Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6034 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
62 crawler(s) on-line.
 21 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 Deniil715

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Deniil715:  2 mins ago
 pavlor:  9 mins ago
 cdimauro:  12 mins ago
 Rob:  19 mins ago
 zipper:  36 mins ago
 Hypex:  42 mins ago
 paolone:  44 mins ago
 A1200:  49 mins ago
 Futaura:  57 mins ago
 Nonefornow:  1 hr 6 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Alt Amiga OS
      /  to BigBentheAussie
Register To Post

Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next Page )
PosterThread
phoenixkonsole 
to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 28-Oct-2010 19:42:37
#1 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Nov-2009
Posts: 1770
From: Unknown

Hello,
if you have any problem with my further plans write it down here! Don't spam the other Thread.

I called you not a parasite.... i just secure things up for possible "parasite like actions". As long you don't make this true - you are no parasite. It is a simple IF THEN.
Since you made clear that C=USA will sell Amiga branded PC's without AROS but Linux or Windows it should not be interesting for you if i close some ports for other comercial use (as long no one asks). Speak, ask.

Also i said that if you (C=USA not you personal) change your mind about supporting AROS (just selling branded machines is no support) i will change mine too. Just do YOUR thing and i do mine. If our lines will cross, just speak.

Another thing:
You sell machines to earn money(which is ok, it is normal business : ) )
I sell machines to deliver AROS compatible hardware... (not normal business)
So don't try to let me stand as person who just used free things to fill my pocket.
If you ask my customers, you will see that all got even more they paid for...
What i try is to deliver a eco-system so the Amiga market will get commercially interesting again...
AMC, App-browser (app-store) - that is the plan... and if i can serve AmigaOS/MorphOS/AROS this way, i will be happy..... so i can slow down and be a user only again.....

Ohh and your comment about AMC is uninteresting:
1. You sell Lin/Win boxes (windows-version will follow but honestly we care more about Amiga (AmigaOS/AROS/MorphOS)
2. i contacted you and you ignored me... BAM....
3. If you sell AROS (sorry - bundle it) your USER/Customer can buy AMC too.

But before we start a personal war, please read the first sentences to relax.

Best Regards,
Pascal

PS: good luck! Oh and i hope you bring us many new users. Many people are interested in your devices... so they will sell fine, regardless how you decide about AROS.

Your are so big and i am so small, why do you care what i wrote? Bad day?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k4oHQpLLghs

Last edited by phoenixkonsole on 28-Oct-2010 at 08:22 PM.
Last edited by phoenixkonsole on 28-Oct-2010 at 07:45 PM.

_________________
AROS Broadway - AEROS - Aminux - AmiCloud - indieGO! Appstore - AmiWallet - VAN lossless video codec - AMC Amiga media Center -KrypUnite - LibertyNet - MinX - amigaNX

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Manu 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 28-Oct-2010 20:27:26
#2 ]
Super Member
Joined: 4-Feb-2004
Posts: 1561
From: Unknown

AROS is about the people who create it, the Amigans which aslo are Arosians. I think the majority stands united still behind people that make things happen in AROS land. This HDA bounty is a proof of that. So CUSA can have their principles and we have ours.

@BigBenTheAussie

You really are heading completely the wrong way in regard of PR.
I got a sour taste of this latest stunt you should have kept it to yourselves.

I hope you can chill and change that.

_________________
AmigaOS or MorphOS on x86 would sell orders of magnitude more than the current,
hardware-intensive solutions. And they'd go faster.-- D.Haynie

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hammer 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 28-Oct-2010 21:17:53
#3 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Mar-2003
Posts: 4273
From: Australia

@phoenixkonsole

Quote:

Ohh and your comment about AMC is uninteresting:
1. You sell Lin/Win boxes (windows-version will follow but honestly we care more about Amiga (AmigaOS/AROS/MorphOS)

AMC will be compared with other media center software

For example, this is WIndows 7's MC





OSXBMC



Last edited by Hammer on 28-Oct-2010 at 09:30 PM.
Last edited by Hammer on 28-Oct-2010 at 09:29 PM.
Last edited by Hammer on 28-Oct-2010 at 09:27 PM.
Last edited by Hammer on 28-Oct-2010 at 09:23 PM.

_________________
Ryzen 7 5800X, DDR4-3600 64 GB RAM, GeForce RTX 3080 Ti
Ryzen 9 3900X, DDR4-3200 32 GB RAM, GeForce RTX 3080 Ti
Amiga 1200 (rev 1D1, KS 3.2, TF1260, 68060 @ 63 Mhz, 128 MB)
Amiga 500 (rev 6A, KS 3.2, 68K 50Mhz, 12 MB RAM)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
phoenixkonsole 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 28-Oct-2010 21:29:42
#4 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Nov-2009
Posts: 1770
From: Unknown

@Hammer
Well from the functionallity AMC don't need to hide.
AMC is 100% skinneable and so the visual appealing, which is from user to user different, can be served too. Also from USER to USER.

First 3rd-Party PlugINs are coming too.
www.themoviedb.org will add AMC to their supported list too.

A PCI-TV-card driver will come too, but not this year because the developer is busy and on top moves home.(ahh my english is bad ; ) )

AMC is so good that i will pump out a Media Center box too.

First functionality than easthetical things.

I'm just now translating it to german. (This way english->german works better ; ) )

_________________
AROS Broadway - AEROS - Aminux - AmiCloud - indieGO! Appstore - AmiWallet - VAN lossless video codec - AMC Amiga media Center -KrypUnite - LibertyNet - MinX - amigaNX

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
vox 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 28-Oct-2010 22:18:27
#5 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 12-Jun-2005
Posts: 3725
From: Belgrade, Serbia

@phoenixkonsole

Dropping AROS was a bad card, but let them do their plans and see how they run.
Its ARES One brend they are compiting, and I like the ARES package and AROS support
http://www.vesalia.de/e_aresone2010.htm

For me, its now a cultural reference to Chewbacca defense

Notable sentence: IT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE!

In South Park
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LhvAs5GsMPw

Exponation
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chewbacca_defence

In movies
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b-1pmmajr2Q&feature=related

In Computer Science
http://www.commodoreusa.net/os.html
It states "All Commodore and Amiga computers fully support Ubuntu and Windows operating systems"


Also, Amigaos.net
http://www.amigaos.net/?ref=nf

_________________
Future Acube and MOS supporter, fi di good, nothing fi di unprofessionals. Learn it harder way!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
vox 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 28-Oct-2010 22:21:07
#6 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 12-Jun-2005
Posts: 3725
From: Belgrade, Serbia

@phoenixkonsole

ARES One Upgrades:

Alt. Graphics Card:
- Don't configure Alt. Graphics Card -

Nvidia 8400 Low Profile (PCI Express 2.0, 256 MB, VGA/DVI-I/HDMI), Noiseless Edition +EUR 28.90
Nvidia 8400 Low Profile (PCI Express 2.0, 512 MB, VGA/DVI-I/HDMI), Noiseless Edition +EUR 33.90

CPU Upgrade (instead of Sempron 2.7 GHz):
- Don't configure CPU Upgrade -

Athlon II X2 250 Dual Core, 3.0 GHz, 2 MB L2 Cache +EUR 25.90
Athlon II X2 260 Dual Core, 3.2 GHz, 2 MB L2 Cache +EUR 36.60
Phenom II X2 Dual Core, 3.2 Ghz, 6 MB L2 Cache +EUR 61.90
Phenom II X4 Quad Core, 3.4 Ghz, 6 MB L2 Cache +EUR 133.90

RAM Upgrade:
- Don't configure RAM Upgrade -

2 GB instead of 1 GB +EUR 17.90
4 GB instead of 1 GB (2x 2 GB, for Windows or Linux) +EUR 62.60

HDD Upgrade (7200 rpm, 64 MB Cache):
- Don't configure HDD Upgrade -

1.0 TB instead of 500 GB +EUR 19.90
1.5 TB instead of 500 GB +EUR 37.90
2.0 TB instead of 500 GB +EUR 71.90

Optical Drive:
- Don't configure Optical Drive -

SATA BlueRay RW drive, black, BR10x/DVD16x +EUR 109.50
SATA DVD-RW drive, black, 22x/22x/DL16x/16x +EUR 18.90

Additional OS:
- Don't configure Additional OS -

Debian GNU/Linux
Ubuntu GNU/Linux
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit +EUR 92.99
Windows 7 Pro Premium 64-Bit +EUR 129.99
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit +EUR 167.90
Windows XP Home Edition +EUR 92.99

Amiga Forever:
- Don't configure Amiga Forever -

Amiga Forever 2010 Premium Edition instead of Amiga Forever OEM +EUR 29.90

_________________
Future Acube and MOS supporter, fi di good, nothing fi di unprofessionals. Learn it harder way!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
T-J 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 28-Oct-2010 22:22:36
#7 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 1-Sep-2010
Posts: 596
From: Unknown

@phoenixkonsole

I asked in the other thread, but I think its been drowned out in all the arguing, so I think I'll just ask it here as well:

Do you have any news about your discussions with Trevor about your Solution, or on further co-operation between groups?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hammer 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 29-Oct-2010 7:58:22
#8 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Mar-2003
Posts: 4273
From: Australia

@phoenixkonsole

Quote:

phoenixkonsole wrote:
@Hammer
Well from the functionallity AMC don't need to hide.
AMC is 100% skinneable and so the visual appealing, which is from user to user different, can be served too. Also from USER to USER.

First 3rd-Party PlugINs are coming too.
www.themoviedb.org will add AMC to their supported list too.

A PCI-TV-card driver will come too, but not this year because the developer is busy and on top moves home.(ahh my english is bad ; ) )

AMC is so good that i will pump out a Media Center box too.

First functionality than easthetical things.

I'm just now translating it to german. (This way english->german works better ; ) )

Aesthetics layer would include functionalities such as transparencies/layers, scale/zoom, anti-aliasing and 'etc'.

Last edited by Hammer on 29-Oct-2010 at 08:12 AM.

_________________
Ryzen 7 5800X, DDR4-3600 64 GB RAM, GeForce RTX 3080 Ti
Ryzen 9 3900X, DDR4-3200 32 GB RAM, GeForce RTX 3080 Ti
Amiga 1200 (rev 1D1, KS 3.2, TF1260, 68060 @ 63 Mhz, 128 MB)
Amiga 500 (rev 6A, KS 3.2, 68K 50Mhz, 12 MB RAM)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
phoenixkonsole 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 29-Oct-2010 8:12:33
#9 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Nov-2009
Posts: 1770
From: Unknown

@Hammer
Ok to claryfy...
we have already all under the hood. The engine is ready for doing this kind of stuff.
Let us first fill the gap with AMC and then we can listen to the user and it will evolve..

_________________
AROS Broadway - AEROS - Aminux - AmiCloud - indieGO! Appstore - AmiWallet - VAN lossless video codec - AMC Amiga media Center -KrypUnite - LibertyNet - MinX - amigaNX

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hammer 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 29-Oct-2010 8:21:38
#10 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Mar-2003
Posts: 4273
From: Australia

@phoenixkonsole

To clarify on the effects.

Xbox 360's Dashboard


Xbox 360 Dashboard in motion
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vidl7dNjsFc

Last edited by Hammer on 29-Oct-2010 at 08:24 AM.

_________________
Ryzen 7 5800X, DDR4-3600 64 GB RAM, GeForce RTX 3080 Ti
Ryzen 9 3900X, DDR4-3200 32 GB RAM, GeForce RTX 3080 Ti
Amiga 1200 (rev 1D1, KS 3.2, TF1260, 68060 @ 63 Mhz, 128 MB)
Amiga 500 (rev 6A, KS 3.2, 68K 50Mhz, 12 MB RAM)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
phoenixkonsole 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 29-Oct-2010 8:21:43
#11 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Nov-2009
Posts: 1770
From: Unknown

@T-J
hmm as long we talk about AMC i think they all like it.
If we start talking about MOS/AmigaOS via emulation it is silent....
About name license for a MediaCenter:
Ainc can not be "contacted" maybe normal post works.. takes to long. No interest anymore since some hours.
A friend asked me why i am interested in a Amiga branded Mediacenter... (he is not aware of Amiga) and said it sounds like a Woman-magazine..... he is right but for us it means a bit more.... whatever i will not cry if they don't want to talk about this stuff.

Had no further response from Trevor, but i also didn't ask again (he was busy and i think he need a bit to relax).

Acube is sponsoring HW for driver development. So co-operation is there but it depends on what we are talking ; ) A-EON is also supporting with their Developer-program.

_________________
AROS Broadway - AEROS - Aminux - AmiCloud - indieGO! Appstore - AmiWallet - VAN lossless video codec - AMC Amiga media Center -KrypUnite - LibertyNet - MinX - amigaNX

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
phoenixkonsole 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 29-Oct-2010 8:28:29
#12 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Nov-2009
Posts: 1770
From: Unknown

@Hammer
Yep this is what the engine can and how it actually works. Scroll up/down scroll left right...
What is missing is just grafx. It is only a matter of time. So let us do V1 and start with overhauling the Visual things after this.

It is ready in november and than you can see/try it.

_________________
AROS Broadway - AEROS - Aminux - AmiCloud - indieGO! Appstore - AmiWallet - VAN lossless video codec - AMC Amiga media Center -KrypUnite - LibertyNet - MinX - amigaNX

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
DAX 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 29-Oct-2010 8:31:20
#13 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-Sep-2009
Posts: 2790
From: Italy

@Hammer
With some transparency an some slight mods added, Win7 MC won't be "that" hard to match graphically speaking (yes I use it myself) also checked the Mac at an Apple Store and that one does look sleeker.

AMC on AmigaOS4




Anyway let them work on it...

P.S.
AresOne+Imica are the way to go as far as Aros (IMO).

Last edited by DAX on 29-Oct-2010 at 08:35 AM.

_________________
SamFlex Complete 800Mhz System + AmigaOS 4.1 Update 4
Amiga 2000 DKB 2MB ChipRam GVP G-Force040 Picasso 2 OS3.9 BB2
AmigaCD 32

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
BigBentheAussie 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 29-Oct-2010 8:34:36
#14 ]
Super Member
Joined: 28-Oct-2003
Posts: 1690
From: Melbourne, Australia

@phoenixkonsole

You've got my e-mail address you know.
lan@commodoreusa.net
And you haven't ever contacted me there.

Should I start a thread about you and spend it talking about Commodore products?

_________________
Leo Nigro, CTO Commodore USA, LLC
Opinions expressed are my own and not those of C= USA.
Commodore/AMIGA "Beautiful, High-Performance, Home Computers for Creativity and Entertainment."

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hammer 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 29-Oct-2010 8:37:26
#15 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Mar-2003
Posts: 4273
From: Australia

@phoenixkonsole

Like this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BbKlNLywPkc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Ov6jwDPjmE&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0kxmEFtql1o&feature=related

Last edited by Hammer on 29-Oct-2010 at 08:38 AM.

_________________
Ryzen 7 5800X, DDR4-3600 64 GB RAM, GeForce RTX 3080 Ti
Ryzen 9 3900X, DDR4-3200 32 GB RAM, GeForce RTX 3080 Ti
Amiga 1200 (rev 1D1, KS 3.2, TF1260, 68060 @ 63 Mhz, 128 MB)
Amiga 500 (rev 6A, KS 3.2, 68K 50Mhz, 12 MB RAM)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
phoenixkonsole 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 29-Oct-2010 8:38:49
#16 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Nov-2009
Posts: 1770
From: Unknown

@BigBentheAussie
I contacted you via amigaworld.net (you know this is the page where we are talking now).
Your commodoreusa.net-address was not ready (i believe) or if, i had not much interest to use my time for searching it. Could be the later don't know.

_________________
AROS Broadway - AEROS - Aminux - AmiCloud - indieGO! Appstore - AmiWallet - VAN lossless video codec - AMC Amiga media Center -KrypUnite - LibertyNet - MinX - amigaNX

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
BigBentheAussie 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 29-Oct-2010 8:42:33
#17 ]
Super Member
Joined: 28-Oct-2003
Posts: 1690
From: Melbourne, Australia

@phoenixkonsole

What did you expect me to do regarding AMC when we couldn't even secure HDAudio to even play audio on our machines.
Soon after things got crazy with the trademark announcement.
It's all fun and games until you're looking at it from the other side.

_________________
Leo Nigro, CTO Commodore USA, LLC
Opinions expressed are my own and not those of C= USA.
Commodore/AMIGA "Beautiful, High-Performance, Home Computers for Creativity and Entertainment."

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hammer 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 29-Oct-2010 8:46:31
#18 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Mar-2003
Posts: 4273
From: Australia

@DAX

Quote:

DAX wrote:
@Hammer
With some transparency an some slight mods added, Win7 MC won't be "that" hard to match graphically speaking (yes I use it myself) also checked the Mac at an Apple Store and that one does look sleeker.

I was referring to transparency with zoom/scale and AA.

Windows Media Center in Windows 7 Embedded Demo
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZURyPvxXTDE

_________________
Ryzen 7 5800X, DDR4-3600 64 GB RAM, GeForce RTX 3080 Ti
Ryzen 9 3900X, DDR4-3200 32 GB RAM, GeForce RTX 3080 Ti
Amiga 1200 (rev 1D1, KS 3.2, TF1260, 68060 @ 63 Mhz, 128 MB)
Amiga 500 (rev 6A, KS 3.2, 68K 50Mhz, 12 MB RAM)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
phoenixkonsole 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 29-Oct-2010 8:46:35
#19 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Nov-2009
Posts: 1770
From: Unknown

@Hammer
Look we are using the cross-layout "+"

up/down left right nothing more nothing less.
So virtually you are navigating throught the menus from left to right - like on the XBOX
The difference is just you see on the XBOX the menus before and after your current option.
SO to make it clear. This is a piece of cake to have it done.

Making DVD's or ripping AudioCd's or utilizing TMDB's API or making a Scheduler-program for Recording Jobs (WebTV) this is "work" and "needed work".

You compare M$ with a two-man army BTW.. Well we got help by many talented coder from AROS/MorphOS/ AmigaOS but AMC itself is coded by one person. My Designer of choice is working on Icons for Broadway... 300. So stay tuned.

So relax. And i must say i am proud. Fabio is doing a awesome job!

Last edited by phoenixkonsole on 29-Oct-2010 at 08:49 AM.

_________________
AROS Broadway - AEROS - Aminux - AmiCloud - indieGO! Appstore - AmiWallet - VAN lossless video codec - AMC Amiga media Center -KrypUnite - LibertyNet - MinX - amigaNX

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
phoenixkonsole 
Re: to BigBentheAussie
Posted on 29-Oct-2010 8:48:43
#20 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Nov-2009
Posts: 1770
From: Unknown

@BigBentheAussie
Hmm.... i saw no problem in the HDAudio driver at this point. Stephen is not the mafia.

_________________
AROS Broadway - AEROS - Aminux - AmiCloud - indieGO! Appstore - AmiWallet - VAN lossless video codec - AMC Amiga media Center -KrypUnite - LibertyNet - MinX - amigaNX

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle