Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5813 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
» Home
» Features
» News
» Forums
» Classifieds
» Links
» Downloads
Extras
» OS4 Zone
» IRC Network
» AmigaWorld Radio
» Newsfeed
» Top Members
» Amiga Dealers
Information
» About Us
» FAQs
» Advertise
» Polls
» Terms of Service
» Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
65 crawler(s) on-line.
 11 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 MEGA_RJ_MICAL

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  3 mins ago
 BSzili:  29 mins ago
 Hammer:  33 mins ago
 Dragoon:  44 mins ago
 Rob:  46 mins ago
 DiscreetFX:  1 hr 58 mins ago
 m0lebrain:  2 hrs 15 mins ago
 thinkchip:  2 hrs 29 mins ago
 kolla:  3 hrs 18 mins ago
 DWolfman:  3 hrs 25 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Website feedback and suggestions
      /  Re: Website Bugs
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 Next Page )
PosterThread
Intuitioned 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 18-Mar-2004 23:43:26
#61 ]
Super Member
Joined: 27-Oct-2003
Posts: 1340
From: Unknown

I typed some XML tags trying to be clever and they wernt displayed.

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Vikke 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 25-Apr-2004 10:21:35
#62 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 22-Apr-2004
Posts: 106
From: Finland

I'm using Windows XP + Opera 7.23. When posting to the forum I get an error regarding domSubmit not being an object, and I think there would be similar errors if not all fields where completed as checked in xoopsValidate() (but I haven't checked the code...)

An easy fix:
use 'id' in the HTML-code to name the inputfields and buttons:
====
[input type='submit' name='contents_submit' id='contents_submit' value='Submit' /]
===
indicates where the change has been made.
Please ask for more details if necessary :)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Swisso 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 24-May-2004 7:04:26
#63 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 13-Mar-2004
Posts: 211
From: Bournemouth

@DaveyD

Hi, can you help? I have contacted Sven Harvey at Stellardreams with my A1 board details and my Amigaworld login name andesaysthat he has passed on the information to Amigaworld but I find I still cannot access that Amigaone owners forum. what else do I have to do?
regards Swisso

_________________
Swisso Bournemouth A1XEG4 1.3Ghz 7457 CPU

er....CDTV!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Toaks 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 24-May-2004 7:10:13
#64 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 10-Mar-2003
Posts: 8042
From: amigaguru.com

@Swisso

contact him on irc or talk to the guys on there as i am sure its just a minor glitch!

_________________
See my blog and collection website! . https://www.blog.amigaguru.com

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Anonymous 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 28-May-2004 20:24:36
# ]

0
0

Hi DaveyD,

Look at the "Top Members", rankings. I haven't calculated any score except the bottom one (no. 20), but it seems to be inaccurate.

 
     Report this post  
Hombre 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 9-Jun-2004 11:05:08
#66 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 13-Mar-2003
Posts: 178
From: Nancy - FRANCE

@DaveyD

Hi !

I didn't read the whole thread, so this may have already been reported.

It's not really a bug, but the page are displayed with a waste of screen space in Konqueror.

In the links under, you will seen that there's an empty table column that take some space !
Picture "Capture2" and "Capture2-bis" are of the same page.

Capture1
Capture2
Capture2-bis

Download these snapshot within 2 week, it will be dead link after. Tanks.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
alx 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 9-Jun-2004 11:30:30
#67 ]
Super Member
Joined: 7-Mar-2003
Posts: 1224
From: Midlands, UK

@DaveyD

I've just noticed that if a quote is ended with an http-address, it mucks up the formatting completely (bits of the site layout, like tables, are actually dragged inside the link, and my sig goes in the quote, which cannot be good ):

Quote:
Here is a search engine: http://www.google.com .

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Bodie_CI5 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 9-Jun-2004 12:57:51
#68 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 29-Jul-2003
Posts: 6739
From: Unknown

@Atheist

Quote:

Atheist wrote:
Hi DaveyD,

Look at the "Top Members", rankings. I haven't calculated any score except the bottom one (no. 20), but it seems to be inaccurate.



I think it's due to people voting on a link or download (since I remember Davey saying that such points are not displayed on the table). But I may be mistaken.

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
SieGeL 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 7-Sep-2004 13:03:29
#69 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 20-Aug-2003
Posts: 193
From: Berlin/Germany

@DaveyD

The link for the IRC channel guidelines is not working, clicking on it refers to the following page:

/about/policy_and_guidlines/

But I got only a 404 error. Don't know if this is already posted here, that thread is way too long to read just for a bug report :)

_________________
Programmer/Oracle DBA - www.saschapfalz.de

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
DaveyD 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 7-Sep-2004 14:56:52
#70 ]
Team Member
Joined: 5-Jun-2002
Posts: 2732
From: Belfast, N.Ireland

@SieGeL

Fixed, thanks

_________________
Join the Amigaworld.net Supporters Scheme and get your Supporter Tag

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Anonymous 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 7-Sep-2004 16:55:44
# ]

0
0

@DaveyD

Just a little mistake I spotted on the links above

Quote:


AmigaWorld - Amiga Community Portal Forum Index47
Website and forum feedback
Website Bugs

 
     Report this post  
SieGeL 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 12-Sep-2004 4:22:32
#72 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 20-Aug-2003
Posts: 193
From: Berlin/Germany

@DaveyD

hehe another one: Click on the main navigation->support, you get an 404 about /open.php

_________________
Programmer/Oracle DBA - www.saschapfalz.de

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
aldur 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 12-Sep-2004 4:44:28
#73 ]
Super Member
Joined: 16-Oct-2003
Posts: 1273
From: Birmingham, UK

@DaveyD

Virus/ Spam generators use spiders to find peoples email address on web pages what they do is search for mailto: in the page. here is a little trick for web admins to use (until it becomes popular that is then they will pick up on it)

change mailto: to antispam.php?e= on all pages
/* php */
print str_replace(Array("mailto:", "/antispam.php?e=", $output);

then create a antispam.php page that allows a user to fill in a form that gets emailed to the appropraite person. I suppose you could just redirect to a mailto: it might work haven't tested it though..

/* php */
header("location: mailto:");


Effectivly you end up with no mail to links and the amount of spam emails is reduced

Also when reading a news story from the first page and I click on comments I get the page without comments. and then have to submit the form at the bottom of the article

_________________
Aldur
------------------------------

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tomazkid 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 19-Sep-2004 0:09:26
#74 ]
Team Member
Joined: 31-Jul-2003
Posts: 11694
From: Kristianstad, Sweden

Is the timezone settings ok?

Mine seems ok, but some of the posts made by others has very strange timestamps, such as 3-4 hours in the future...


_________________
Site admins are people too..pooff!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
_Steve_ 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 19-Sep-2004 1:42:03
#75 ]
Team Member
Joined: 18-Oct-2002
Posts: 6774
From: UK

@DaveyD

There seems to be a lot of cases now where people post a reply to something in "Flat, Oldest first" mode, and their reply is appearing higher than the message they reply to.

Their message in theory ought to appear last as it is the most recent reply.

[edit] Having looked at the datestamps, it appears the orderng is correct, so it appears the server is getting times wrong for when items are posted.

_________________
Test sig

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Intuitioned 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 19-Sep-2004 1:59:02
#76 ]
Super Member
Joined: 27-Oct-2003
Posts: 1340
From: Unknown

When I updated my avatar I had to do it again when I revisited the website and logged in.

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Anonymous 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 19-Sep-2004 11:51:21
# ]

0
0

Hi _Steve_,


IF the server location has changed, it's now in a new timezone. Maybe somehow it's affecting the time on the messages, because I have messages out of order here too, Pacific Standard Time, Vancouver, B.C., Canada.

I mean, is AW.N across 2 servers? Maybe, one server puts a date on one message, while the other server generates another time, to other messages? Anyhow, some time dialation along those lines seems to be happening? Maybe?

 
     Report this post  
hnl_dk 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 19-Sep-2004 19:04:06
#78 ]
Super Member
Joined: 25-Mar-2003
Posts: 1786
From: Denmark

@DaveyD

After you have changed the IP, almost all hyperlinks are linking to 62.193.232.12

_________________
Best regards,
hnl_dk - Henning Nielsen Lund [Denmark]

Please send no PM to me, email me if you want to contact me. See you somewhere else.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
alexw 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 20-Sep-2004 11:23:44
#79 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 6-Mar-2004
Posts: 578
From: Saarbrücken, Germany

@hnl_dk
Quote:
After you have changed the IP, almost all hyperlinks are linking to 62.193.232.12

I have noticed this, too. But the "AMIGAWORLD.NET" graphic at the upper left is pointing to "amigaworld.net" and after clicking on it, I am always logged out again.

Alex.

_________________
Weighty message. You should to read.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Serpi 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 20-Sep-2004 12:48:45
#80 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 31-Jul-2003
Posts: 547
From: Germany

@DaveyD

I have a problem since I'm using Opera 7.5x (Windows version); the icons on threads load and unload when I move the mouse over a thread and sometimes they (or some of them even icons for "Reply" etc) are not loaded anymore when I enter a thread but everything looks allright if I reload the pictures manually.

I don't know how to describe it better, sorry.

Ciao, Alfred

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle