Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5834 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
43 crawler(s) on-line.
 10 guest(s) on-line.
 2 member(s) on-line.


 evilFrog,  ppcamiga1

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 evilFrog:  10 secs ago
 ppcamiga1:  1 min ago
 towo2099:  29 mins ago
 tekmage:  1 hr 1 min ago
 Trekiej:  2 hrs 34 mins ago
 DiscreetFX:  2 hrs 45 mins ago
 wakido:  3 hrs 1 min ago
 Kremlar:  3 hrs 23 mins ago
 Rob:  3 hrs 45 mins ago
 AmigaOneProductions:  4 hrs 4 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4.x \ Workbench 4.x
      /  MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview #2
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 Next Page )
PosterThread
swoodall 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 3:47:10
#21 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 17-Sep-2003
Posts: 248
From: Raleigh NC, USA

@scabit

It did that to me also, on my XE-G4. If I use 'cgx_wpa::...' instead of vmem it works fine. I didn't take time to troubleshoot more than doing that, and trying more stack.

Scott Woodall

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Valiant 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 6:43:37
#22 ]
Super Member
Joined: 22-Oct-2003
Posts: 1098
From: West of Eden, VT USA

@afxgroup

Quote:
by afxgroup on 17-Jan-2005 14:19:17


Please report to me if the videos are shown correctly or you have problems (like hangs). this because my A1 is sending to me insanity mental signals with some videos..

Enjoy


When I try playing a video from the dir MPlayer is in I only get the error message, 'Failed to Get AsyncIO Interface'. And when I soft-linked MPlayer to my C: dir and try it, it gives me 'mplayer: too many levels'.

_________________
--
-=#Val#=-
Valiant@Camelot
<tsb>
<tsb>
Amiga 1000; Amiga 2000; Amiga 3000T; CD-TV; CD32;
AmigaOne-XE 800Mhz G4;Sam400ep 666Mhz;
AmigaOne X-1000 1.8Ghz PA6T-1682M

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
ikir 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 9:49:04
#23 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 18-Dec-2002
Posts: 5646
From: Italy

Hyperion we want an overlay driver for Radeon cards

_________________
Amiga News.it
Sam460ex 1,15Ghz
2GB RAM, 120GB Crucial v4 SSD, 32GB SDHC
Radeon HD 6450 1GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
afxgroup 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 10:59:09
#24 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2004
Posts: 1965
From: Taranto, Italy

@Valiant

have you installed the asyncio library?

_________________
http://www.amigasoft.net

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rogue 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 11:05:13
#25 ]
OS4 Core Developer
Joined: 14-Jul-2003
Posts: 3999
From: Unknown

@ikir

Overlay support for the Radeon driver is in the works.

_________________
Seriously, if you want to contact me do not bother sending me a PM here. Write me a mail

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
gnarly 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 11:08:08
#26 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 16-Mar-2003
Posts: 742
From: Cheltenham, UK

@Rogue

Rock on!

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
ikir 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 11:09:27
#27 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 18-Dec-2002
Posts: 5646
From: Italy

@Rogue

_________________
Amiga News.it
Sam460ex 1,15Ghz
2GB RAM, 120GB Crucial v4 SSD, 32GB SDHC
Radeon HD 6450 1GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Kicko 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 11:51:50
#28 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 19-Jun-2004
Posts: 5009
From: Sweden

@swoodall

First mplayer crashed all the time for me
(had sure written something bad, starting from dopus4)
Retyped everything and now it works :)

MPlayer -vo cgx_vmem::TINYBORDER {f} worked for me.

I use stack 500000 to be sure. How much stack should i
really use. I havent seen anything that describes or do
it assign stack for it self ?

I put it as a viewer on IB and aweb. I wonder if there is
a way to get mplayer to show up on a public screen instead
of only in workbench. That way it could for example popup
on the awebpage when checking movietrailers/clips etc.

I tryed to get amp to show on aweb window but cant find
anything there either.

thanks

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Megatron 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 15:19:39
#29 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 6-Jul-2004
Posts: 275
From: Unknown

@afxgroup

Um i cant get mplayer to work at all
i start it select a movie and grim pops up
any ide on wat i am doing wrong thanks

_________________
Here they come
These gods of steel
Megatron


MY TRANSFORMER IS AN AMIGA ONE XE AND ITS AS

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
A.W.Design 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 15:42:14
#30 ]
Member
Joined: 4-Oct-2003
Posts: 38
From: Germany

@afxgroup

Mplayer works very nice and fast, no problems with my DivX and AVI Movies.

Thanks for supporting AmigaOS4!

_________________
MacBook Air

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Toaks 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 15:50:32
#31 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 10-Mar-2003
Posts: 8042
From: amigaguru.com

@Troll

either use directory opus or command line , have enough stack and remeber to use the full line (if ure in dopus or in shell)

in directory opus i made a button with this line:
c:mplayer -vo cgx_vmem::ALWAYSBORDER {f}

this means .. select file in directory opus and just press mplayer button... all ok...no problemo ....

if youre in shell...

mplayer -vo cgx_vmem::ALWAYSBORDER name of file u want to play (there is no asl popping up so u will have to have the exact path to the movie)

cheers

_________________
See my blog and collection website! . https://www.blog.amigaguru.com

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jack 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 16:49:35
#32 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 19-Aug-2003
Posts: 650
From: Israel

@Toaks
Quote:

if youre in shell...

mplayer -vo cgx_vmem::ALWAYSBORDER name of file u want to play (there is no asl popping up so u will have to have the exact path to the movie)


or this alias in s:shell-startup for shell ppl:

alias mplayer "c:mplayer cgx_wpa::ALWAYSBORDER"

@afxgroup
Great job!

Jack

Last edited by jack on 18-Jan-2005 at 04:51 PM.

_________________

"the expression, 'atonal music,' is most unfortunate--it is on a par with calling flying 'the art of not falling,' or swimming 'the art of not drowning.'. A. Schoenberg

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
amipal 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 17:08:51
#33 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Apr-2003
Posts: 1899
From: Saltdean, East Sussex, UK

@afxgroup

On the subject of libraries, I think I may have a problem here... Haven't been able to view anything with MPlayer yet, as it always falls over at this point.

Quote:
Shell output:
5.Programs:Tools/Graphics/MPlayer> mplayer -vo cgx_wpa::ALWAYSBORDER "Browser:Movies/The Simpsons - Homer The Moe.avi"
"bsdsocket.library" V3 could not be opened.

Quote:
SnoopDOS output:
54 [5] mplayer Open CONSOLE: Write OK
55 ramlib Lock LIBS:bsdsocket.l.main Read Fail
56 ramlib Lock CLASSES:bsdsocket.l.main Read Fail
57 ramlib Lock DH1:Tools/Graphics/MPlayer/ Read Fail
58 ramlib Lock DH1:Tools/Graphics/MPlayer/ Read Fail
59 ramlib Lock DH1:Tools/Graphics/MPlayer/ Read Fail

Could this happen when running Miami instead of Roadshow I wonder? Hope this helps.

_________________
After a decade away from the scene, I am back!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
afxgroup 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 17:28:32
#34 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2004
Posts: 1965
From: Taranto, Italy

@amipal

these seems a wrong OS installation but i'm not really sure. This because the bsdsocket.library is a system library. No installation are required. It is really very strange. However i'm tryng to port all net functions on clib2, but there are many things to do and the net support is at the last level..

Check the os installation.

_________________
http://www.amigasoft.net

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Valiant 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 18:10:09
#35 ]
Super Member
Joined: 22-Oct-2003
Posts: 1098
From: West of Eden, VT USA

@afxgroup

Quote:
by afxgroup on 18-Jan-2005 3:59:09

@Valiant

have you installed the asyncio library?


Yep, in fact I had two installed and that was part of the problem. I have version 50.1 installed on my original OS4 sys: partition and version 40.1 installed on my "ghost" sys: partition where I put all system files that don't come with the official OS4 installation. Since I have it setup so that apps check for system files on the "ghost" partition before checking the sys: partition, MPlayer was finding the older version and thus bombing out. After moving the older asyncio.library out of the way MPlayer can now play mp3/ogg files, but it still crashes about midway through. If I still try to use the softlink in the c: dir it still complains about too many layers. And if I try to play a video from the dir MPlayer is in, it still won't play, but now the message I get is 'FATAL: Cannot initialize video driver.'

_________________
--
-=#Val#=-
Valiant@Camelot
<tsb>
<tsb>
Amiga 1000; Amiga 2000; Amiga 3000T; CD-TV; CD32;
AmigaOne-XE 800Mhz G4;Sam400ep 666Mhz;
AmigaOne X-1000 1.8Ghz PA6T-1682M

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jack 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 18:38:23
#36 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 19-Aug-2003
Posts: 650
From: Israel

@afxgroup
Quote:

Please report to me if the videos are shown correctly or you have problems (like hangs)


This one should be thrated imho, unfreed stuff and "AOS" should be besides "Morphos" too:

MPlayer - 1.0pre4 (C) 2000-2004 MPlayer Team

CPU: PowerPC
Reading config file PROGDIR:conf/mplayer.conf: No such file or directory
Reading config file PROGDIR:conf/config
0 c:mplayer
1 -ao
2 help
Available audio output drivers:
ahi AHI audio output using low-level API (MorphOS)
ahi_dev AHI audio output using high-level API (MorphOS)
null Null audio output
pcm RAW PCM/WAVE file writer audio output
plugin Plugin audio output

***Command 'c:mplayer' returned with unfreed signals 40000000!

_________________

"the expression, 'atonal music,' is most unfortunate--it is on a par with calling flying 'the art of not falling,' or swimming 'the art of not drowning.'. A. Schoenberg

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
afxgroup 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 19:06:26
#37 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2004
Posts: 1965
From: Taranto, Italy

@jack

yes. the unfreed signal is the next thing i must correct. but actually after some debug i don't understand what is the signal.

_________________
http://www.amigasoft.net

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
mjohnson 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 19:23:54
#38 ]
Super Member
Joined: 11-Aug-2003
Posts: 1297
From: going to and fro in the earth, and from walking up and down in it.

@afxgroup

Excellent!

I've just played around briefly with it a bit, but it seems to work okay.

I've got a few wmv's from the Amiga Forever CD that it won't display (I just get sound), but I guess that's a wmv codec that's not implemented in "the real" mplayer yet.

So, good work so far. Really good work.

By the way, just a tiny suggestion, would it be possible, and not too difficult, to make it recognize the controls even if you have numlock activated?

_________________
A1G4XE, OS4-pre

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
afxgroup 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 19:30:59
#39 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2004
Posts: 1965
From: Taranto, Italy

@mjohnson

Quote:
By the way, just a tiny suggestion, would it be possible, and not too difficult, to make it recognize the controls even if you have numlock activated?


another thing to add on the huge list of things to do..

_________________
http://www.amigasoft.net

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
mjohnson 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 18-Jan-2005 19:46:28
#40 ]
Super Member
Joined: 11-Aug-2003
Posts: 1297
From: going to and fro in the earth, and from walking up and down in it.

@afxgroup

Not a show-stopper, really, but it does provide me with a "double-wtf?!"

As in, "What the hey? MPlayer doesn't react to the keys! Oh, yeah, num lock off..." And then, a few minutes later, "What the... microgolded won't print numbers with the num-pad anymore? Oh, yeah, right..."

So, well, to save me from the embarrassment, you know...

Of course, I could try increasing the stack in my brain, but I think it's too late for that I'm afraid..


I'll also add, for good measure, that it's really cool to have mplayer running under OS4, so, again, thanks!

_________________
A1G4XE, OS4-pre

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle