex on 02-Jan-2010 at 02:22 PM.

_________________
A1200, 68060/64MB/1.2GB/WiFi/AGAtoCRT/OS3.9 Pegasos I, G3 600Mhz/512/9200SE/80GB WinUAE, Ryzen 5 2400G/Vega11, 8GB DDR4, 256GB SSD,Win 10 Pro x64 Amiga Forever !

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
TheDaddy 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 14:22:06
#395 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-Sep-2005
Posts: 4499
From: Quattro Stelle

@Cool_amigaN

>>You have been busted!


And he is not the only one...

_________________
www.loriano.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
BinoX 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 14:24:35
#396 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 2-Nov-2005
Posts: 711
From: Cornwall, UK

@Antique

Quote:

Antique wrote:
@AmigaBlitter

Quote:
X could stand for "x86", this is what x is actually. The phenomena demo sounds like AMD PHENOM( E for 8 cores, D for 2 cores and F for 4 cores).


But the x in x86 is a small one. The picture has a capital X. Not the same.

@all

Whats this base64 text that was found in the back of the little picture????



Wait a minute... x86 + Base64 = x64

_________________
Back to action!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Tuxedo 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 14:27:31
#397 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 28-Nov-2003
Posts: 2326
From: Perugia, ITALY

@ALL

well...

GREAT NEWS!
Especially for that "just" word...the I hope means something special!...

If the price was also "ambitious" (= not so much) was the better Amiga related news from the first OS4 beta...

Tomorrow maybe was a great day

...I hope...

_________________
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
CptPingu 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 14:30:00
#398 ]
Member
Joined: 14-Dec-2003
Posts: 46
From: Leicester,UK.

@BinoX

Don't forget the NEMO (guru) and OMEN text, reverse endian.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
pertinaxone 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 14:33:12
#399 ]
Member
Joined: 8-May-2005
Posts: 38
From: Unknown

What is X? == What is (yellow and black cross)?

MAP marker?

Obscure searched out reference...

Hmmmm?




Jason

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
mausle 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 2-Jan-2010 14:34:21
#400 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 12-Sep-2003
Posts: 139
From: Unknown

@jahc
Quote:

jahc wrote:
It would be cool if the aeon machine had multiple cores that would allow amigaos and ubuntu to run at the same time.

Using the colinux approach this can also be done on a single core machine. Of course it's more ambitious and fun on multi core.

ciao

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle