Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6012 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
42 crawler(s) on-line.
 17 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 agami:  1 hr 58 mins ago
 toRus:  2 hrs 9 mins ago
 bison:  2 hrs 9 mins ago
 matthey:  2 hrs 20 mins ago
 Jasper:  2 hrs 28 mins ago
 _ThEcRoW:  2 hrs 32 mins ago
 kolla:  2 hrs 41 mins ago
 DiscreetFX:  3 hrs 33 mins ago
 JKD:  3 hrs 39 mins ago
 The_Shadow:  3 hrs 41 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4 Hardware
      /  X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Register To Post

Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next Page )
PosterThread
Seiya 
X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 12:01:56
#1 ]
Super Member
Joined: 19-Aug-2006
Posts: 1416
From: Italia

X1000 base

Processor: Intrinsity Net 2 Ghz (or AMCC Titan 2 Ghz)
RAM: 2 GB DDR2 533 mhz
DVD: DVD/DVD-DL SATA
HD: 320 GB SATA 7200 rpm
Audio: built'in
Graphics: HD 3450 PCI-e 256 MB

Price: 1500 , vat not included

X1000 top

Processor: Intrinsity Net 2 Ghz (or AMCC Titan 2 Ghz)
RAM: 2 GB DDR2 667 Mhz
DVD: BlueRay
HD: 750 GB SATA 7200 rpm
Audio: built'in
Graphics: HD 4350 PCI-e 256 MB (or two 4350 in crossfire)

Price 1800/2000 vat not included

Last edited by Seiya on 23-Mar-2010 at 12:12 PM.
Last edited by Seiya on 23-Mar-2010 at 12:03 PM.
Last edited by Seiya on 23-Mar-2010 at 12:02 PM.

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
BigD 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 12:15:19
#2 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 11-Aug-2005
Posts: 5910
From: UK

@Seiya

Let's hope so!

_________________
"Art challenges technology. Technology inspires the art."
John Lasseter, Co-Founder of Pixar Animation Studios

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
metalmac 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 12:17:36
#3 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 21-Mar-2009
Posts: 166
From: Stockholm, Sweden

@Seiya

No, no, no, AmigaOS 4.2 is included!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
A1200 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 12:19:12
#4 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 5-May-2003
Posts: 3086
From: Westhall, UK

@Seiya

You get a carrot if you're right!

_________________
Amiga A1200, 3.1 ROMs, Blizzard 1230 MKIV 64MB & FPU, 4GB DoM SSD, Workbench 3.1

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Tuxedo 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 12:27:50
#5 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 28-Nov-2003
Posts: 2326
From: Perugia, ITALY

@Seiya

yes...AmigaOS 4.2 MUST be included in such a machine!

_________________
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
KimmoK 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 12:41:59
#6 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-Mar-2003
Posts: 5198
From: Ylikiiminki, Finland

@Seiya

IMO, your SoC does not match the known x1000 CPU specs.
( example: http://a-eon.com/gfx/hidden.png )
Unless the SoC you mention is something totally new.


**********
X1000 base

Processor: PA6T 1,5 Ghz
RAM: 2…4 GB DDR2 733 mhz (2x64bit bus)
DVD: DVD/DVD+-RW SATA
HD: 320 GB SATA 7200 rpm
Audio: built'in
Graphics: HD 3450 PCI-e 256 MB
AOS4.1.2b included+SW bundle

Price: 1500 , vat not included

X1000 top

Processor: PA6T 2 Ghz
RAM: 16 GB DDR2 1066Mhz (2x64bit bus)
DVD: BlueRay
HD: 750 GB SATA 7200 rpm
Audio: built'in
Graphics: HD 4350 PCI-e 256 MB
Xorro: bundled with a card with special I/O
AOS4.1.2b included+SW bundle

Price 2000 vat not included

X1000lite/x500
Similar to base system except:
-RAM: 1GB DDR2 733Mhz (1x64bit configuration)
-Only one PCIx8/16 + one PCIx1 with xorro. (no legacy PCI, etc.)
-Graphics: HD 2400 pro
-only 4 external USB ports
-Micro (or mini) size board
1000

x1000Maxed:
Same as top, +
- 32Gb RAM
- 2TB RAID flash drives
...
3000

Last edited by KimmoK on 23-Mar-2010 at 01:15 PM.
Last edited by KimmoK on 23-Mar-2010 at 12:50 PM.
Last edited by KimmoK on 23-Mar-2010 at 12:47 PM.
Last edited by KimmoK on 23-Mar-2010 at 12:43 PM.
Last edited by KimmoK on 23-Mar-2010 at 12:43 PM.
Last edited by KimmoK on 23-Mar-2010 at 12:42 PM.

_________________
- KimmoK
// For freedom, for honor, for AMIGA
//
// Thing that I should find more time for: CC64 - 64bit Community Computer?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
A1200 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 12:49:19
#7 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 5-May-2003
Posts: 3086
From: Westhall, UK

Hopefully someone will secretly pull Open Office out of the bag - ok ok I'll stop dreaming!

_________________
Amiga A1200, 3.1 ROMs, Blizzard 1230 MKIV 64MB & FPU, 4GB DoM SSD, Workbench 3.1

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Seiya 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 17:24:19
#8 ]
Super Member
Joined: 19-Aug-2006
Posts: 1416
From: Italia

@KimmoK

i'm based from a-eon spec

"The X1000 processor currently has very limited availability, and you've probably never seen one in the wild, so don't worry too much about it."

I never seen intrinsity Net processor :)

http://www.intrinsity.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=80:2-ghz-4000-dmips&catid=36&Itemid=63

Last edited by Seiya on 23-Mar-2010 at 05:28 PM.

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
KimmoK 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 17:34:22
#9 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-Mar-2003
Posts: 5198
From: Ylikiiminki, Finland

@Seiya

Ok, perhaps they then have ran it @ 4Ghz to get 20W out of it.

Also the drill holes for the CPU cooler mounting is as well a overkill for a 2.5W @ 2Ghz SoC....


(That AMCC titan surely has good integer performance because of it's L0 cache and short pipeline, to counterbalance the lack of VMX/Altivec.)

Last edited by KimmoK on 23-Mar-2010 at 05:39 PM.

_________________
- KimmoK
// For freedom, for honor, for AMIGA
//
// Thing that I should find more time for: CC64 - 64bit Community Computer?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
ddni 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 17:37:43
#10 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 11-Jan-2007
Posts: 818
From: Northern Ireland

@KimmoK

TrevorD has put an unmasked picture of the Nemo board on his FB page. Maybe this has been seen already?

I'm not directly linking to it because I don't know his privacy prefs.

_________________
AmigaOne X1000

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Apple Hammer 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 17:40:06
#11 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 3-Jan-2010
Posts: 130
From: Unknown

@A1200

Quote:
Hopefully someone will secretly pull Open Office out of the bag - ok ok I'll stop dreaming!


Do you know what, that would be such a HUGE thing for the Amiga platform. There are lots of applications we could stick on a wish list for the Amiga, but day to day usage generally includes (for most people) internet, email, and a decent office package. If you've got all those things, then *most* of your day to day needs are met.

So yeah, I'll be hoping for Open Office on the Amiga too!

Apple_Hammer

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
KimmoK 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 17:50:01
#12 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-Mar-2003
Posts: 5198
From: Ylikiiminki, Finland

@ddni

You just tease me.

_________________
- KimmoK
// For freedom, for honor, for AMIGA
//
// Thing that I should find more time for: CC64 - 64bit Community Computer?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
geen_naam 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 18:12:35
#13 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 29-Nov-2003
Posts: 111
From: The Netherlands

@KimmoK

2.5W is the core only. That 5W for 2 core. The rest of the 20W is for PCIe, memory controllers etc...

I'm still hoping for the PA-semi. The Titan core is nothing more then a ppc440 core (used in the SAM440 ) reaching 2GHz thanks to Intrinsity Fast14 technology.

If you take a look at this site, you'll notice that the titan is using the same DSP instruction (MAC****, NMAC**** and MUL****) as found in a PPC400 core. So no e500 SPE instruction or altivex/VMX instructions.

It will be a nice CPU for sure, but no Pa-semi killer by far.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
KimmoK 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 18:37:30
#14 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-Mar-2003
Posts: 5198
From: Ylikiiminki, Finland

Ok... AMCC titan is not that far off after all.

But I think it is hard to run AMCC Titan SoC so that it dissipates over 20W if specs are right, but it seems it might be doable with around 2Ghz clock.
(and it can be configured with more L2 and it can have also two MMU & buses for DDR RAM)

And 1,6 Ghz in thermal testing would seem like rational if they ran the chip without any (active) cooling, to see how it handles heat and downthrotling (or whatever).

But can it handle PCIx16 somehow ? That's something I think I have not found out yet.

The advantage of titan is that it is future product rather than past (like PA6T).


btw.... I thought week has passed since the last Q&A update....

Last edited by KimmoK on 23-Mar-2010 at 07:13 PM.
Last edited by KimmoK on 23-Mar-2010 at 06:55 PM.
Last edited by KimmoK on 23-Mar-2010 at 06:45 PM.

_________________
- KimmoK
// For freedom, for honor, for AMIGA
//
// Thing that I should find more time for: CC64 - 64bit Community Computer?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
arsipaani 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 19:28:02
#15 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 29-Mar-2008
Posts: 120
From: Unknown

@Tuxedo

Both AmigaOS 4.2 and Linux..

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
ddni 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 21:08:16
#16 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 11-Jan-2007
Posts: 818
From: Northern Ireland

@KimmoK

Trevor gave permission for the pic to be used.

_________________
AmigaOne X1000

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
WiiNinja 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 22:18:39
#17 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 17-Jan-2008
Posts: 360
From: Unknown

@ddni

Hi! You read my posts see I am BIG X1000 supporter.

ddni I think really bad though post that picture. Naysayer will point out the CPU is still hidden and the other chip is a still missing. Oh no naysayers I wait for you have field day, but think about this still comming true!!


 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tomazkid 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 23-Mar-2010 22:23:43
#18 ]
Team Member
Joined: 31-Jul-2003
Posts: 11694
From: Kristianstad, Sweden

@Seiya
From The Man Who Knew Too Much: que sera sera

_________________
Site admins are people too..pooff!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Panthro 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 24-Mar-2010 0:01:10
#19 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 31-May-2006
Posts: 389
From: Unknown

why would any1 get a 256mb GFX card these days?????

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
gregthecanuck 
Re: X1000 configurazion (what i think it will be)
Posted on 24-Mar-2010 0:50:16
#20 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 30-Dec-2003
Posts: 846
From: Vancouver, Canada

@ddni

Thanks for the picture.

That chip still looks like a PA6T to me. Look it up on Google images. Same small PCB underneath the chip, same white-ish colour.

Compare with this image of a board using a bunch of PA6T chips...
http://www.etools.de/images/xesxcalibur1411.jpg



Edited too wide image /tomazkid

Last edited by tomazkid on 24-Mar-2010 at 12:58 AM.
Last edited by gregthecanuck on 24-Mar-2010 at 12:51 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle