Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5823 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
65 crawler(s) on-line.
 15 guest(s) on-line.
 2 member(s) on-line.


 OldAmigan,  jacadcaps

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 jacadcaps:  18 secs ago
 OldAmigan:  21 secs ago
 duga:  5 mins ago
 MrFrench:  12 mins ago
 bison:  19 mins ago
 Tuxedo:  20 mins ago
 Swoop:  21 mins ago
 K-L:  21 mins ago
 Rob:  26 mins ago
 10MARC:  26 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4.x \ Workbench 4.x
      /  MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview #2
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 Next Page )
PosterThread
poweramiga2002 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 13:22:36
#121 ]
Super Member
Joined: 29-Jul-2003
Posts: 1389
From: Flinders NSW Australia

@Deniil715

cant play vob files now broken it can you put old gui up for d/load as i over wrote it and that one worked fine

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Deniil715 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 13:25:56
#122 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-May-2003
Posts: 4189
From: Sweden

@poweramiga2002

Why not tell me your settings and what MPlayer says (start MPlayer-GUI from CLI) so I can fix it instead!? Playing vob-files as File should not be any different than playing with the old GUI. You can not play vob-files with the dvd://file.vob setting!

_________________
- Don't get fooled by my avatar, I'm not like that (anymore, mostly... maybe only sometimes)
> Amiga Classic and OS4 developer for OnyxSoft.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
RedMelons 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 13:27:28
#123 ]
Super Member
Joined: 7-Mar-2003
Posts: 1062
From: Merrie Olde England

Hi Deniil715,

I've just downloaded your latest GUI, and can't get mplayer to play anything???

Your first GUI worked fine, and mplayer still works from shell. Anybody else having this problem?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
RedMelons 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 13:32:45
#124 ]
Super Member
Joined: 7-Mar-2003
Posts: 1062
From: Merrie Olde England

oops sorry, didn't see the previous post! I get this when launching mplayer-gui from shell:

6.OS4:Utilities> MPlayer-GUI
: No such file or directory
Can't open 'PROGDIR:conf/codecs.conf': No such file or directory
Can't open 'PROGDIR:conf/codecs.conf': No such file or directory
Can't open input config file PROGDIR:conf/input.conf: No such file or directory
Can't open input config file PROGDIR:conf/input.conf: No such file or directory
Falling back on default (hardcoded) input config
File not found: 'Work:Movie/citroen.mpg"'
File not found: 'Work:Movie/citroen.mpg"'
Failed to open Work:Movie/citroen.mpg"

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
poweramiga2002 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 13:47:47
#125 ]
Super Member
Joined: 29-Jul-2003
Posts: 1389
From: Flinders NSW Australia

@Deniil715

ok runs fine from shell mplayer

but gui gives same probs as redmellons

: No such file or directory
Can't open 'PROGDIR:conf/codecs.conf': No such file or directory
Can't open 'PROGDIR:conf/codecs.conf': No such file or directory
Can't open input config file PROGDIR:conf/input.conf: No such file or directory
Can't open input config file PROGDIR:conf/input.conf: No such file or directory
Falling back on default (hardcoded) input config
File not found: 'DH3:Movies/BattleStarGalactica/VIDEO_TS/VTS_01_1.VOB"'
File not found: 'DH3:Movies/BattleStarGalactica/VIDEO_TS/VTS_01_1.VOB"'
Failed to open DH3:Movies/BattleStarGalactica/VIDEO_TS/VTS_01_1.VOB"

but my olympus c770 movies play fine with gui they are in mp4 format weird

Last edited by poweramiga2002 on 21-Jan-2005 at 01:49 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Deniil715 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 14:59:50
#126 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-May-2003
Posts: 4189
From: Sweden

@poweramiga2002 & all

Oh, I made one stupid error in the last version
Download the new and chech out the readme if you're interested

My apologies for releasing premature software... It's just that it did work if the filename had spaces in them, and most of mine do...

Last edited by Deniil715 on 21-Jan-2005 at 03:00 PM.

_________________
- Don't get fooled by my avatar, I'm not like that (anymore, mostly... maybe only sometimes)
> Amiga Classic and OS4 developer for OnyxSoft.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
amigarulez 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 15:18:14
#127 ]
Member
Joined: 20-Dec-2003
Posts: 50
From: Gothenburg, Sweden

@poweramiga2002
The new BattleStarGalactica series is really good!
Click below to see when i'm using os4 and mplayer to view BSG on a DVD;)
MPlayer Screenshot

The gui don't work for me either but i haven't tested it enoght to see why, will try it after work today.

_________________
/AmigaRulez
AmigaOne Hardware Guide

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
afxgroup 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 16:19:58
#128 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2004
Posts: 1965
From: Taranto, Italy

@all

i've resolved the problem with file extension. Now it is lha. Look ath new address on www.amigasoft.net

Last edited by afxgroup on 21-Jan-2005 at 04:20 PM.

_________________
http://www.amigasoft.net

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
NutsAboutAmiga 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 16:33:37
#129 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Jun-2004
Posts: 11219
From: Norway

@afxgroup

now it's a get.asp file, when you use AWEB.

_________________
Please check out my software:
Excalibur, Basilisk 2, AmigaInputAnywhere.
LiveForIt-Music
http://lifeofliveforit.blogspot.no/

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Mufa 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 16:44:13
#130 ]
Member
Joined: 24-Jan-2004
Posts: 70
From: Poland

@afxgroup

Divx subtitles don't act.

mplayer -vo cgx_wpa::ALWAYSBORDER film.avi -sub film.txt

font: cant open file Progdir:conf/font/font.desc

I copy font from www.mplayerhq.hu and start mplayer again

Unfortunately Grim Reaper ON. Mplayer crash :(

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
afxgroup 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 16:46:48
#131 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2004
Posts: 1965
From: Taranto, Italy

@NutsAboutAmiga

try now. I've added a RAR file format. It is also smaller than lha version

_________________
http://www.amigasoft.net

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
afxgroup 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 16:49:00
#132 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2004
Posts: 1965
From: Taranto, Italy

@Mufa

i'll try it.. not now however. i'm working on new libmpeg2 that is really more important. and however i've no sub. how can i find some sub for divx?

_________________
http://www.amigasoft.net

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
NutsAboutAmiga 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 16:57:23
#133 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Jun-2004
Posts: 11219
From: Norway

@afxgroup

no it's a "get.asp" file, aweb bug, (Any way I don't think unarc tool care about extension and naming)

_________________
Please check out my software:
Excalibur, Basilisk 2, AmigaInputAnywhere.
LiveForIt-Music
http://lifeofliveforit.blogspot.no/

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Mufa 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 16:59:24
#134 ]
Member
Joined: 24-Jan-2004
Posts: 70
From: Poland

@afxgroup

how can i find some sub for divx?

www.napisy.org
It's big subtitles archive. Sorry Polish only.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
RedMelons 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 19:05:55
#135 ]
Super Member
Joined: 7-Mar-2003
Posts: 1062
From: Merrie Olde England

Thanks Deniil715, MPlayer-GUI is working perfectly now, and there are lots of options to play with

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Anonymous 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 19:41:35
# ]

0
0

@afxgroup

Quote:

afxgroup wrote:
@Mufa

i'll try it.. not now however. i'm working on new libmpeg2 that is really more important. and however i've no sub. how can i find some sub for divx?



divxsubtitles.net

 
     Report this post  
ktadd 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 21:06:44
#137 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 30-Jul-2003
Posts: 556
From: California, USA

Hey guys,

Someone needs to put a screen shot of Mplayer with it's GUI on the offical Mplayer web site. One with the Amiga OS4 logo displayed on the Workbench background. This would provide some nice visibility for OS4. There are already MOS, BeOS and several others there. I have to say looks of the GUI we have for our version looks nicer than most of the other OS'es which have GUI's. I'm only a little biases though.

I'd do it myself but I don't have access to an A1 at work and I have a slow dial-up at home. I still might do it this weekend if nobody else does. Most other OS's have several screenshots.

Got to the following link and click on screenshots to see what I'm talking about :
Mplayer Home Page

_________________
Kevin - X1000 First Contact / uA1

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
ikir 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 21:54:23
#138 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 18-Dec-2002
Posts: 5646
From: Italy

@Deniil715 & afxgroup

How to play a encrypted DVD?
In the gui if i select play DVD then Mplayer aks me to insert dvd:
my dvd is on a1ide.device unit 0.

_________________
Amiga News.it
Sam460ex 1,15Ghz
2GB RAM, 120GB Crucial v4 SSD, 32GB SDHC
Radeon HD 6450 1GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
FuZion 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 21:57:34
#139 ]
Super Member
Joined: 22-Nov-2003
Posts: 1962
From: Birmingham, England

@ktadd

Consider it done

I'll pop it on the Image gallery on AW.net too.

FuZion.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Toaks 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 21-Jan-2005 21:59:13
#140 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 10-Mar-2003
Posts: 8042
From: amigaguru.com

@ktadd

well first i think we should have an Official gui + an official mplayer and not a dirty preview.

gui should also be reaction as minimum imho, im sure people will help make a sweet powerfull one.

anyway thats just my 2 cents...

_________________
See my blog and collection website! . https://www.blog.amigaguru.com

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle