Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6071 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
» Home
» Features
» News
» Forums
» Classifieds
» Links
» Downloads
Extras
» OS4 Zone
» IRC Network
» AmigaWorld Radio
» Newsfeed
» Top Members
» Amiga Dealers
Information
» About Us
» FAQs
» Advertise
» Polls
» Terms of Service
» Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
6 crawler(s) on-line.
 19 guest(s) on-line.
 2 member(s) on-line.


 Rob,  michalsc

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Rob:  1 min ago
 michalsc:  4 mins ago
 kolla:  15 mins ago
 Kronos:  19 mins ago
 matthey:  25 mins ago
 DiskDoctor:  47 mins ago
 zipper:  1 hr 5 mins ago
 Karlos:  1 hr 33 mins ago
 amigakit:  2 hrs 40 mins ago
 pixie:  2 hrs 41 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga General Chat
      /  MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 Next Page )
PosterThread
Cool_amigaN 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 10:50:53
#841 ]
Super Member
Joined: 6-Oct-2006
Posts: 1227
From: Athens/Greece

@AmigaBlitter

This is my though too!

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
freeaks 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 10:51:14
#842 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 2-Jan-2010
Posts: 225
From: Unknown

i don't know much about electricity, but here i see its:
100 V 50/60 Hz*
would that be still ok just by flipping that switch ?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
opi 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 10:52:25
#843 ]
Team Member
Joined: 2-Mar-2005
Posts: 2752
From: Poland

@KimmoK

Quote:
I think not yet.


Thanks, I failed to read whole thread.

Quote:
But I bet the CPU can run operating system per core.


This is very neat trick. We use it on our servers. There's management layer and few virtual machines. You can setup how much cores will be aval. per system. It would be cool to have bridged network between Linux and OS4, you could use your server/development stack and run OS4 at the same machine.

You could export your X session from virtualized Linux and use some big application within OS4, throw Samba or sshfs into mix, and you have access to Linux's disk.

Is that confirmed or are we guessing?

_________________
OpenWindows Initiative. Port PS3 hardware to bananas. For free. Join today and receive expired $50 cupon from AI!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
winnetcom 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 10:55:11
#844 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 11-Jun-2004
Posts: 162
From: Burbank, CA. ....... Here every day

No mention of AREXX in this whole thread ???

_________________
Amiga Land is my favorite soap opera.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
KimmoK 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 10:55:36
#845 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-Mar-2003
Posts: 5211
From: Ylikiiminki, Finland

@opi

>are we guessing?

For a few minutes...

(other than that, I think every Titan core containing SoC seems to be heading towards that way... but there are some mysteries left ....)

_________________
- KimmoK
// For freedom, for honor, for AMIGA
//
// Thing that I should find more time for: CC64 - 64bit Community Computer?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Amike 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 10:58:37
#846 ]
Member
Joined: 15-Feb-2009
Posts: 23
From: Austria

I think we will need a third thread.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
-Sam- 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 10:58:54
#847 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 18-Apr-2003
Posts: 3039
From: Yorkshire Dales, United Knigdom

@Rogue

Quote:
The Nemo board is a complete new design, tailored to our specifications.


Awesome. I will ignore the cries from some that that might make it 'too expensive' but I don't care as I want my Amiga back and besides I get the feeling there are a few more nice surprises to come and price could be one of them.

Quote:
but that is always there since some cases have a front slot for CF cards


And useful too - much better than the move from Zorro I to PCMCIA

_________________
Sam

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
arnljot 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 10:59:16
#848 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 19-Aug-2007
Posts: 163
From: Oslo

@Amike

It'll hold another 129 posts...

_________________
A posting a day keeps the sanity away...

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
DrZarkov 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:01:10
#849 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 10-Apr-2009
Posts: 159
From: Dschörmännie

Now it's high noon in Central Europe...

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
ShadowSun 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:03:41
#850 ]
Member
Joined: 26-Feb-2009
Posts: 77
From: Unknown

I want an Amiga keyboard with my new Amiga transcomputer !

(and a Amiga Monitor that can rotate (?) : vertical and horizontal screen ...)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
DBAlex 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:03:45
#851 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 23-Jul-2006
Posts: 756
From: UK

@arnljot

Quote:
It'll hold another 129 posts...


Better start a new thread then... in 1 hour this thing's gonna explode!

_________________
A1200, 68060/64MB/1.2GB/WiFi/AGAtoCRT/OS3.9 Pegasos I, G3 600Mhz/512/9200SE/80GB WinUAE, Ryzen 5 2400G/Vega11, 8GB DDR4, 256GB SSD,Win 10 Pro x64 Amiga Forever !

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Amike 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:05:09
#852 ]
Member
Joined: 15-Feb-2009
Posts: 23
From: Austria

Waiting for Godot............... :)


 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Flystone 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:06:27
#853 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 4-Oct-2004
Posts: 174
From: Italy, Northwest

@Rogue

Thanks for the clarification.
It 'just what I wanted to read.
I was afraid that there had been a change, which would exclude my investment from future updates. (Sam)
The card is advertised on the site of Eyemotion Acube, I hope it is supported.
One last question
Among the innovations, there will never be an Amiga laptop, projects, or your affiliates?
Thanks again for the clarification.

_________________
my A1="Os4", Sam ="OS4.1"
Now Amiga 1200!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
graincloud 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:07:06
#854 ]
Member
Joined: 10-Feb-2009
Posts: 41
From: Unknown

@Amike
uh, don't say that!
godot never came!!!!
XD

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Daemon 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:07:23
#855 ]
Member
Joined: 14-Feb-2008
Posts: 51
From: Stockholm, Sweden

this is what it used to feel like when i was a kid and waited for the xmas gifts to be opened

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
-Sam- 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:14:19
#856 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 18-Apr-2003
Posts: 3039
From: Yorkshire Dales, United Knigdom

@opi

Quote:
It's my right.


It certainly is.

Quote:
Maybe eFunzine will order one or two for Polish customers and I'll be able to lay my hands on it?


I do hope so as it is the informed, intelligent users that are the most valuable in understanding the technology and getting more people interested.

_________________
Sam

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Alkaron 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:15:09
#857 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 9-May-2006
Posts: 187
From: Karlstad, Sweden

This feels like the silence before the storm..

_________________
Classic!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Mr-Z 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:15:52
#858 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 24-May-2005
Posts: 191
From: De Keistad, Netherlands

@Alkaron

It is

_________________
Amiga is additive coz it is fun to use

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Zylesea 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:17:54
#859 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 16-Mar-2004
Posts: 2263
From: Ostwestfalen, FRG

@Rogue

Quote:

Rogue wrote:
@arnljot

Quote:
Am I correct in assuming that today everything will be revealed, or is there still some days of riddles left?


Today we'll reveal almost everything, yes. A few mysteries will remain, so we can still tease you with something ;) But not too many mysteries, really.


While I stay sceptical (as ever) I think you played this game really nicely. Was some fun so far .

_________________
My programs: via.bckrs.de
MorphOS user since V0.4 (2001)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Akiko 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 2
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:18:05
#860 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 26-Mar-2004
Posts: 781
From: UK

@Alkaron

Quote:
Let's warm up our F5 keys :)


My iPhone dosn't have an F5 key :(

_________________
4000T/BFG9060
CD32/Elsat ProModule, TF360
CD32/ Edu's CD32 <> A1200 Adapter, Vampire V2
CD32/ FMV Module

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle