Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5759 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
18 crawler(s) on-line.
 13 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 matthey:  18 mins ago
 drbrain:  47 mins ago
 evilFrog:  1 hr 3 mins ago
 Frank:  1 hr 10 mins ago
 Vidar:  1 hr 12 mins ago
 DiscreetFX:  1 hr 20 mins ago
 K-L:  1 hr 44 mins ago
 CosmosUnivers:  1 hr 44 mins ago
 Bezzen:  2 hrs 1 min ago
 Derfs:  2 hrs 7 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4.x \ Workbench 4.x
      /  MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview #2
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 Next Page )
PosterThread
afxgroup 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 7:51:35
#61 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2004
Posts: 1966
From: Taranto, Italy

@Deniil715

about signal.. yesterday nignt I (at 1.00) have fix the problem.. It was a problem on MOS code. Libs opened and not closed.

tonight i'm working at tons of other fixes..

_________________
http://www.amigasoft.net

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Serpi 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 7:57:42
#62 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 31-Jul-2003
Posts: 547
From: Germany

@Deniil715

Quote:
Option -vo needs a parameter at line 2


It sounds as if you have to put the arguments in different lines:

-vo
cgx_vmem::ALWAYSBORDER

you could try it.

Ciao, Alfred

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Deniil715 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 12:16:09
#63 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-May-2003
Posts: 4193
From: Sweden

@afxgroup

Great to hear! Keep it up!
Any remarkable progress with other things? Such as changing the default -vo type to not use overlay, or making MPlayer use its own screen (non-scaled). I have screenmodes set up for most movieformats

It's great that it works on 32-bit btw! MooVId can only play on 16-bit which make the quality look a lot worse than it is..
MPlayer also plays some AVIs I have which hang both MooVId and AMP2..! Good work!

@Serpi

Quote:

It sounds as if you have to put the arguments in different lines


I tried that, didn't work. I also tried without the -vo switch, I tried with no space between but nothing works. Something is wrong in the parser.

Last edited by Deniil715 on 19-Jan-2005 at 12:21 PM.

_________________
- Don't get fooled by my avatar, I'm not like that (anymore, mostly... maybe only sometimes)
> Amiga Classic and OS4 developer for OnyxSoft.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
ikir 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 12:37:46
#64 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 18-Dec-2002
Posts: 5646
From: Italy

@afxgroup

Quote:
about signal.. yesterday nignt I (at 1.00) have fix the problem

You rocks Andrea!!!

_________________
Amiga News.it
Sam460ex 1,15Ghz
2GB RAM, 120GB Crucial v4 SSD, 32GB SDHC
Radeon HD 6450 1GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Toaks 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 12:43:02
#65 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 10-Mar-2003
Posts: 8042
From: amigaguru.com

@afxgroup

quote: tonight i'm working at tons of other fixes.. end quote...

what?....tons? ... man sonds like a huge thing, keep it up man this is just what i have been waiting for.... MPLAYER!

btw.. can i use codecs from linux/mac etc in mplayer? or do they have to be changed to use on os4?




_________________
See my blog and collection website! . https://www.blog.amigaguru.com

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
poweramiga2002 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 13:20:15
#66 ]
Super Member
Joined: 29-Jul-2003
Posts: 1389
From: Flinders NSW Australia

@all
all we need now is a gui and we have one of the best players around

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
dimmck 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 14:04:20
#67 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 3-Sep-2003
Posts: 415
From: Cheney, WA

@afxgroup

Generally great work. However, I do have some perculiarities (at least on my system XE-800 MHz, 7450).

Works great on a videocliip mgp file I created myself with 320 x 240 resolution.

Can't keep up sound or framerate with videoclip burned to DVD at 720 x 480 resolution. A strangeness is that if I copy the VOB file to the hard disk and try to play it there, nothing plays. I was hoping for a speed increase from the hard drive, but nothing. i.e. it seems to hang mplayer with no ability to CTRL-C out of it, but doesn't crash the system.

Actually, after quite awhile it came back with the following error message.



MPlayer interrupted by signal 4 in module: demux_open
- MPlayer crashed by an 'Illegal Instruction'.
It usually happens when you run it on a CPU different than the one it was
compiled/optimized for.
Verify this!
- MPlayer crashed by bad usage of CPU/FPU/RAM.
Recompile MPlayer with --enable-debug and make a 'gdb' backtrace and
disassembly. Details in DOCS/HTML/en/bugreports_what.html#bugreports_crash.
- MPlayer crashed. This shouldn't happen.
It can be a bug in the MPlayer code _or_ in your drivers _or_ in your
gcc version. If you think it's MPlayer's fault, please read
DOCS/HTML/en/bugreports.html and follow the instructions there. We can't and
won't help unless you provide this information when reporting a possible bug.


When you say noframe option, do you mean

mplayer -vo cgx_vmem::NOFRAME filename
?


AVI files play the video even with very large files (e.g. the avi files that came with demo movies on the YDL3 disks.), however, audio was so weak I though it wasn't working at all, until I turned up the volume in AHI preferences and on my speakers to full. However AMP2 would just hang on those large (30+MB) files.

It even played returnoftheking.mov, but no sound output whatever.

I don't think I could get audio out of this under Linux either.

Thanks for your efforts. I you have fixes for my audio setup, let me no.

I don't have a config file, and there didn't seem to be one with the download.

Dave M.


 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Niolator 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 14:39:49
#68 ]
Super Member
Joined: 3-May-2003
Posts: 1420
From: Unknown

@poweramiga2002

Yeah, what we really need is a GUI. I know som extreme retro people like to type everthing in a CLI but I really would appreciate a GUI. Those extreme people still can use it without a GUI if they like.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Deniil715 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 15:02:22
#69 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-May-2003
Posts: 4193
From: Sweden

@poweramiga2002

I'm working on a MUI-GUI for MPlayer, similar to AMP2's GUI.. don't worry

_________________
- Don't get fooled by my avatar, I'm not like that (anymore, mostly... maybe only sometimes)
> Amiga Classic and OS4 developer for OnyxSoft.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Restore2003 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 15:03:06
#70 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 18-Jan-2004
Posts: 438
From: Norway: The land of fjords and red trolls

@Deniil715

Doesnt mplayer on linux feature a skinnable engine? Similar to winamp? Cant that be ported?

Last edited by Restore2003 on 19-Jan-2005 at 03:03 PM.

_________________
If you need music for your productions, or graphics for your creations, feel free to contact me.
also check out my music at http://www.contrazt.no/records.html

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
emeck 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 15:08:01
#71 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 30-Apr-2003
Posts: 679
From: Barcelona, Spain

@Serpi

Quote:
It sounds as if you have to put the arguments in different lines:

-vo
cgx_vmem::ALWAYSBORDER


No. In the conf file you should put it like this:

vo=cgx_vmem::ALWAYSBORDER

_________________
PowerBook 5.2 MorphOS 3.12
PowerBook 5.8 MorphOS 3.12
Amiga 1200 BPPC/BVision AOS4.1 FE

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
hotrod 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 15:57:28
#72 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 11-Mar-2003
Posts: 2778
From: Stockholm, Sweden

@Deniil715

That's great, but I really wish that there where more ReAction-GUIs. It's the official AOS GUI-engine after all.

I know that you allways do MUI-GUIs but have you thought of giving ReAction a try? Would be nice I think .

Anyway, thanks for your work! A GUI, no matter what kind, is allways wellcome.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Deniil715 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 17:09:53
#73 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-May-2003
Posts: 4193
From: Sweden

@hotrod

Quote:

That's great, but I really wish that there where more ReAction-GUIs. It's the official AOS GUI-engine after all.

I know that you allways do MUI-GUIs but have you thought of giving ReAction a try? Would be nice I think .

Anyway, thanks for your work! A GUI, no matter what kind, is allways wellcome.


I made this GUI in 2 hours. (It's done now btw )

I have actually started to work with ReAction. It's quite similar to MUI though one has to make a lot more stuff by hand that MUI takes care of automatically, like refreshing the graphical state of a checkmark when set from within the program. ReAction, which actually is intuition mostly, is very sensitive to errors and will crash and hang the system for the tiniest error (this slows down testing and debugging). MUI is very rubust against such errors and will simply ignore any errors instead of assuming stuff and crash.

Anyway, making this in ReAction (as the newbie I am at that) would have taken at least 2, but maybe 3 or 4 days, compared to 2 hours in MUI. A note should also be made that I do MUI in Amiga-E which is much simpler than C. ReAction I do in C for OS4, so not only is the GUI new to me, but also the language is pretty rusty.

But just hang on! There will be ReAction stuff from me too eventually

Here is the link to where you can get the GUI.

_________________
- Don't get fooled by my avatar, I'm not like that (anymore, mostly... maybe only sometimes)
> Amiga Classic and OS4 developer for OnyxSoft.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
afxgroup 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 17:15:44
#74 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2004
Posts: 1966
From: Taranto, Italy

@dimmck

Quote:
When you say noframe option, do you mean


sorry is -framedrop oprion

_________________
http://www.amigasoft.net

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Niolator 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 17:58:27
#75 ]
Super Member
Joined: 3-May-2003
Posts: 1420
From: Unknown

@Deniil715

Good work with the MPlayer GUI, it works fine here. I am looking forward to seeing some ReAction stuff from you.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
ikir 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 18:27:25
#76 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 18-Dec-2002
Posts: 5646
From: Italy

@Deniil715

The gui is ok! Thanks

_________________
Amiga News.it
Sam460ex 1,15Ghz
2GB RAM, 120GB Crucial v4 SSD, 32GB SDHC
Radeon HD 6450 1GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
afxgroup 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 19:03:24
#77 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2004
Posts: 1966
From: Taranto, Italy

@Deniil715

great. it works perfectly. As you noticed, the speed is improved if no output is displayed. isn't it?

_________________
http://www.amigasoft.net

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
A.W.Design 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 19:07:20
#78 ]
Member
Joined: 4-Oct-2003
Posts: 38
From: Germany

@Deniil715

Thanks for this nice GUI.

_________________
MacBook Air

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
adrianebrown 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 19:09:49
#79 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 28-Nov-2004
Posts: 154
From: Aberdeen, Scotland

@A.W.Design

Again, great work on the GUI

how about some addtional buttons ie, rewind|forward|pause|play.

_________________
Ade
--
A1200 PPC, Powered by AmigaOS 3.1.4

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
dimmck 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 19:44:42
#80 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 3-Sep-2003
Posts: 415
From: Cheney, WA

@Deniil715

Quote:


GUI new to me, but also the language is pretty rusty.

But just hang on! There will be ReAction stuff from me too eventually

Here is the link to where you can get the GUI.



The GUI is a great help. Saves a lot of typing.

Where do you get the developer docs for ReAction?

The example that came with the AOS4 SDK, didn't provide any documentation, and there doesn't seem to be anything in the autodocs.

Thanks.

Dave M.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle