Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6036 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
43 crawler(s) on-line.
 11 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 simplex

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 simplex:  1 min ago
 The_Shadow:  6 mins ago
 NutsAboutAmiga:  29 mins ago
 bhabbott:  1 hr 7 mins ago
 BigD:  1 hr 13 mins ago
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  1 hr 48 mins ago
 Zetec-S:  2 hrs 7 mins ago
 kolla:  2 hrs 13 mins ago
 kadenaa:  2 hrs 20 mins ago
 miggymac:  2 hrs 45 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Classic Amiga Hardware
      /  Mediator, Radeon PCI and OS3.1.4-solved
Register To Post

PosterThread
klx300r 
Mediator, Radeon PCI and OS3.1.4-solved
Posted on 29-Dec-2020 9:03:55
#1 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 4-Mar-2008
Posts: 3599
From: Toronto, Canada

so is there any one out there that got the original Mediator board working with OS3.1.4 ????

Last edited by klx300r on 30-Dec-2020 at 06:28 AM.

_________________
____________________________
c64-2sids, A1000, A1200T-060@50(finally working!),A4000-CSMKIII
! My Master Miggies- Amiga 1000 & AmigaOne X1000 !
mancave-ramblings
X1000 I BELIEVE

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rob 
Re: Mediator, Radeon PCI and OS3.1.4 ???
Posted on 29-Dec-2020 11:44:11
#2 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 20-Mar-2003
Posts: 6019
From: S.Wales

@klx300r

I'm sure there must be. What steps have you taken so far to troubleshoot whatever issue you are facing with it?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
JurassicC 
Re: Mediator, Radeon PCI and OS3.1.4 ???
Posted on 29-Dec-2020 14:38:38
#3 ]
Super Member
Joined: 13-Mar-2003
Posts: 1437
From: Somerset, UK

@klx300r

Yes with a Mediator TX and Radeon 9250, Same combo works with OS4.1 classic too.

Last edited by JurassicC on 29-Dec-2020 at 02:39 PM.

_________________
A1200T 603e 330Mhz - Mediator TX OS4.1 F.E.
CDTV 8MB Fast, OS3.1, SCSI, MicroSD SCSI & CD32 FMV
X5000, X1000, A1XE with OS4.1F.E.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
klx300r 
Re: Mediator, Radeon PCI and OS3.1.4 ???
Posted on 29-Dec-2020 19:55:39
#4 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 4-Mar-2008
Posts: 3599
From: Toronto, Canada

ah the love/hate relations hip I've had with my 1200T for the past 20 years! hardware wise I know everything works fine as was working with OS3.9 BB1 & 2 .....at this point it has to be the P96 settings as it loads up fine with no errors but to a black screen....

can someone please send me a 1920x1080 (60hz) P96 config file

_________________
____________________________
c64-2sids, A1000, A1200T-060@50(finally working!),A4000-CSMKIII
! My Master Miggies- Amiga 1000 & AmigaOne X1000 !
mancave-ramblings
X1000 I BELIEVE

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
klx300r 
Re: Mediator, Radeon PCI and OS3.1.4 ???
Posted on 30-Dec-2020 6:27:42
#5 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 4-Mar-2008
Posts: 3599
From: Toronto, Canada

BIG TIME THANKS to slaapliedje over at EAB ! got me up n running finally..now for some fine tuning

_________________
____________________________
c64-2sids, A1000, A1200T-060@50(finally working!),A4000-CSMKIII
! My Master Miggies- Amiga 1000 & AmigaOne X1000 !
mancave-ramblings
X1000 I BELIEVE

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle