Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5715 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

(Uses JAVA Applet and Port 1024)
Visit the Chatroom Website

Who's Online
 59 guest(s) on-line.
 2 member(s) on-line.


 Rob,  Trekiej

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Rob:  2 mins ago
 Trekiej:  2 mins ago
 ppcamiga1:  5 mins ago
 samo79:  8 mins ago
 NutsAboutAmiga:  8 mins ago
 saimo:  9 mins ago
 Karlos:  9 mins ago
 kolla:  14 mins ago
 rzookol:  26 mins ago
 matthey:  30 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga Emulation
      /  How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Register To Post

PosterThread
newlight 
How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Posted on 6-Dec-2016 22:20:30
#1 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1561
From: Somewhere in Spain

Hi!

How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?

I tried versions 3.3.0 and 3.0.0 but only reached to the Workbench screen on 3.3.0 version.

What I am doing wrong? Can you help me?

I have lots of illusion to see AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on my pc.

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Posted on 6-Dec-2016 23:19:23
#2 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1561
From: Somewhere in Spain

@newlight

OK now I reached again to the Amiga 4000 PPC Workbench screen and I can't install OS4.1.

What steps may I do now?

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
SACC-dude 
Re: How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Posted on 6-Dec-2016 23:50:45
#3 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 16-May-2005
Posts: 232
From: Sacramento, CA

@newlight

There are several good guides on the net and a "new" book... here's one url

http://thomas-rapp.homepage.t-online.de/os41uae/index.html

have fun


Quote:

newlight wrote:
@newlight

OK now I reached again to the Amiga 4000 PPC Workbench screen and I can't install OS4.1.

What steps may I do now?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
ferrels 
Re: How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Posted on 6-Dec-2016 23:56:21
#4 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 20-Oct-2005
Posts: 711
From: Arizona

@newlight


Check your mail box. I just sent you a PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Tarzin 
Re: How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Posted on 7-Dec-2016 5:59:55
#5 ]
Member
Joined: 12-Jul-2011
Posts: 20
From: tarzin

@SACC-dude

Thansk!
That's what I was looking for too!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
g01df1sh 
Re: How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Posted on 8-Dec-2016 16:18:05
#6 ]
Super Member
Joined: 16-Apr-2009
Posts: 1420
From: UK

Hi

This guy does amazing blogs follow his guides and im sure you will get it working.

http://amigax1000.blogspot.co.uk/2014/08/amigaos41-classic-on-winuae-part-1.html

_________________
A1200 ACA1232 128MB Indivison MkIICr
A1200 Power Tower mediator Radeon
RPi3 Emulating C64 ZX Atari PS BBC
Wii with Amiga emulation

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
number6 
Re: How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Posted on 15-Jun-2017 18:47:42
#7 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 25-Mar-2005
Posts: 10173
From: In the village

@thread

WinUAE 3.5.0 released

#6


_________________
This posting, in its entirety, represents solely the perspective of the author.
*Secrecy has served us so well*

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
K-L 
Re: How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Posted on 15-Jun-2017 20:14:59
#8 ]
Super Member
Joined: 3-Mar-2006
Posts: 1193
From: Oullins, France

@number6

Nothing about PowerPC emulation, maybe wrong thread ?

_________________
AmigaONE X1000, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700
Webmaster of Amiga-NG.org (French)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
number6 
Re: How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Posted on 15-Jun-2017 20:19:44
#9 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 25-Mar-2005
Posts: 10173
From: In the village

@K-L

Most likely. I just searched for a thread with winuae in the title, without specifics as to content.

#6

_________________
This posting, in its entirety, represents solely the perspective of the author.
*Secrecy has served us so well*

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Dagon 
Re: How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Posted on 14-Feb-2018 1:25:06
#10 ]
Member
Joined: 8-Jun-2003
Posts: 49
From: Athens, Hellas/EU The_Land_of_The_Gods

Well the easiest way to install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic is by purchasing FlowerPot from Amikit for 10 bucks I think. You just click next, next and boom.

- My question is how do I keep FlowerPot up to date with WinUAE.

- My other question is how do I use the uae zorro III (uaegfx) on WinUAE. On FlowerPot it just works (I'm typing now from a 1080p resolution). On WinUae the same hardfile boots in a trashed blue screen with the Amiga pointer moving normal. It seems like something is missing from the emulator (I've got the latest version).


PS: I'm happy I finally installed the AmigaOS 4.1 that my brother bought me for my birthday 2 years ago ;)

Last edited by Dagon on 14-Feb-2018 at 01:30 AM.
Last edited by Dagon on 14-Feb-2018 at 01:29 AM.
Last edited by Dagon on 14-Feb-2018 at 01:28 AM.
Last edited by Dagon on 14-Feb-2018 at 01:28 AM.
Last edited by Dagon on 14-Feb-2018 at 01:26 AM.

_________________
So we must exercise ourselves in the things which bring happiness, since, if that be present, we have everything, and, if that be absent, all our actions are directed towards attaining it

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Oli716 
Re: How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Posted on 14-Feb-2018 8:28:46
#11 ]
New Member
Joined: 20-May-2017
Posts: 5
From: Unknown

@Dagon

Download new version of WinUAE, then simply move the uaegfx monitor into your /devs/monitors directory, after that you can switch UAE to uaegfx and choose your uaegfx screenmode in prefs.

I have another problem with OS4FE and WinUAE:
I'm not able to run OS4FE with Update 1 installed.
On a fresh install I open AmiUpdate and let run the Update1, everything works fine so far.

After restart all that I get is a pink screen and system doesn't boot!
After copying back the hardfile without the Update everything is fine again.

Does anyone know how to solve that issue?

Thanks for your help.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
MickJT 
Re: How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Posted on 14-Feb-2018 12:57:42
#12 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 13-Jan-2005
Posts: 523
From: Adelaide, South Australia

@Oli716

As far as I know, 128MB is not enough memory for AmiUpdate to extract into RAM: and install it. You need to download Update 1 manually, extract to the harddrive and double-click the installer, instead of using AmiUpdate.

After Update 1 is installed, look at the NORAMPAGER option which will increase the amount of memory you can use.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Oli716 
Re: How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Posted on 14-Feb-2018 13:21:32
#13 ]
New Member
Joined: 20-May-2017
Posts: 5
From: Unknown

@MickJT

I've tried both, update with AmiUpdate and with downloaded File, both methods have the same result. WinUAE screen turns pink and stops to boot after the update is installed.

Would be nice if someone could post a working WinUAE config file which supports Final Edition Update 1.

Last edited by Oli716 on 14-Feb-2018 at 01:26 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
MickJT 
Re: How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Posted on 15-Feb-2018 19:51:01
#14 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 13-Jan-2005
Posts: 523
From: Adelaide, South Australia

@Oli716

I've sent you a PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Trekiej 
Re: How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Posted on 15-Feb-2018 20:46:50
#15 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 17-Oct-2006
Posts: 364
From: Unknown

Is there any update as to what happened?


_________________
John 3:16

 Status: Online!
Profile     Report this post  
Oli716 
Re: How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Posted on 16-Feb-2018 9:13:40
#16 ]
New Member
Joined: 20-May-2017
Posts: 5
From: Unknown

@Trekiej

Mick sent me his WinUAE config, thank you very much for that Mick.
I've tried out his config file and tried to install the update1 again.
Still facing the same problem, screen turns pink after rebooting and OS4 doesn't boot with the update1 installed.
Now I can't help myself what to try next. It's really strange. Meanwhile I've copied over the kernel files from the update, at least that works lol.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Oli716 
Re: How can I install AmigaOS 4.1 FE Classic on WinUAE?
Posted on 16-Feb-2018 11:28:46
#17 ]
New Member
Joined: 20-May-2017
Posts: 5
From: Unknown

Problem solved by using AmiKit Flowerpot.
Update 1 runs there without any problems.
Strange.


 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright 2000 - 2017 Amigaworld.net.

Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle