Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5755 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
» Home
» Features
» News
» Forums
» Classifieds
» Links
» Downloads
Extras
» OS4 Zone
» IRC Network
» AmigaWorld Radio
» Newsfeed
» Top Members
» Amiga Dealers
Information
» About Us
» FAQs
» Advertise
» Polls
» Terms of Service
» Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
81 crawler(s) on-line.
 19 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 BigD

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 BigD:  4 mins ago
 Tuxedo:  21 mins ago
 JayCee:  25 mins ago
 matthey:  42 mins ago
 gryfon:  49 mins ago
 K-L:  50 mins ago
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  56 mins ago
 thomas:  57 mins ago
 MichaelMerkel:  1 hr 11 mins ago
 A1200:  1 hr 12 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga General Chat
      /  WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 Next Page )
PosterThread
tlosm 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 28-Sep-2014 10:47:17
#341 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 28-Jul-2012
Posts: 2702
From: Amiga land

@pavlor

Usually what resolution you use for bench?
On euaejit i have the opposite some games run faster in aga than rtg

Right now on Aga 320x256 on EuaeJit i have
Adoom 68k (dont have realistic and fps there but this)
Number of frames 5354
Chunky2planar time = 6449625us 1204 us/frame


I will check the doom under aros ->qemu probably there will have similare bench result

_________________
I love Amiga and new hope by AmigaNG
A 500 + ; CDTV; CD32;
PowerMac G5 Quad 8GB,SSD,SSHD,7800gtx,Radeon R5 230 2GB;
MacBook Pro Retina I7 2.3ghz;
#nomorea-eoninmyhome

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
pavlor 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 28-Sep-2014 11:44:40
#342 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 10-Jul-2005
Posts: 9114
From: Unknown

@tlosm

Doom Benchmark needs 320x200 to be comparable with other machines. It should give you number of "realtics" - at least ADoom 1.3 (68k) I use for benchmarking. What ADoom version you have?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tlosm 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 28-Sep-2014 11:47:12
#343 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 28-Jul-2012
Posts: 2702
From: Amiga land

@pavlor

probably more older :P i will try to download the 1.3 version and report .
Plus i will check in Qemu with aros, Vpc and boxer too ;)

_________________
I love Amiga and new hope by AmigaNG
A 500 + ; CDTV; CD32;
PowerMac G5 Quad 8GB,SSD,SSHD,7800gtx,Radeon R5 230 2GB;
MacBook Pro Retina I7 2.3ghz;
#nomorea-eoninmyhome

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tlosm 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 28-Sep-2014 13:55:48
#344 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 28-Jul-2012
Posts: 2702
From: Amiga land

@pavlor
i had been checked my is the Adoom 1.4 ... probably i dont have the benchmark because my Wad is from the shareware version?

_________________
I love Amiga and new hope by AmigaNG
A 500 + ; CDTV; CD32;
PowerMac G5 Quad 8GB,SSD,SSHD,7800gtx,Radeon R5 230 2GB;
MacBook Pro Retina I7 2.3ghz;
#nomorea-eoninmyhome

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
pavlor 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 28-Sep-2014 14:10:28
#345 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 10-Jul-2005
Posts: 9114
From: Unknown

@tlosm

WAD must be from Shareware version.

Download 1.3:
http://aminet.net/game/shoot/ADoom-1.3.lha


1.4 adds only some minor changes (eg. EHB support). I wonder why benchmark feature was removed?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tlosm 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 28-Sep-2014 14:39:04
#346 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 28-Jul-2012
Posts: 2702
From: Amiga land

@pavlor

ok , thank you !
another thing can be the benchmark used by test for the Dos Pc version of doom and for other systems?

_________________
I love Amiga and new hope by AmigaNG
A 500 + ; CDTV; CD32;
PowerMac G5 Quad 8GB,SSD,SSHD,7800gtx,Radeon R5 230 2GB;
MacBook Pro Retina I7 2.3ghz;
#nomorea-eoninmyhome

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
pavlor 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 28-Sep-2014 15:04:58
#347 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 10-Jul-2005
Posts: 9114
From: Unknown

@tlosm

Results are directly comparable only with same Doom version on different hardware. Eg. I use DOS Doom for benchmarking DosBox and other x86 emulators. However, you can of course benchmark different Doom versions on different hardware - results just aren´t directly comparable.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Pecosbil 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 28-Sep-2014 16:28:24
#348 ]
Member
Joined: 11-Mar-2003
Posts: 79
From: Rovaniemi, Finland

I made a few tests with Quake on OS4 Classic (latest WinUAE beta) and it's quite interesting that the m68k version is the fastest one, even though it runs under Petunia.

Emulation under emulation beats the native code... :D

There's still a lot of work to be done with this QEMU plugin, for example under OS3.9 the m68k Quake is about 10 times faster (I'm guessing uaegfx helps a bit here). If QEMU JIT could someday reach WinUAE m68k JIT level of performance, then things would become interesting...

Last edited by Pecosbil on 28-Sep-2014 at 04:48 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tlosm 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 28-Sep-2014 17:59:06
#349 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 28-Jul-2012
Posts: 2702
From: Amiga land

@pavlor

check here i made the best with the same version of doom wad :)

Main Machine PowerMac G5 Quad nvidia 7800Gtx 512mb
(waiting FsUae Jit PPC)

Euae jit Aga 2134 gametrics 1838 realtics
RTG 2143 gametrics 1388 realtics

Euae Nojit RTG 2134 gametrics 1943 realtics
FS Uae PPC (not jit not ppc) 2134 gametrics 5547 realtics

Boxer: 480 gametrics 1221 realtics
DosBox Svn 480 gametrics 1132 realtics (all auto)

guestpc dos win98: 2134 gametrics 510 reatics

Vpc dos win95: 2134 gametrics 544 realtics
Vpc WinXP SP3 : 2134 gametrics 137 realtics

Softwindows 98 Dos under Sheepshaver
2134 gametics in 16544 realtics note all the demo need 16 sec to run! i use a cronometer to check it ... it is really fast but realtics value is strenge hi

Qemu AROS live x86 1.5.2 cant see because close the shell after finish ... but look like more faster than euae jit in rtg mode!

Last edited by tlosm on 28-Sep-2014 at 06:05 PM.
Last edited by tlosm on 28-Sep-2014 at 06:01 PM.
Last edited by tlosm on 28-Sep-2014 at 06:01 PM.

_________________
I love Amiga and new hope by AmigaNG
A 500 + ; CDTV; CD32;
PowerMac G5 Quad 8GB,SSD,SSHD,7800gtx,Radeon R5 230 2GB;
MacBook Pro Retina I7 2.3ghz;
#nomorea-eoninmyhome

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
pavlor 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 28-Sep-2014 18:18:38
#350 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 10-Jul-2005
Posts: 9114
From: Unknown

@Pecosbil

Quote:
for example under OS3.9 the m68k Quake is about 10 times faster (I'm guessing uaegfx helps a bit here).


Quake needs FPU, QEMU PPC CPU core has slooooooooow FPU emulation (soft-floats).

Quote:
If QEMU JIT could someday reach WinUAE m68k JIT level of performance, then things would become interesting...


For integer based tasks, CPU performance is similar (eg. dnetc benchmarks).

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
pavlor 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 28-Sep-2014 18:23:11
#351 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 10-Jul-2005
Posts: 9114
From: Unknown

@tlosm

Quote:
DosBox Svn 480 gametrics 1132 realtics (all auto)


Gametics should be allways 2134 (if it is the same demo).


Quote:
guestpc dos win98: 2134 gametrics 510 reatics

Quote:
Vpc WinXP SP3 : 2134 gametrics 137 realtics


Fast.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Pecosbil 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 28-Sep-2014 18:35:11
#352 ]
Member
Joined: 11-Mar-2003
Posts: 79
From: Rovaniemi, Finland

@pavlor

Quote:
Quake needs FPU, QEMU PPC CPU core has slooooooooow FPU emulation (soft-floats).


Still it's a bit funny that Petunia translated (m68k -> PPC) code runs faster than native PPC code - at least, m68k Quake does...

Last edited by Pecosbil on 28-Sep-2014 at 06:36 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
pavlor 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 28-Sep-2014 18:36:28
#353 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 10-Jul-2005
Posts: 9114
From: Unknown

@Pecosbil

Quote:
Still it's a bit funny


Without doubt.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tlosm 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 28-Sep-2014 18:50:48
#354 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 28-Jul-2012
Posts: 2702
From: Amiga land

@pavlor

The Dosbox and the Boxer (dosbox with nice guy) gave me the same result 480 gametrics the demo was terrible slow and after quit...


coinfirm the fpu of Qemu is really terrible slow in all the architectures i have only 11fps on Quake 1 timedemo on WinXP 320x240 on VirtualPC are from 105 to 66 depends of what windows i use (faster on quake is win95 slower is Win7)

Last edited by tlosm on 28-Sep-2014 at 06:52 PM.

_________________
I love Amiga and new hope by AmigaNG
A 500 + ; CDTV; CD32;
PowerMac G5 Quad 8GB,SSD,SSHD,7800gtx,Radeon R5 230 2GB;
MacBook Pro Retina I7 2.3ghz;
#nomorea-eoninmyhome

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
themamboman 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 29-Sep-2014 13:36:03
#355 ]
Member
Joined: 29-Mar-2013
Posts: 62
From: Unknown

When WinUAE 2.9.0.0b15 came out, I ran some quick Ragemem tests using SysMon using a 2011 Macbook Pro, i7 and the first level results showed higher MIPs than everything but the x1000.

I wasn't really sure about the accuracy though, but it was still impressive:

http://amigafun.wordpress.com/2014/09/15/winuae-powerpc-huge-speed-increases-with-amigaos4-1/

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
KimmoK 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 29-Sep-2014 14:05:15
#356 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-Mar-2003
Posts: 5188
From: Ylikiiminki, Finland

@thread

Any comment from Hyperion yet?

Are they interested in developing AOS4 release specially for emulators?

_________________
- KimmoK
// For freedom, for honor, for AMIGA
//
// Thing that I should find more time for: CC64 - 64bit Community Computer?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
pavlor 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 29-Sep-2014 16:07:25
#357 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 10-Jul-2005
Posts: 9114
From: Unknown

@themamboman

I don´t think Ragemem MIPS are relevant (your result is still nice!). Could you try MPlayer benchmark (see post 330; Prometheus Trailer is here)?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
pavlor 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 29-Sep-2014 17:20:45
#358 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 10-Jul-2005
Posts: 9114
From: Unknown

Mplayer benchmark (MUI-MPlayer, generic version), now on Core i5-2500K 3.3 GHz (see post 330 for details):

BENCHMARKs: VC: 463.868s VO: 0.018s A: 0.000s Sys: 3.064s = 466.950s
BENCHMARK%: VC: 99.3400% VO: 0.0039% A: 0.0000% Sys: 0.6561% = 100.0000%


Not bad

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Spectre660 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 29-Sep-2014 19:38:55
#359 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 5-Jun-2005
Posts: 3800
From: Unknown

@pavlor

Not bad Indeed.
From and old post I made on Amigaworld.net in better days.

Sam460ex 1.16MHZ


WorkBench:> mplayer -benchmark -nosound -ao null -vo null -lavdopts skiploopfilter=none "Media:Test/Prometheus-Trailer.mp4"
MPlayer UNKNOWN-4.4.3 (C) 2000-2010 MPlayer Team
160 audio & 349 video codecs

Playing Media:Test/Prometheus-Trailer.mp4.
libavformat file format detected.
[lavf] stream 0: video (h264), -vid 0
[lavf] stream 1: audio (aac), -aid 0, -alang eng
VIDEO: [H264] 1920x816 24bpp 90000.000 fps 6828.3 kbps (833.5 kbyte/s)
Clip info:
major_brand: mp42
minor_version: 0
compatible_brands: mp42isomavc1
artist: 20th Fox
title: Prometheus - Trailer
encoder: HandBrake 4344svn 2011111001
date: 2012
==========================================================================
Opening video decoder: [ffmpeg] FFmpeg's libavcodec codec family
Selected video codec: [ffh264] vfm: ffmpeg (FFmpeg H.264)
==========================================================================
Audio: no sound
Starting playback...
Movie-Aspect is 2.35:1 - prescaling to correct movie aspect.
VO: [null] 1920x816 => 1920x816 Planar YV12


BENCHMARKs: VC: 398.120s VO: 0.013s A: 0.000s Sys: 1.658s = 399.791s
BENCHMARK%: VC: 99.5821% VO: 0.0032% A: 0.0000% Sys: 0.4147% = 100.0000%

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tlosm 
Re: WinUAE with Cyberstorm Emulation.
Posted on 29-Sep-2014 22:18:16
#360 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 28-Jul-2012
Posts: 2702
From: Amiga land

@pavlor

/small ot
check here you will not belive in your eye :P
http://youtu.be/h3j-5i1GO3g?list=UUkb4bw4N19d-x_tn2FXLojQ
\ot :P

_________________
I love Amiga and new hope by AmigaNG
A 500 + ; CDTV; CD32;
PowerMac G5 Quad 8GB,SSD,SSHD,7800gtx,Radeon R5 230 2GB;
MacBook Pro Retina I7 2.3ghz;
#nomorea-eoninmyhome

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle