Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6019 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
76 crawler(s) on-line.
 26 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  10 mins ago
 eliyahu:  38 mins ago
 hotrod:  58 mins ago
 cgutjahr:  59 mins ago
 m0lebrain:  1 hr 5 mins ago
 DiscreetFX:  1 hr 10 mins ago
 BinoX:  1 hr 15 mins ago
 Derfs:  1 hr 19 mins ago
 AP:  1 hr 23 mins ago
 davidf215:  1 hr 23 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Classic Amiga Hardware
      /  Amiga 1200 + OS3.9+HD 80Gb
Register To Post

PosterThread
nubechecorre 
Amiga 1200 + OS3.9+HD 80Gb
Posted on 5-Apr-2021 12:54:50
#1 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 21-Nov-2003
Posts: 895
From: San remo -Italy-

Hi guys I need your help

I am setting up my Amiga 1200 with Blizzard 1230 030 40Mhz MK-II. Until now everything is fine, I have installed AmigaOS 3.9 from my old, but still good, emergency floppy disk, I have 32Mb of Ram installed and I have also installed BB1.

But i have a problem that I don't remember how I "fixed" back in the days.. From HDToolBox I can see the entire Hard drive (76.3Gb) but when I try to create a new partition I can only see 20Gb..

I remember that, back in the days, my Amiga, at boot time, reset it self to update scsi.device but I don't remember how I did that..

May you help me please?

_________________
GDG-Entertainment
OS4Games
Iksnet
Bitplane

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rose 
Re: Amiga 1200 + OS3.9+HD 80Gb
Posted on 5-Apr-2021 13:10:28
#2 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 5-Nov-2009
Posts: 865
From: Unknown

@nubechecorre

EAB has nice post about everything you need to know about large drives on classic.

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=61666

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
nubechecorre 
Re: Amiga 1200 + OS3.9+HD 80Gb
Posted on 5-Apr-2021 17:47:09
#3 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 21-Nov-2003
Posts: 895
From: San remo -Italy-

@Rose

Thanks! a big help!

_________________
GDG-Entertainment
OS4Games
Iksnet
Bitplane

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle