Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6050 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
75 crawler(s) on-line.
 13 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 agami

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 agami:  58 secs ago
 RobertB:  5 mins ago
 billt:  18 mins ago
 redfox:  54 mins ago
 vrana:  2 hrs 1 min ago
 ed:  3 hrs 4 mins ago
 V8:  3 hrs 42 mins ago
 ggw:  3 hrs 48 mins ago
 Steady:  5 hrs 44 mins ago
 dframeli:  5 hrs 45 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4.x \ Workbench 4.x
      /  Fuse emulator needed libraries for games
Register To Post

PosterThread
newlight 
Fuse emulator needed libraries for games
Posted on 29-Oct-2022 18:30:59
#1 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1929
From: Somewhere in Spain

Hi Amiga folks:

My fuse emulator doesn't execute as the requester says that it needs several "new" SOjs.As the time goes by I feel that i'm wasting my time...Anyway the question is simple,is it possible to install such libs or may I live in hell for some seasons as I do usually with my music..Heaven&Hell is all ours.Haha

In fact I need to run fuse in fullscreen in order boot Speccy games inside the emulator and I'll be enough happy with this wonderful task.

Where can I download these libraries? On the net or where can I?

Thanks really men of the Amiga Universe.

I'll wait for all os us bringing your advices.

Thanks for your gratitude and grace.

I am not catholican anymore

Last edited by newlight on 29-Oct-2022 at 09:37 PM.

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
MEGA_RJ_MICAL 
Re: Fuse emulator needed libraries for games
Posted on 30-Oct-2022 3:08:36
#2 ]
Super Member
Joined: 13-Dec-2019
Posts: 1200
From: AMIGAWORLD.NET WAS ORIGINALLY FOUNDED BY DAVID DOYLE

Quote:
My fuse emulator doesn't execute as the requester says that it needs several "new" SOjs


Quote:
I am not catholican anymore


ok

_________________
I HAVE ABS OF STEEL
--
CAN YOU SEE ME? CAN YOU HEAR ME? OK FOR WORK

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Chris_Y 
Re: Fuse emulator needed libraries for games
Posted on 30-Oct-2022 12:04:59
#3 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 21-Jun-2003
Posts: 3195
From: Beds, UK

@newlight

Didn't you ask this a few days ago?

Have a look at http://sobjs.os4depot.net/

_________________
"Miracles we do at once, the impossible takes a little longer" - AJS on Hyperion
Avatar is Tabitha by Eric W Schwartz

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Fuse emulator needed libraries for games
Posted on 31-Oct-2022 15:24:39
#4 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 10883
From: Greensborough, Australia

@Chris_Y

Those objects are a bit old. However this isn't as easy as normal libraries since they need to be linked in correctly and have versions in file names. In that case, the game should provide an online installer that grabs all needed files off os4depot, extracts them out and installs them into the system or game folder. If that's too much then just include them and job done. I rarely see any lists of exact archives to get these objects and a lot of archives are only for developers.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Fuse emulator needed libraries for games
Posted on 31-Oct-2022 16:40:07
#5 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1929
From: Somewhere in Spain

@Hypex

I will now search on Aminet.That's the first idea that came to my head and I wasn't to play other games too like RTCW or Smokin Guns,awesome PPC 3D games.Thats the main reason I buyed my AmigaOne X5000 because it was PowerPC,the best computer processor ever and a very clean in research and very powerful machines.A real beastie in fact.I love it really.

PPC Rules!!! PowerPC is forever!!! Long live the Amiga!!! And good efforts by us the comunnity too!!

Cheers for all of you snd I of course

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Chris_Y 
Re: Fuse emulator needed libraries for games
Posted on 31-Oct-2022 17:17:09
#6 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 21-Jun-2003
Posts: 3195
From: Beds, UK

@Hypex

Quote:

Hypex wrote:
@Chris_Y

Those objects are a bit old.


FUSE is a bit old, if it's my build, so those are the right vintage. It needs a rebuild with static libs.

_________________
"Miracles we do at once, the impossible takes a little longer" - AJS on Hyperion
Avatar is Tabitha by Eric W Schwartz

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Fuse emulator needed libraries for games
Posted on 31-Oct-2022 19:10:11
#7 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1929
From: Somewhere in Spain

@Chris_Y

Ok but back to the fuse topic....

Do you have any ideas so you can help me?

OK I have a working version but is old and doesn't accepts me the option of fullscreen.It is ankward in it's behavior.Anyway I can play games now.But this is no solved still demanding this topic.I feel anyway that they are and I have better emulators,for example Final Burn (excellent emu and MAME too yeah)

Any help will be highly apreciated and hope to resolve this soon for the health of all of us and ours Amigas too.

Thanks in advance and good luck!.

Last edited by newlight on 31-Oct-2022 at 07:12 PM.

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Fuse emulator needed libraries for games
Posted on 31-Oct-2022 20:59:40
#8 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1929
From: Somewhere in Spain

@thread

Any more ideas?

Thank you very much Amigans!

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
utri007 
Re: Fuse emulator needed libraries for games
Posted on 9-Dec-2022 8:33:12
#9 ]
Super Member
Joined: 12-Aug-2003
Posts: 1056
From: United States of Europe

@newlight
Updated FUSE would be nice! I use it mostly just to make SNA files to use with real Sinlair mahinesm with Smartcard SD addon.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle