Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5813 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
» Home
» Features
» News
» Forums
» Classifieds
» Links
» Downloads
Extras
» OS4 Zone
» IRC Network
» AmigaWorld Radio
» Newsfeed
» Top Members
» Amiga Dealers
Information
» About Us
» FAQs
» Advertise
» Polls
» Terms of Service
» Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
69 crawler(s) on-line.
 15 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Dragoon:  5 mins ago
 sTix:  15 mins ago
 Musashi5150:  36 mins ago
 sabworks:  1 hr 6 mins ago
 utukku:  1 hr 11 mins ago
 Bezzen:  1 hr 22 mins ago
 Rob:  1 hr 28 mins ago
 bibiana12:  1 hr 46 mins ago
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  1 hr 55 mins ago
 BSzili:  2 hrs 21 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Website feedback and suggestions
      /  Re: Website Bugs
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 Next Page )
PosterThread
Anonymous 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 20-Sep-2004 12:56:11
# ]

0
0

With the changeover to the new server, the news feed is not being updated on external websites, it looks as if it is not being redirected to the new server, as if I point my website to the new ip address directly, it works, but not if I use "amigaworld.net" in the address.

 
     Report this post  
_Steve_ 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 20-Sep-2004 13:01:43
#82 ]
Team Member
Joined: 18-Oct-2002
Posts: 6774
From: UK

@Atheist

It was due to the old server hosts setting the TZ wrong after the server failure we had. This should now be a thing of the past, but will mean some posts would have appeared in the wrong place owing to having the wrong timestamp on them.

_________________
Test sig

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
GadgetMaster 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 21-Sep-2004 21:10:05
#83 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 26-Dec-2002
Posts: 566
From: TrustVille

I keep getting logged out. sometimes the session does not even last a minute.

Using IE6 and only noticed this today

_________________
Cheesy Smile of the century

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Steff 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 21-Sep-2004 21:39:08
#84 ]
Super Member
Joined: 11-Mar-2003
Posts: 1342
From: Göteborg, Sweden

@DaveyD

When I login, it's not shown on the mainpage (logout, view account options) but once in a thread all is normal.

_________________
Fixed A1G4XE 7455 RX933PC with fried CPU
Sapphire Radeon 9100 128mb
ESI Juli@ 24bit 192kHz Envy24HT
Sil 680 Ultra Ata 133 E-ide
SeaGate Barracuda 120gb 8mb cache

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Steff 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 21-Sep-2004 21:40:03
#85 ]
Super Member
Joined: 11-Mar-2003
Posts: 1342
From: Göteborg, Sweden

@DaveyD

When I login, it's not shown on the mainpage (logout, view account options) but once in a thread all is normal.

That's both iBrowse and IE!


Edit:doublepost
Oooooops, ####, teach me to hit the backspace.

_________________
Fixed A1G4XE 7455 RX933PC with fried CPU
Sapphire Radeon 9100 128mb
ESI Juli@ 24bit 192kHz Envy24HT
Sil 680 Ultra Ata 133 E-ide
SeaGate Barracuda 120gb 8mb cache

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Ferry 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 22-Sep-2004 12:27:42
#86 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 26-Aug-2003
Posts: 694
From: Valencia, Spain

Not a bug but a suggestion...

When replying to a post and quoting it, the phrase "xxxxxx wrote:" should go
before the quote marks:

Not

Quote:
John Dow wrote:

I don't like that quotation, next one is better


but

John Dow wrote:

Quote:
I like it that way!!



Saluditos,

Ferrán.

_________________
Amiga user since 1988
AOS4 Betatester
Member of ATO Spain
A1 Cfg
OS4 SCR
A1200

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
_Steve_ 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 22-Sep-2004 12:41:20
#87 ]
Team Member
Joined: 18-Oct-2002
Posts: 6774
From: UK

@Ferry

You can do that manually by just moving the opening [ quote ] to where you would like it to appear.

_________________
Test sig

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
JurassicC 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 22-Sep-2004 12:56:34
#88 ]
Super Member
Joined: 13-Mar-2003
Posts: 1435
From: Somerset, UK

@Admin

Can i make a suggestion please.

at my work place amigaworld.net domain is blocked.
I can get to the site using www.amigaworld.co.uk or the IP Address and login / browse forums only because at the moment hyperlinks use the site ip adresss eg this thread.

http://62.193.232.12/modules/newbb/reply.php?forum=7&post_id=88162&topic_id=452&viewmode=flat&order=0

Would it be possible for it to stay this way..

so those of us who are unfortunate to be able to access amigaworld.net domain from work can still surf it this way

_________________
A1200T 603e 330Mhz - Mediator TX OS4.1 F.E.
CDTV 8MB Fast, OS3.1, SCSI, MicroSD SCSI & CD32 FMV
X5000, X1000, A1XE with OS4.1F.E.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Welshguy 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 22-Sep-2004 13:42:49
#89 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 27-Jun-2004
Posts: 162
From: Cardiff, Wales

@JurassicC

Im with you on this one as well mate.

My workplace also blocks amigaworld.net, which kinda makes my lunch hour very boring! However since moving to the new server amigaworld.co.uk works, but amigaworld.net still doesn't. I can only assume the filtering software is looking (mainly) at the URL, and with amigaworld being replaced by the IP address it is making its job harder

Daz

_________________
* Note: No bears were harmed in the creation of Welshguy's Avatar.
They were just threatened and told to dance at Gun-point

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Ferry 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 22-Sep-2004 17:07:37
#90 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 26-Aug-2003
Posts: 694
From: Valencia, Spain

_Steve_ wrote:

Quote:
@Ferry

You can do that manually by just moving the opening [ quote ] to where you would like it to appear.


Of course, I DO know I can do it manually, he, he, but it is not even correct to put the name of the person you are quoting inside the quote itself! It's just a case of good style.

Saluditos,

Ferrán.

_________________
Amiga user since 1988
AOS4 Betatester
Member of ATO Spain
A1 Cfg
OS4 SCR
A1200

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Jamie_S 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 23-Oct-2004 22:43:33
#91 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 26-Oct-2003
Posts: 794
From: Purbeck, UK

Hi, I wanted to edit part of the discription for one of the images I've uploaded in the new photo gallery, and in doing so I seem to have broken the image. I used the edit button again and tried to re-upload the image, but it seems to stop half way through and then do nothing...

Any chance you could fix it for me... I've uploaded a copy>here.

Thanks

_________________
A600 OS3.1 ACA620 | '030 A1200 OS3.5 | µA1-C 750GX OS4.1 | SAM460 OS4.1 | '040 A3000 OS2.1 | Christian Aid |

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tafka 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 24-Oct-2004 17:03:15
#92 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 12-Mar-2003
Posts: 285
From: Bristol, UK

@DaveyD

Admittedly not a bug but...

Could you the recent threads count on the main page to 20?

_________________
www.amigaguru.com
www.dragons-fire.co.uk

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Framiga 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 24-Oct-2004 17:11:44
#93 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 5-Jul-2003
Posts: 2212
From: Unknown

@DaveyD

mhhh . . . .for example . . .is your PM broken?

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
_Steve_ 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 24-Oct-2004 17:14:27
#94 ]
Team Member
Joined: 18-Oct-2002
Posts: 6774
From: UK

@Jamie_S

Fixed now.

_________________
Test sig

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Chunder 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 25-Oct-2004 9:17:40
#95 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Mar-2003
Posts: 1956
From: The City of Xebec's Demise

Haven't seen this reported anywhere:

On the top of most of the pages is a list of some of the forums. One of these links is still "Ask Fleecy", although the link is now invalid.

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Anonymous 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 25-Oct-2004 9:51:54
# ]

0
0

@Chunder

Fixed :)

/Björn

 
     Report this post  
GrumpyOldMan 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 1-Jan-2005 10:49:56
#97 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 3-Nov-2003
Posts: 675
From: Haukipudas, Finland

I changed my avatar today and wanted to change the sig too (since the new pic is not enhanced by hnl_dk ). So I went to 'edit profile' page and changed the sig text. I then tried to save the changes but I get an error that database cannot be written. How do I fix this?

_________________
"Those are my principles, and if you don't like them... well, I have others." (Groucho Marx)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Billsey 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 1-Jan-2005 15:41:54
#98 ]
Super Member
Joined: 20-May-2003
Posts: 1148
From: Look to where the waters meet in the midst of the land. It is here! St. Louis, Missouri, USA!

Color Tag and Text Size Tag do not seem to work. I noticed this when I posted about a possible virus being sent to me.

Not a bug, but a request: would it be possible to add the capability to upload an attachment with a post rather than needing to upload it elsewhere, then pointing to it in the post?

_________________
Life without the LORD is like a soap bubble without the soap. Without Him, you are nothing.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
cecilia 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 1-Jan-2005 17:10:24
#99 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 18-Oct-2004
Posts: 860
From: Amiga Land

@Elendil

Quote:

Elendil wrote:
Well,

When you are in a forum and reload/refresh to see if new posts have arrived, the browser (firebird) goes back to the top of the page instead of where you were when you refreshed.

I am not sure if this is a site bug or not, but the same thing works with amiga.org.

I just tried this in Opera and it goes back to where I was on the page (not the top), so, maybe this is your browser

_________________
"In terms of worship, I worship the God of Irony.
That's the only God that I know exists." Terry Gilliam

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
cecilia 
Re: Website Bugs
Posted on 1-Jan-2005 17:26:04
#100 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 18-Oct-2004
Posts: 860
From: Amiga Land

@GadgetMaster

Quote:

GadgetMaster wrote:
An issue I have with (insert expletive here) IE6 is that sometimes i load this site and all the text is too small. So i go to view~text size~Larger to make things readable.
stop using IE.
really, in Opera I can change (zoom) the page up or down very easily and as I use tabs and have several tabs open per session, I can save the session to remember what each separate page is zoomed at.

I'll never understand why anyone still uses IE. it's dangerous, besides.

_________________
"In terms of worship, I worship the God of Irony.
That's the only God that I know exists." Terry Gilliam

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle