Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5901 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
72 crawler(s) on-line.
 13 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 DieterCastae:  13 mins ago
 LarsB:  15 mins ago
 t0lkien:  49 mins ago
 Leki:  51 mins ago
 amigakit:  57 mins ago
 AP:  1 hr 18 mins ago
 zipper:  1 hr 23 mins ago
 sibbi:  1 hr 23 mins ago
 clint:  1 hr 46 mins ago
 utri007:  1 hr 53 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4 Software
      /  How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 Next Page )
PosterThread
BillE 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 11-Jul-2018 11:12:00
#21 ]
Super Member
Joined: 14-Nov-2003
Posts: 1182
From: Northern Scotland

@Hypex

Glad to hear that AmiStore is working for you. Stll no luck here

I can log into the A-EON account no bother, it is just AmiStore that gets stuck in the continual login loop.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
PR 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 11-Jul-2018 12:45:03
#22 ]
Super Member
Joined: 1-Sep-2004
Posts: 1948
From: Suomi-Finland

It's quite important in a computer business that the sites work easily if selling something.

Amikit is Very Good when ordered something.

Patience from other hobbyists but Eon should work if x Computer bought.

The browser.. In a pc have to use different in different places.

Maybe the new IB solves something and at the same comes the new OS.



 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 11-Jul-2018 15:20:43
#23 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 10092
From: Greensborough, Australia

@severs

I saw your X5000 thread and I was having the same issues. I almost posted there but decided on a new thread instead. To make a uniform list of the issues I could see.

So you will need the account reset like mine is. Then it should work.

It will be obvious when it tries to open a browser. I used Odyssey fine wih PayPal. With the newest AmiSSL installed from Aminet.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 11-Jul-2018 15:22:20
#24 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 10092
From: Greensborough, Australia

@Spectre660

I was using an X1000 yes.

I had previously installed it to my XE but must have forgotton to setup an account so didn't see the issues back then.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 11-Jul-2018 16:06:30
#25 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 10092
From: Greensborough, Australia

@AmeegaGuy

There's a few games and utilities on there. Also AmiStore is focused on digital purchases. So in other online stores where you can buy games on disc this would present them as digitial. For example, AmiKit supply Enhancer on disc. But if you don't live in the UK or you just want a downloaded copy AmiStore gives you an option to do that. So you can save on postage costs to ship a disc and have it instantly dowloadable as soon as payment has cleared. The only issue then is download speed and corrupted files. But then in that case a purchase is locked on your account.

Last edited by Hypex on 16-Jul-2018 at 03:42 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 11-Jul-2018 16:10:35
#26 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 10092
From: Greensborough, Australia

@BillE

Like I told severs PM AmigaKit. Request account reset. Or they will perform it for you. Something goes wrong on the account. And as I found out will happen on a fresh one. There's really nothing you can do to fix it youself. They must do it at their end.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 11-Jul-2018 16:11:53
#27 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 10092
From: Greensborough, Australia

@PR

Nah new IB won't fix anything. Old browser tech with no CSS. Which is getting dated. Odyssey and latest AmiSSL works fine.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Spectre660 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 11-Jul-2018 18:57:34
#28 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 4-Jun-2005
Posts: 3802
From: Unknown

@Hypex

For every one who missed the Enhancer v1.3 release .

http://wiki.amiga.org/index.php?title=Enhancer_Software

note the new Updater tool .
http://wiki.amiga.org/index.php?title=Updater

Last edited by Spectre660 on 11-Jul-2018 at 06:58 PM.

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
klx300r 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 11-Jul-2018 19:28:33
#29 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 4-Mar-2008
Posts: 3572
From: Toronto, Canada

no problem logging in to AmiStore on my X1000 today..only issue I have seen is that any comments I try to make for software I purchased doesn't get through to server?

Last edited by klx300r on 11-Jul-2018 at 07:29 PM.

_________________
____________________________
c64-2sids, A1000, A1200T-060@50(finally working!),A4000-CSMKIII
! My Master Miggies- Amiga 1000 & AmigaOne X1000 !
mancave-ramblings
X1000 I BELIEVE

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
PR 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 11-Jul-2018 20:27:42
#30 ]
Super Member
Joined: 1-Sep-2004
Posts: 1948
From: Suomi-Finland

@Hypex

Latest Amissl then or the newest pc Opera bowser.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
BillE 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 11-Jul-2018 20:28:58
#31 ]
Super Member
Joined: 14-Nov-2003
Posts: 1182
From: Northern Scotland

@Hypex

Quote:

@BillE
Like I told severs PM AmigaKit. Request account reset. Or they will perform it for you. Something goes wrong on the account. And as I found out will happen on a fresh one. There's really nothing you can do to fix it youself. They must do it at their end.


I have had several password resets, and as I mentioned AmiSphere and A-EON site work OK.

Or is this 'account reset' different from just a password reset ?

I have PM'd AMiga Kit and sent info screengrabs etc. but am waiting tio hear back. I'll try asking for a reset like the one they did for you.


Bill.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
bennymee 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 14-Jul-2018 18:17:28
#32 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 19-Aug-2003
Posts: 604
From: Netherlands

@amigakit

I could not make a payment with Paypal (or credit card) in april or may, after reading here I tried again. Payment works well now.
But both of my two purchases (Amijeweld and Balancebox) crash during installation:

ELF library (Window name)
Unable to resolve symbol
'Py_SetFatalHook'
in WorkbenchFE:Utilities/Installation Utility

After clocking ok:

ELF library (Window name)
Failed to resolve symbol at runtime.
Process 'Background CLI' has been suspended.

After clicking ok on this windows, there is a Grim Reaper.

Any idea ?

( Installation Utility = 53.18 )



Last edited by bennymee on 14-Jul-2018 at 06:22 PM.
Last edited by bennymee on 14-Jul-2018 at 06:21 PM.
Last edited by bennymee on 14-Jul-2018 at 06:20 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
amigakit 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 15-Jul-2018 22:32:27
#33 ]
Amiga Kit
Joined: 28-Jun-2004
Posts: 2368
From: www.amigakit.com

A new build of AMIStore can be downloaded and updated upon starting AMIStore. Feedback is most welcome.



@bennymee

Those are not related to AMIStore itself.

_________________
Amiga Kit Amiga Store
Links: www.amigakit.com | New Products | X5000

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 16-Jul-2018 7:47:31
#34 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 10092
From: Greensborough, Australia

@amigakit

Thanks for the updatre but I'm afraid the new one has more login issues. I tried to submit a bug report for an app and it wanted me to login. So I did. But then I clicked on the editor and it wanted me to login again. I press the shopping icon and it does the same. I press the login icon and log in again. But it keeps going back and asking me to log in. The only difference from the last version is there is no constant flashing of it trying to login. But in the new version I cannot log in anymore. Has it ruined my account?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 16-Jul-2018 7:56:11
#35 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 10092
From: Greensborough, Australia

@BillE

What happened with me was I sent a PM to AmigaKit. I was told a password reset was done and I should receive email about it. However, I saw no email, but what ever he did fixed the account. And I could log in. So somehow it is different to a password reset. As my password wasn't changed.

For reference this is using the "as######" formatted username as assigned to me and password I signed up with.

But now, for some reason, I updated to the latest AmiStore and I can't log in again! What was I thinking? LOL.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
amigakit 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 16-Jul-2018 9:26:24
#36 ]
Amiga Kit
Joined: 28-Jun-2004
Posts: 2368
From: www.amigakit.com

@Hypex

Please try again. Your user details were missing on the new server but present on the old server. I manually copied them across, hopefully it will work now :)

_________________
Amiga Kit Amiga Store
Links: www.amigakit.com | New Products | X5000

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 16-Jul-2018 9:55:45
#37 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 10092
From: Greensborough, Australia

@amigakit

Thankyou it is working again. Phew. By the looks of it you will need copy lots of user details over.

Being presented with a login error would at least give an indication it didn't work.

So I used the editor and it is a bit basic. The return key didn't work. I also found it has no real cursor as the cursor line kept disappearing and randomly highlighting letters it seemed. But it least it works.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Gregor 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 19-Jul-2018 4:37:23
#38 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 12-Sep-2011
Posts: 176
From: Unknown

@amigakit

I cannot anymore login into my AmiSphere account. PM sent.

Regards,

Gregor

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 19-Jul-2018 6:18:09
#39 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 10092
From: Greensborough, Australia

@All

How is everyone going with their issues? Mine is working again. Anyone else had their problem solved?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
BillE 
Re: How do you buy from AmiStore when it doesn't work?
Posted on 19-Jul-2018 9:39:00
#40 ]
Super Member
Joined: 14-Nov-2003
Posts: 1182
From: Northern Scotland

@Hypex

Quote:

How is everyone going with their issues? Mine is working again. Anyone else had their problem solved?


Resetting account details would not have solved my problem, apparently it was different to yours.

AmigaKit sent me a beta version of AmiStore and Updater which work together quite nicely. I am not sure why the original version stopped working but the newer one has no issues.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle