Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5737 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
18 crawler(s) on-line.
 13 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 SHADES

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 SHADES:  3 mins ago
 DWolfman:  22 mins ago
 eliyahu:  32 mins ago
 cc3d:  1 hr 29 mins ago
 Trekiej:  1 hr 44 mins ago
 ferrels:  2 hrs 1 min ago
 The_Shadow:  2 hrs 5 mins ago
 Jasper:  2 hrs 10 mins ago
 matthey:  2 hrs 11 mins ago
 freak:  2 hrs 26 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga News & Events
      /  Commodore 1541
Register To Post

PosterThread
Templario 
Commodore 1541
Posted on 15-Mar-2020 9:11:35
#1 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 22-Jun-2004
Posts: 3518
From: Palencia city of the emptied Spain.

I found by chance this an old and classic Commodore 1541 in a scene movie from 2019 where you cans see several old computers and consoles but also this Classic Commodore, for the collects of images of Commodore computers in movies and TV programs.
https://www.morguesoft.eu/Miscelaneus/Commodore1541-01.jpg
https://www.morguesoft.eu/Miscelaneus/Commodore1541-02.jpg
https://www.morguesoft.eu/Miscelaneus/Commodore1541-03.jpg

Note: The scene movie isn't think to puritans, therefore I don't write the title and actress names.
But is insteresting that still in someplaces the people remember this old hardware.

_________________
Amiga 500 with ROMs 1.3-2.05 and M-Tec AT500 with hard disk and 4MB Ram.
WinUAE + original OS 3.5&3.9
Sam440ep 800 MHZ + OS 4.1 F.E.
Sam460ex 1 GHz + OS 4.1 F.E.
MacMini 1.5 GHz + MorphOS 3.13
PowerBook G4 1.65 + MorphOS 3.13

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
dirkzwager 
Re: Commodore 1541
Posted on 15-Mar-2020 9:23:52
#2 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 9-Aug-2019
Posts: 123
From: Belgium, LImburg, Bilzen

@Templario
Pleasant to see. I had a lot of fun when I switched from the cassette to the diskette. What progress in terms of speed and comfort. We did have the 1571 diskette.

_________________
Amiga 500+,
Pi 3b+ and Amiga os 3.10
Amikit XE usb Stick
Powerbook 17" and MorphOS 3.13
PowerMac G5 2.3 MP and MorphOS 3.13
Sam 460 with Amiga os 4.1 and checkmate 1500
www.sitedesign.be

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Templario 
Re: Commodore 1541
Posted on 15-Mar-2020 9:41:39
#3 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 22-Jun-2004
Posts: 3518
From: Palencia city of the emptied Spain.

@dirkzwager
Only I knew the Commodore 64 and 128, because in Spain all arrived later that rest of world and somethings never, curiosly four days ago in one movil app to sell I found one Amstrad PPC, the CPC laptop.

_________________
Amiga 500 with ROMs 1.3-2.05 and M-Tec AT500 with hard disk and 4MB Ram.
WinUAE + original OS 3.5&3.9
Sam440ep 800 MHZ + OS 4.1 F.E.
Sam460ex 1 GHz + OS 4.1 F.E.
MacMini 1.5 GHz + MorphOS 3.13
PowerBook G4 1.65 + MorphOS 3.13

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
OneTimer1 
Re: Commodore 1541
Posted on 15-Mar-2020 10:42:05
#4 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 3-Aug-2015
Posts: 584
From: Unknown

@Templario

It,s a normal homecomputer system, a C64 (bread box case) with C= 1541.

The stickers are at least showing some usage, but a normal C64 user would not have needed post-it with these standard infos (load "*",8,1 RUN) on it.

There is another sticker on the monitor with the information password ????triCore123 on it, the 51/4" floppies are might be used for the 1541. the rest of the computer stuff if PC (Laptop & keyboard)

there are some alcoholic beverages (whiskey?) totgether with the posters it looked like a room of a nerdy boy around the late 80ies.

And the TV in the shelve might show a picture generated by the C64 ... but I'm not sure about this.

Last edited by OneTimer1 on 15-Mar-2020 at 10:56 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
OneTimer1 
Re: Commodore 1541
Posted on 15-Mar-2020 10:51:25
#5 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 3-Aug-2015
Posts: 584
From: Unknown

@dirkzwager

Quote:

dirkzwager wrote:

... when I switched from the cassette to the diskette.


It was like when I got my a hard disk for my Amiga, suddenly I could start working ...

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Templario 
Re: Commodore 1541
Posted on 15-Mar-2020 12:56:32
#6 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 22-Jun-2004
Posts: 3518
From: Palencia city of the emptied Spain.

@OneTimer1
The movie recreates the nerd room from a nerd girl, but the movie is last year...
I can't more information because It is a movie for adults and I don't want argue with someone of this forum very know for his religious minds.
Here the star is the 1541, not future discussions.

Last edited by Templario on 15-Mar-2020 at 12:57 PM.

_________________
Amiga 500 with ROMs 1.3-2.05 and M-Tec AT500 with hard disk and 4MB Ram.
WinUAE + original OS 3.5&3.9
Sam440ep 800 MHZ + OS 4.1 F.E.
Sam460ex 1 GHz + OS 4.1 F.E.
MacMini 1.5 GHz + MorphOS 3.13
PowerBook G4 1.65 + MorphOS 3.13

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
dirkzwager 
Re: Commodore 1541
Posted on 15-Mar-2020 15:10:16
#7 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 9-Aug-2019
Posts: 123
From: Belgium, LImburg, Bilzen

@OneTimer1

Richt, a new world

_________________
Amiga 500+,
Pi 3b+ and Amiga os 3.10
Amikit XE usb Stick
Powerbook 17" and MorphOS 3.13
PowerMac G5 2.3 MP and MorphOS 3.13
Sam 460 with Amiga os 4.1 and checkmate 1500
www.sitedesign.be

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
OneTimer1 
Re: Commodore 1541
Posted on 15-Mar-2020 15:35:51
#8 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 3-Aug-2015
Posts: 584
From: Unknown

@Templario

Quote:

Templario wrote:

Here the star is the 1541, not future discussions.


There are a lot WWW-pages dedicated to the appearance of computers in the media:
Amiga 2000 : http://starringthecomputer.com/computer.html?c=95
C64 : http://starringthecomputer.com/computer.html?c=95

Or search here: http://starringthecomputer.com/computers.html

Some companies like Apple had a division responsible for placing their Mac(intosh)s in the media, but they took care what their computers where used for.

Last edited by OneTimer1 on 15-Mar-2020 at 03:38 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
OneTimer1 
Re: Commodore 1541
Posted on 15-Mar-2020 18:38:44
#9 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 3-Aug-2015
Posts: 584
From: Unknown

@Templario

Quote:

Templario wrote:

The movie recreates the nerd room from a nerd girl, but the movie is last year...


Well, the clothes of the girls looked like 1980.

The posters an the wall did look newer and they are not very typical for girls ...

I did some research:
The movie posters at the background might have been from the same company like the film from which you took the screenshots. This company has some kind of 'focus' that might explain why a female nerd has posters with half naked girls in their room ... lol.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Templario 
Re: Commodore 1541
Posted on 15-Mar-2020 18:54:15
#10 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 22-Jun-2004
Posts: 3518
From: Palencia city of the emptied Spain.

@OneTimer1
Here is the link with the trailer
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=hqNVo5kz2F8

This Youtube channel has been removed now.
You can see violence or people doing foolish but not a beauty girls, incredible.

Last edited by Templario on 20-Mar-2020 at 10:38 AM.

_________________
Amiga 500 with ROMs 1.3-2.05 and M-Tec AT500 with hard disk and 4MB Ram.
WinUAE + original OS 3.5&3.9
Sam440ep 800 MHZ + OS 4.1 F.E.
Sam460ex 1 GHz + OS 4.1 F.E.
MacMini 1.5 GHz + MorphOS 3.13
PowerBook G4 1.65 + MorphOS 3.13

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
marko 
Re: Commodore 1541
Posted on 15-Mar-2020 20:06:30
#11 ]
Super Member
Joined: 17-Dec-2007
Posts: 1805
From: Gothenburg, THE front side of Sweden ;), (via Finland), EU

@Templario

Hmm, interesting indeed hehe :D

_________________
AmigaOS 4.1 FEu1 on Sam440ep-flex 800MHz 1GB RAM
C128, A500+, A1200, A1200/40, AmigaForever 2008+09+16, 5 x86/x64 boxes
Still waiting (or dreaming) for the Amiga revolution...
m4rko.com/AMIGA

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Templario 
Re: Commodore 1541
Posted on 15-Mar-2020 21:34:27
#12 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 22-Jun-2004
Posts: 3518
From: Palencia city of the emptied Spain.

@marko
Yeap, at least there are people that use Commodore hardware as props, people that born un 90s.

_________________
Amiga 500 with ROMs 1.3-2.05 and M-Tec AT500 with hard disk and 4MB Ram.
WinUAE + original OS 3.5&3.9
Sam440ep 800 MHZ + OS 4.1 F.E.
Sam460ex 1 GHz + OS 4.1 F.E.
MacMini 1.5 GHz + MorphOS 3.13
PowerBook G4 1.65 + MorphOS 3.13

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
outlawal2 
Re: Commodore 1541
Posted on 19-Mar-2020 14:34:39
#13 ]
Member
Joined: 16-Apr-2010
Posts: 84
From: Unknown

Here is a question...

Can you use a 1541 or 1571 floppy drive with an Amiga? I know it wouldn't be very useful, but I have a kind of museum setup and would think it cool to hookup a 1571 to my Amiga.

??

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
OneTimer1 
Re: Commodore 1541
Posted on 19-Mar-2020 21:35:12
#14 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 3-Aug-2015
Posts: 584
From: Unknown

@outlawal2

These old floppy disks are only useful for data transfer from C64 to Amiga ...

You may find some instructions on the Aminet:
http://aminet.net/misc/emu/Easy1541.lha

The other possibility is RS232 interface.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
_Steve_ 
Re: Commodore 1541
Posted on 20-Mar-2020 14:02:03
#15 ]
Team Member
Joined: 18-Oct-2002
Posts: 6759
From: UK

@Templario

Quote:

Templario wrote:
@marko
Yeap, at least there are people that use Commodore hardware as props, people that born un 90s.


A C64/VIC-20 was used as a prop quite recently in both John Wick 2



and John Wick 3 (Parabellum) as the machines to enter the details of his impending ex-commuicado contract (within the first 3 minutes of the film)



(images can be clicked to show full sized versions)

_________________
Test sig

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle