Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5981 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
82 crawler(s) on-line.
 11 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Yicker:  10 mins ago
 DruggedBunny:  37 mins ago
 duga:  48 mins ago
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  50 mins ago
 BigD:  57 mins ago
 Frank:  58 mins ago
 AP:  59 mins ago
 BSzili:  1 hr 3 mins ago
 bennymee:  1 hr 20 mins ago
 amigakit:  1 hr 21 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4 Software
      /  Need answer from Amistore
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 )
PosterThread
Spectre660 
Re: Need answer from Amistore
Posted on 27-Apr-2020 23:29:55
#21 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 4-Jun-2005
Posts: 3861
From: Unknown

@WeiXing3D

You are welcome.


Quote:

WeiXing3D wrote:
@Spectre660

For some reason my registration number was not saved after I used it, immediately after the new fresh installation. I re-entered and it's working again.

I also managed to download M.A.C.E. from there too. It was quite fast.

So thank you for pointing me in the right direction.

_________________
Sam460ex : Radeon Rx550 Single slot Video Card : SIL3112 SATA card

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Need answer from Amistore
Posted on 28-Apr-2020 14:36:00
#22 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 10119
From: Greensborough, Australia

@WeiXing3D

I was getting account is not authorized messages about HD drivers. Even now. V1 and 2 appear to be installed. But V3 is updated. However it gives me an error when trying to update components. Kinda annoying when I just wannna do a clean update and it gets messed up. The system is messed up.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
WeiXing3D 
Re: Need answer from Amistore
Posted on 28-Apr-2020 16:25:52
#23 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 5-Jul-2012
Posts: 400
From: Pacifica, CA

@Hypex
I have something similar happening to me. It seems the cache in Amistore shows updates pending even after you downloaded and installed them. I have had Radeon 1 showing up for over a year now. I downloaded and updated multiple times and it still shows up as pending.

_________________
Amiga 1200 fully loaded. AmigaONE X5000 w/AmigaOS 4.1 FE / MorphOS 3.9 in Mac Mini G4 1.5GHz. Acer Aspire One with AROS Icaros FPGA Replay and MiST

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
coldacid 
Re: Need answer from Amistore
Posted on 28-Apr-2020 18:07:12
#24 ]
Member
Joined: 27-Oct-2019
Posts: 41
From: Candinavia

@WeiXing3D

AMIStore app is all kinds of broken. I don't know if its problems are client-side, server-side, or both, but it's one of the wonkiest apps I've used on any platform.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle