Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5775 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
» Home
» Features
» News
» Forums
» Classifieds
» Links
» Downloads
Extras
» OS4 Zone
» IRC Network
» AmigaWorld Radio
» Newsfeed
» Top Members
» Amiga Dealers
Information
» About Us
» FAQs
» Advertise
» Polls
» Terms of Service
» Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
69 crawler(s) on-line.
 18 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 MEGA_RJ_MICAL

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  3 mins ago
 cc3d:  6 mins ago
 The_Shadow:  17 mins ago
 gryfon:  21 mins ago
 Troels:  25 mins ago
 billt:  35 mins ago
 Rob:  58 mins ago
 tygre:  1 hr 19 mins ago
 Comi:  1 hr 23 mins ago
 mdr:  2 hrs 19 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4.x \ Workbench 4.x
      /  OS4 Final and DeluxePaint
Register To Post

PosterThread
thinkchip 
OS4 Final and DeluxePaint
Posted on 29-Dec-2006 12:41:16
#1 ]
Super Member
Joined: 26-Mar-2004
Posts: 1136
From: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

DeluxePaint IV AGA works with OS4 Final. At least it loads without crashing and you can load some old pictures. I plan to play with it some more later.

_________________
X5000 / AmigaOne 500(OS4.1 FE) / microA1(OS4.1 FE) / Cubic IDE / Imagine / Blender
Lightwave 2019 / Microsoft Visual C++

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Nuder_Try 
Re: OS4 Final and DeluxePaint
Posted on 29-Dec-2006 12:45:03
#2 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 8-Sep-2003
Posts: 524
From: Wisconsin (Moo!!!)

@thinkchip

SOunds good!!! CAn't wait to try DP V when I get home from work!

_________________
This sig. intentionally left blank

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Valiant 
Re: OS4 Final and DeluxePaint
Posted on 29-Dec-2006 13:15:50
#3 ]
Super Member
Joined: 22-Oct-2003
Posts: 1098
From: West of Eden, VT USA

@Nuder_Try

Quote:

Nuder_Try wrote:
@thinkchip

SOunds good!!! CAn't wait to try DP V when I get home from work!


DPaintV? You'll be disappointed. Like thinkchip says IV works...

_________________
--
-=#Val#=-
Valiant@Camelot
<tsb>
<tsb>
Amiga 1000; Amiga 2000; Amiga 3000T; CD-TV; CD32;
AmigaOne-XE 800Mhz G4;Sam400ep 666Mhz;
AmigaOne X-1000 1.8Ghz PA6T-1682M

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zErec 
Re: OS4 Final and DeluxePaint
Posted on 29-Dec-2006 14:05:23
#4 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 17-Dec-2003
Posts: 512
From: Germany

@Valiant

Well just tried DeluxePaint Release 5.
I works okay on my A1 with OS4Final for me.

_________________
- AmigaX1Ooo with OS4.1FE // CD32/SX32Pro/SX1/CD32Shuttle
- A600-Vampire600 FPGA // A4KT/CSPPC233,144MB,PCI, AOS4.1.6FE
- MACmini 1.5GHz // Pegasos 2 1GHz // Efika
- ATARI Falcon/060/SuperVidel // ATARI Falcon MK X

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Cameraman 
Re: OS4 Final and DeluxePaint
Posted on 29-Dec-2006 14:21:33
#5 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2003
Posts: 179
From: Zoetermeer, Netherlands

@zErec

What's missing when I run DpaintV is the actual dot in the crosshair that I'm drawing with...
Anyone else have that problem?

Frans

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
winnetcom 
Re: OS4 Final and DeluxePaint
Posted on 29-Dec-2006 16:28:24
#6 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 11-Jun-2004
Posts: 162
From: Burbank, CA. ....... Here every day

This is the kind of thread I think everyone is anxious and Happy to see. You guys with the Dev A1's are the Lucky few that currently get to reap the benefits of a completed ("Its Done":^) Amiga OS4. Not complaining, you guys deserve it first and hopefully this indicates consumer h/w soon.

Great to hear about any of the old Killer Apps running under OS4. DPaint must Fly, no more Chip RAM limits :^) How about LW, Real 3D, ImageFX, TV Paint, AREXX, etc. Toaster and VLab Motion is a Dream and could open up markets not available since demise of CBU. Seems it may be possible under future h/w configs being floated. Give us a Video slot and Zorro 3 and it could be like the old days, til it gets better...

I'll web surf on my PC. Just give us H/W soon, Please.

_________________
Amiga Land is my favorite soap opera.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zErec 
Re: OS4 Final and DeluxePaint
Posted on 29-Dec-2006 16:31:49
#7 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 17-Dec-2003
Posts: 512
From: Germany

@Cameraman

Quote:

Cameraman wrote:
@zErec

What's missing when I run DpaintV is the actual dot in the crosshair that I'm drawing with...
Anyone else have that problem?

Frans


I tried it and my crosshair has a point in the middle.
When you press the del key the crosshair is gone but the
point is still there.

A problem I discovered is a palette problem the colore in the menus are a bit wrong.
Text on buttons can´t be seen.

_________________
- AmigaX1Ooo with OS4.1FE // CD32/SX32Pro/SX1/CD32Shuttle
- A600-Vampire600 FPGA // A4KT/CSPPC233,144MB,PCI, AOS4.1.6FE
- MACmini 1.5GHz // Pegasos 2 1GHz // Efika
- ATARI Falcon/060/SuperVidel // ATARI Falcon MK X

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
RoqueFort 
Re: OS4 Final and DeluxePaint
Posted on 29-Dec-2006 16:34:22
#8 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 12-May-2004
Posts: 5788
From: Norfolk, Great Britain

Quote:

zErec wrote:
@Valiant

Well just tried DeluxePaint Release 5.
I works okay on my A1 with OS4Final for me.


That's good- something to stop worrying about! Now I just need AnimatED for OS4 or another similar program.

Good that Dpaint 5 works on OS4, although hopefully I'll eventually be able to move up to Perfect Paint.

_________________
SEX SUX

Sex doesn't prove to me that sex doesn't suck.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zErec 
Re: OS4 Final and DeluxePaint
Posted on 29-Dec-2006 16:49:28
#9 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 17-Dec-2003
Posts: 512
From: Germany

@thread

Quote:

Hi

I see you have DPaint V working on AOS 4.0
Could you test the Perspective Fill function?



--> the perspective fill function works. I rotated a quare and changed the
perspective with the numpad and filled it. Antialiasing worked too

Quote:

Also, do the second screens, such as the palette editor or the playback
controls for anims, come up correctly at the bottom of the main screen?


--> palette mixer panel and anim control come up right.

Quote:
Do Anims play correctly?


--> anims seem to have a problem, but I have to test a bit longer.


_________________
- AmigaX1Ooo with OS4.1FE // CD32/SX32Pro/SX1/CD32Shuttle
- A600-Vampire600 FPGA // A4KT/CSPPC233,144MB,PCI, AOS4.1.6FE
- MACmini 1.5GHz // Pegasos 2 1GHz // Efika
- ATARI Falcon/060/SuperVidel // ATARI Falcon MK X

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Maczilla 
Re: OS4 Final and DeluxePaint
Posted on 29-Dec-2006 17:01:54
#10 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 19-Oct-2003
Posts: 206
From: USA

@thinkchip
Okay slightly OT, but has anyone got the other
great Amiga paint package from the early '90s
up and working? Brilliance 2.0 was as good as
DPaint V in many ways. The only feature I think
Brilliance 2.0 lacked that DPaint had was the
macro recording feature added in DP V.

If and when DPaint/Brilliance are working well on
OS 4, that'll mean great things for those (like me)
who have yet to find better tools for that kind of
pixel level editing (on any other platform)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zErec 
Re: OS4 Final and DeluxePaint
Posted on 29-Dec-2006 17:59:17
#11 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 17-Dec-2003
Posts: 512
From: Germany

@Maczilla

I´ve got Brilliance 2.0 and other classic paint packages.
I have to transfer them to my A1 to test them.

_________________
- AmigaX1Ooo with OS4.1FE // CD32/SX32Pro/SX1/CD32Shuttle
- A600-Vampire600 FPGA // A4KT/CSPPC233,144MB,PCI, AOS4.1.6FE
- MACmini 1.5GHz // Pegasos 2 1GHz // Efika
- ATARI Falcon/060/SuperVidel // ATARI Falcon MK X

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zErec 
Re: OS4 Final and DeluxePaint
Posted on 29-Dec-2006 18:03:45
#12 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 17-Dec-2003
Posts: 512
From: Germany

@thread

Anims work too !!!!

_________________
- AmigaX1Ooo with OS4.1FE // CD32/SX32Pro/SX1/CD32Shuttle
- A600-Vampire600 FPGA // A4KT/CSPPC233,144MB,PCI, AOS4.1.6FE
- MACmini 1.5GHz // Pegasos 2 1GHz // Efika
- ATARI Falcon/060/SuperVidel // ATARI Falcon MK X

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
number6 
Re: OS4 Final and DeluxePaint
Posted on 21-Jan-2007 17:38:29
#13 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 25-Mar-2005
Posts: 10847
From: In the village

@zErec

I have Brilliance v2.0 up and running with the menus all on the same screen.
Tested loading image, basic drawing functions, zoom, etc.
Pressing scroll button removes/replaces menu, just as middle mouse button did running on classic.
This still needs some fine tuning and perhaps a separate screen trick for just the menu, as it seems, the palette is not maintaining my colors (visibly) after I click any one of a series of other buttons. It's still there and works, but it shows the wrong colors.
Undoubtedly, there are untested functions that will present problems, but not so far.

#6

_________________
This posting, in its entirety, represents solely the perspective of the author.
*Secrecy has served us so well*

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Raffaele 
Re: OS4 Final and DeluxePaint
Posted on 23-Jan-2007 5:16:44
#14 ]
Super Member
Joined: 7-Dec-2005
Posts: 1905
From: Naples, Italy

Any news of Petition to Electronic Arts to obtain again Dpaint on Amiga?

http://www.petitiononline.com/dpaint/petition.html

Did it ended?

Was it presented to Electronic Arts at least?

Any people contacted Electronic Arts?

_________________
"When the Amiga came out, everyone [at Apple] was scared as hell." (J.L. Gassée, former CEO of Apple France and chief of devs of Mac II-fx, interviewed by Amazing Computing, Nov 1996).

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
hatschi 
Re: OS4 Final and DeluxePaint
Posted on 23-Jan-2007 13:15:54
#15 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 1-Dec-2005
Posts: 2328
From: Good old Europe.

@Raffaele

Quote:
Was it presented to Electronic Arts at least?

Any people contacted Electronic Arts?


I can see it could give them some mild chuckles, at best.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle