Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6049 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
69 crawler(s) on-line.
 35 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 kolla

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 kolla:  3 mins ago
 BigD:  14 mins ago
 vox:  23 mins ago
 billt:  31 mins ago
 michalsc:  39 mins ago
 OlafS25:  50 mins ago
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  53 mins ago
 zipper:  57 mins ago
 ArtRom:  1 hr 15 mins ago
 rzookol:  1 hr 48 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Classic Amiga Hardware
      /  Elbox FastATA/PowerFlyer Questions
Register To Post

PosterThread
CaptainFrank 
Elbox FastATA/PowerFlyer Questions
Posted on 3-Nov-2022 16:06:41
#1 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 25-Feb-2003
Posts: 118
From: UK

Hi Everyone,

long time Amiga users hoping to return...

Earlier today, my friend who I gave all of my Amigas to 16 years ago (Yes, really!!!) gave me my old hard drive back (20Gb Maxtor)

I was eventually able to get it to spin reliably and to my surprise, it's actually mostly working in WinUAE now. Eventually, I want to transfer it all back to real hardware but.....

My old A1200 tower had a PowerFlyer in it that split the large disks into multi 4GB drives to that OS3.1 etc could use all of the space.

I've got access to the 3 partitions that were on the first virtual drive but none of the other partitions show up and HDToolbox only see's the 4GB drive layout as reported by the RDB (I assume).

Does anyone know of a way to get at these other (logical) disks? I`m assuming that AmigaOS finds and reads the first RDB and then checks for no others, afterall, why would you.

Technically, all of the other partitions must still be there but I don't know how to get AmigaOS to look for them.


Thanks in advance.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rob 
Re: Elbox FastATA/PowerFlyer Questions
Posted on 3-Nov-2022 17:49:04
#2 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 20-Mar-2003
Posts: 6251
From: S.Wales

@CaptainFrank

I haven't tried myself but Fast ATA 4000 is one of the emulated expansions for WinUAE. I think that's you're best bet without real Fast ATA hardware.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
CaptainFrank 
Re: Elbox FastATA/PowerFlyer Questions
Posted on 3-Nov-2022 18:36:28
#3 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 25-Feb-2003
Posts: 118
From: UK

@Rob

Thanks for the tip Rob, there is indeed an Elbox FastATA4000 expansion listed in WinUAE.

Unfortunately, I can't seem to get it to work. Looks like it might require a ROM from the actual controller to work but I`m not sure, I`ll carry on having a play with it....


Frank.

EDIT: Yes, I need a ROM Dump for it to work.

Last edited by CaptainFrank on 03-Nov-2022 at 07:06 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle