Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5752 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
45 crawler(s) on-line.
 12 guest(s) on-line.
 3 member(s) on-line.


 Rob,  Steady,  towo2099

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Rob:  1 min ago
 Steady:  2 mins ago
 towo2099:  3 mins ago
 DiscreetFX:  18 mins ago
 CygnusEd:  44 mins ago
 kolla:  58 mins ago
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  2 hrs 26 mins ago
 Dege:  2 hrs 45 mins ago
 IRTheBorg:  2 hrs 46 mins ago
 agami:  2 hrs 51 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4 Hardware
      /  amiga xe
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 )
PosterThread
Rob 
Re: amiga xe
Posted on 18-Apr-2020 19:32:16
#21 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 20-Mar-2003
Posts: 5915
From: S.Wales

@rob_d

amigans.net user helloworld has tried an HD7750 and RX560 in an XE. Both cards are recognised in the OS but as soon as you try to load the driver the system locks.

If you want to follow the thread.

https://www.amigans.net/modules/xforum/viewtopic.php?forum=4&topic_id=8194&order=

Some older cards will work with the Radeon HD driver in the XE but you will be limited to 2D and compositing but it should perform those functions faster that than a 9250. If you want a 2nd displays it certainly worth considering.

Recomendation from Hans' website.

SAM 440-Flex and SAM 440ep

At this stage I would recommend that Sam 440-flex users to get either a Radeon HD 4350 PCI, or get a PEX 8112 based PCI-to-PCIe bridge card and a low-profile Radeon HD 4650** if they wish to upgrade to a Radeon HD card. It is faster than older cards, and offers all of the capabilities of the Radeon HD 4000 series. If you want to get a Radeon X1000 series card, then the Radeon X1550 has the best performance.

** NOTE: I say "low-profile" because a PCI-to-PCIe plus a low-profile Radeon HD card should be able to fit into a full-size slot, whereas plugging a full-size
AmigaOne-XE (without the DMA Fix) and the AmigaOne-SE

My recommendations for these motherboards are the same as for the Sam 440-flex.



The Enhancer software is also available as a special edition without the Radeon drivers.

http://amigakit.amiga.store/product_info.php?products_id=1299

More details on the included software.

http://wiki.amiga.org/index.php?title=Enhancer_Software

 Status: Online!
Profile     Report this post  
rob_d 
Re: amiga xe
Posted on 18-Apr-2020 21:19:03
#22 ]
Member
Joined: 8-Jul-2011
Posts: 42
From: london

@Rob
yea i read that i have a pex 8112 and a radeon 4650 so was going to follow that thread and see if it works

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
rob_d 
Re: amiga xe
Posted on 19-Apr-2020 19:25:17
#23 ]
Member
Joined: 8-Jul-2011
Posts: 42
From: london

And if anyone knows how to contact hypereon to register my os 4.1 F E as i still cannot seem to register it keeps telling me serial number is invalid but there seems to be no way of contacting them

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
NutsAboutAmiga 
Re: amiga xe
Posted on 20-Apr-2020 9:36:26
#24 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Jun-2004
Posts: 11384
From: Norway

@rob_d

I guess look at dealers list.

https://www.hyperion-entertainment.com/index.php/where-to-buy/dealers

looks like Alienea Computers have it listed.

https://www.amiga-shop.net/Amiga-Software/AmigaOS-Amiga-Betriebssysteme:::29_68.html

Sadly, hyperion entertainment is not selling digital / download version.

Last edited by NutsAboutAmiga on 20-Apr-2020 at 10:08 AM.
Last edited by NutsAboutAmiga on 20-Apr-2020 at 10:06 AM.
Last edited by NutsAboutAmiga on 20-Apr-2020 at 09:38 AM.
Last edited by NutsAboutAmiga on 20-Apr-2020 at 09:38 AM.

_________________
http://lifeofliveforit.blogspot.no/
Facebook::LiveForIt Software for AmigaOS

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
smf 
Re: amiga xe
Posted on 20-Apr-2020 10:00:17
#25 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 15-Mar-2003
Posts: 304
From: Vxj, Sweden

@rob_d

Have you tested this?

https://www.amigaos.net/content/129/contact-us

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
rob_d 
Re: amiga xe
Posted on 24-Apr-2020 19:54:22
#26 ]
Member
Joined: 8-Jul-2011
Posts: 42
From: london

@NutsAboutAmiga

Hi mate i already have os 4.1 fe and 4.1 but cannot seem to register either of them

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
rob_d 
Re: amiga xe
Posted on 24-Apr-2020 19:54:58
#27 ]
Member
Joined: 8-Jul-2011
Posts: 42
From: london

@smf

Hi thanks sent them an email awaiting response

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
NutsAboutAmiga 
Re: amiga xe
Posted on 24-Apr-2020 20:16:54
#28 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Jun-2004
Posts: 11384
From: Norway

@rob_d

Hyperion have facebook..

https://www.facebook.com/AmigaOS

https://www.facebook.com/HyperionEntertainment/

_________________
http://lifeofliveforit.blogspot.no/
Facebook::LiveForIt Software for AmigaOS

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
rob_d 
Re: amiga xe
Posted on 24-Apr-2020 20:23:48
#29 ]
Member
Joined: 8-Jul-2011
Posts: 42
From: london

@NutsAboutAmiga
now thats one place i dont use lol but have emailed them and waiting for response

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
NutsAboutAmiga 
Re: amiga xe
Posted on 24-Apr-2020 20:47:57
#30 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Jun-2004
Posts: 11384
From: Norway

@rob_d

orders@hyperion-entertainment.biz

_________________
http://lifeofliveforit.blogspot.no/
Facebook::LiveForIt Software for AmigaOS

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
OldAmigan 
Re: amiga xe
Posted on 2-Jul-2020 20:03:36
#31 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 25-Dec-2003
Posts: 627
From: Dumfries, Scotland

@rob_d

Hi, how did you get on with registering with Hyperion?

How did it go with the PCIe graphics card?


_________________
Fred Booth
========================================
A500, A600, A1200 c/w Mediator and 030
AmigaOne and OS4.1
Mac LCII, G4 Powermac running OSX + Amigakit and MorphOS 3.0
Dell Mini 10 Netbook running IcAros and AmigaForever+Amikit+AmigaSys
2006 Macb

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle