Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5777 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
18 crawler(s) on-line.
 12 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 billt:  6 mins ago
 Rob:  7 mins ago
 A1200coder:  21 mins ago
 Hammer:  25 mins ago
 TRIPOS:  28 mins ago
 evilFrog:  56 mins ago
 NutsAboutAmiga:  1 hr 8 mins ago
 amisteph:  1 hr 18 mins ago
 matthey:  1 hr 32 mins ago
 tomazkid:  1 hr 45 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4.x \ Workbench 4.x
      /  MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview #2
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 Next Page )
PosterThread
mlehto 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 20:12:41
#81 ]
Super Member
Joined: 4-Dec-2004
Posts: 1006
From: Unknown

@afxgroup

You are wizard ...


Miikka

Last edited by mlehto on 19-Jan-2005 at 08:13 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
deakmann 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 20:38:56
#82 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 20-Mar-2003
Posts: 360
From: Unknown

Many thanks Afxgroup and denill, just one quick question ATM the sound seems
a little quiet is there any way to boost the volume in Mplayer?


Cheers


 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
ikir 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 21:31:00
#83 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 18-Dec-2002
Posts: 5646
From: Italy

@deakmann

Here the sound is impressive! Much more better than Moovid and AMP2. Check your AHI setting, specially the FULL VOLUME or SAFE in every mode. With safe you ear low volume.

_________________
Amiga News.it
Sam460ex 1,15Ghz
2GB RAM, 120GB Crucial v4 SSD, 32GB SDHC
Radeon HD 6450 1GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
afxgroup 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 22:03:52
#84 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2004
Posts: 1966
From: Taranto, Italy

@all

just for let you know that i'm still playing a crypted dvd without problems.. except a little slowness..

_________________
http://www.amigasoft.net

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Bean 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 22:34:30
#85 ]
Super Member
Joined: 4-Apr-2003
Posts: 1225
From: U.K.

@afxgroup

Quote:
Just for let you know that i'm still playing a crypted dvd without problems.. except a little slowness..


Nice, good work!

Cheers,
Bean.

_________________
OS4.1 + SAM Flex
RIP my A1XE.. that used to have an appetite for batteries!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
ikir 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 23:07:08
#86 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 18-Dec-2002
Posts: 5646
From: Italy

@afxgroup

OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH THANKS!!!!!!!!!!! This means i can watch my X-Files DVDs on my A1

Keep up your fantastic work Andrea, the next time i'll buy a pizza to you

_________________
Amiga News.it
Sam460ex 1,15Ghz
2GB RAM, 120GB Crucial v4 SSD, 32GB SDHC
Radeon HD 6450 1GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
samo79 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 23:14:10
#87 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 13-Feb-2003
Posts: 3409
From: Italy, Perugia

Keep up the great work Andrea, another Pizza for you by me

_________________
BACK FOR THE FUTURE

http://www.betatesting.it/backforthefuture

Sam440ep Flex 800 Mhz 1 GB Ram + AmigaOS 4.1 Update 6
AmigaOne XE G3 800 Mhz - 640 MB Ram - Radeon 9200 SE + AmigaOS 4.1 Update 6

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
poweramiga2002 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 23:26:48
#88 ]
Super Member
Joined: 29-Jul-2003
Posts: 1389
From: Flinders NSW Australia

@Deniil715
@afxgroup

thankyou thankyou thankyou you have made my year so far he he
very well done you both need a pat on the back for this

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Kicko 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 19-Jan-2005 23:53:23
#89 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 19-Jun-2004
Posts: 5009
From: Sweden

@Deniil715

Deniil rocks :)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Bodie 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 20-Jan-2005 0:04:57
#90 ]
Super Member
Joined: 9-Jan-2003
Posts: 1438
From: Azjol-Nerub

@afxgroup

Quote:

afxgroup wrote:
@all

just for let you know that i'm still playing a crypted dvd without problems.. except a little slowness..


Slowness probably is also due to the lack of DMA for CD and DVD drives. Unless your one of those lucky betatesters .

@ikir

Cool, another X-Files fan .

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Deniil715 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 20-Jan-2005 0:17:23
#91 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-May-2003
Posts: 4193
From: Sweden

@adrianebrown

Quote:

Again, great work on the GUI

how about some addtional buttons ie, rewind|forward|pause|play.


Thanks!
Additional buttons are impossible until an arexx-interface or something similar is implemented in MPlayer. There's no way of controlling it from the outside now (I think!?). My GUI and MPlayer are two completely separated programs.

_________________
- Don't get fooled by my avatar, I'm not like that (anymore, mostly... maybe only sometimes)
> Amiga Classic and OS4 developer for OnyxSoft.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Restore2003 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 20-Jan-2005 0:25:40
#92 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 18-Jan-2004
Posts: 438
From: Norway: The land of fjords and red trolls

@Deniil715

But doesnt the original mplayer support skins?

Look here:

http://julian.coccia.com/images/mplayer.jpg

_________________
If you need music for your productions, or graphics for your creations, feel free to contact me.
also check out my music at http://www.contrazt.no/records.html

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Deniil715 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 20-Jan-2005 0:29:03
#93 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-May-2003
Posts: 4193
From: Sweden

@all

Thankyou for appreciating my work, it really warms my heart! It is way better than getting a few bucks on shareware, which is why I only do freeware

The one who should get the really big Thanks though I think is afxgroup! Huge effort to get MPlayer to such a good state that it already is on OS4!


@dimmck

Quote:

Where do you get the developer docs for ReAction?

The example that came with the AOS4 SDK, didn't provide any documentation, and there doesn't seem to be anything in the autodocs.


The docs for ReAction is spread out in the SDK/Documentation/AutoDocs/ drawer (use AutoDoc Viewer!). They all end in _cl.doc, _gc.doc or _ic.doc. Look for "window_cl.doc" for example.

There are few examples too. I usually don't rely very much on examples though, I'm playing "by the book" There is one example, RA_Auto in the SDK though. I have also managed to get some other examples.

Checkout dev/src on Aminet and look for reactionexampl.lha. It has some useful stuff. Not directly compilable on OS4 but you can get the ideas from it.

_________________
- Don't get fooled by my avatar, I'm not like that (anymore, mostly... maybe only sometimes)
> Amiga Classic and OS4 developer for OnyxSoft.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Deniil715 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 20-Jan-2005 0:35:32
#94 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-May-2003
Posts: 4193
From: Sweden

@Restore2003

Quote:
But doesnt the original mplayer support skins?


Yes. But that's perhaps up to afxgroup to make. Or perhaps it communicates via TCP/IP which would make it possible! But IIRC afxgroud said that TCP/IP is not enabled yet in this beta... When MPlayer gets communication abilities I might port the GUI to OS4/ReAction and connect through MPlayers TCP/IP port

But I think Arexx is a better solution for the Amiga. Not all ppl have the TCP/IP stack running all the time, like in Linux where it is always active (remember that KDE/GNOME communicates with X11 via IP!).

_________________
- Don't get fooled by my avatar, I'm not like that (anymore, mostly... maybe only sometimes)
> Amiga Classic and OS4 developer for OnyxSoft.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
samo79 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 20-Jan-2005 0:42:08
#95 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 13-Feb-2003
Posts: 3409
From: Italy, Perugia

@Bodie

Another fan here, X-File Rulez

_________________
BACK FOR THE FUTURE

http://www.betatesting.it/backforthefuture

Sam440ep Flex 800 Mhz 1 GB Ram + AmigaOS 4.1 Update 6
AmigaOne XE G3 800 Mhz - 640 MB Ram - Radeon 9200 SE + AmigaOS 4.1 Update 6

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
goody 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 20-Jan-2005 0:46:58
#96 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 22-Mar-2003
Posts: 386
From: Seattle, Washington (North Wet USA)

@all

I played my "ARMY OF DARKNESS" dvd yesterday.

cd0:VIDEO_TS/
There are more files than this but these are the movie files.
VTS_01_1.VOB 1073479680 ----rwed 17-Sep-99 17:32:58
VTS_01_2.VOB 1073469440 ----rwed 17-Sep-99 17:33:54
VTS_01_3.VOB 1073575936 ----rwed 17-Sep-99 17:35:01
VTS_01_4.VOB 1073627136 ----rwed 17-Sep-99 17:36:12

This is what I entered on the command line:
mplayer -framedrop -vo cgx_vmem::tinyBORDER VTS_01_1.VOB

Actually, I tried lots of things but thats what worked.

When I first tried without -framedrop the sound started looping after 20 or so seconds into the movie. The video had a stutter that was not fixed by any option that I tried. Must be lack of DMA.

I copied the .VOB files to my hard drive and they played without the stutter.
If I just had the ability to go full screen this would be great.
(I guess I could lower my screens resolution thus making the video fill more of the screen. )

Anothere DVD I tried would not work at all. I get a message window saying there is read/write error.

volume
MINDMELD
has read/write error

I just tried the same DVD in a different DVD player and got some more output in the shell as well as the same error message window popping up.

Playing VTS_01_1.VOB.
Encrypted VOB file! Read DOCS/HTML/en/dvd.html.
MPEG-PS file format detected.
Encrypted VOB file! Read DOCS/HTML/en/dvd.html.
Encrypted VOB file! Read DOCS/HTML/en/dvd.html.
etc.....
MPEG: No audio stream found -> no sound.
VIDEO: MPEG2 720x480 (aspect 3) 29.970 fps 8000.0 kbps (1000.0 kbyte/s)
***### init bestvideoout ###***
VO: [cgx_vmem] Hallo !
==========================================================================
Opening video decoder: [mpegpes] MPEG 1/2 Video passthrough
VDec: vo config request - 720 x 480 (preferred csp: Mpeg PES)
Could not find matching colorspace - retrying with -vf scale...
Opening video filter: [scale]
The selected video_out device is incompatible with this codec.
VDecoder init failed :(
Opening video decoder: [libmpeg2] MPEG 1/2 Video decoder libmpeg2-v0.3.1
Selected video codec: [mpeg12] vfm:libmpeg2 (MPEG 1 or 2 (libmpeg2))
==========================================================================
Audio: no sound
Starting playback...

FATAL: Could not initialize video filters (-vf) or video output (-vo).

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Toaks 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 20-Jan-2005 0:55:53
#97 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 10-Mar-2003
Posts: 8042
From: amigaguru.com

@afxgroup

AMAZING!....

_________________
See my blog and collection website! . https://www.blog.amigaguru.com

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
afxgroup 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 20-Jan-2005 8:29:07
#98 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2004
Posts: 1966
From: Taranto, Italy

@goody

encrypted dvd cannot be viewed in this way. it must be viewed with dvd://N where N is the title of dvd to be played. But i don't know if dvd support is working on this first release. You can try to specify the -dvd-device:x parameter where x is the ide address of your dvd.

@Deniil715
arexx port is not present on mos source so it can be added.. but at the end of all bugs.. However there are some MOS GUI that works with controls. I think that is possible using FindTask() function.. i think..

_________________
http://www.amigasoft.net

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
ikir 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 20-Jan-2005 10:17:14
#99 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 18-Dec-2002
Posts: 5646
From: Italy

@Deniil715
Please add a dvd tab in your gu
it is a mui gui, right? Can you use reaction?


@samo79 & Bodie
I'm collecting all the series.... watching them without skipping episodes let you to understand much more about the story (very complex)

@afxgroup
Dovrai mangiare molta pizza al prossimo PA

Last edited by ikir on 20-Jan-2005 at 10:19 AM.

_________________
Amiga News.it
Sam460ex 1,15Ghz
2GB RAM, 120GB Crucial v4 SSD, 32GB SDHC
Radeon HD 6450 1GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
dimmck 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 20-Jan-2005 13:53:34
#100 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 3-Sep-2003
Posts: 415
From: Cheney, WA

@Deniil715

Quote:


The docs for ReAction is spread out in the SDK/Documentation/AutoDocs/ drawer (use AutoDoc Viewer!). They all end in _cl.doc, _gc.doc or _ic.doc. Look for "window_cl.doc" for example.

There are few examples too. I usually don't rely very much on examples though, I'm playing "by the book" There is one example, RA_Auto in the SDK though. I have also managed to get some other examples.

Checkout dev/src on Aminet and look for reactionexampl.lha. It has some useful stuff. Not directly compilable on OS4 but you can get the ideas from it.



Thanks for the pointers. I probably won't have time to do much with it until next summer.

As it is, I've had a lot of problems with GadTools. Stuff that worked under OS3.9 no longer worked under 4.0, and after fixing that and installing the first update, I kept getting GrimReaper again. However, ignoring errors would let it work. ReAction from scratch might be better.

Dave M.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle