Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5538 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

(Uses JAVA Applet and Port 1024)
Visit the Chatroom Website

Who's Online
 41 guest(s) on-line.
 5 member(s) on-line.


kolla, paolone, resle, more...

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 kolla:  7 secs ago
 Dandy:  12 secs ago
 HammerD:  55 secs ago
 resle:  2 mins ago
 paolone:  4 mins ago
 AndyC:  5 mins ago
 PR:  6 mins ago
 Rob:  16 mins ago
 BCP:  27 mins ago
 hUMUNGUs:  32 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4.x \ Workbench 4.x
      /  Latest YAM development build says it's too old! :-?
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 )
PosterThread
Hypex 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 13-Dec-2016 14:16:16
#21 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 8241
From: Greensborough, Australia

@MichaelMerkel

Yes it's there now but I found no December releases a few days ago when it broke. Before I brought my thread back to life I downloaded the latest YAM found on the nightly page YAM pointed me too. But it too complained it was too old as it was from November. Hopefully they keep up this time.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 11-Feb-2017 16:17:22
#22 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 8241
From: Greensborough, Australia

@All

A bit off topic but I needed to update YAM again yesterday. I managed to download it from IBrowse of all things and it came down the line fine. But when I loaded it up it gave me an AmiSSL error and said it was unavailable!

It won't work as it did before unless it has version 4.0. When did this happen? Nothing shows up on AmiUpdate or the depot. And I haven't searched else where yet.

Is this one of those OS4.1 FE things? And from now on YAM will be crippled on non-latest OS4?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
miggymac 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 11-Feb-2017 16:39:55
#23 ]
Member
Joined: 27-Oct-2014
Posts: 15
From: Flensburg (Germany)

@Hypex

Have a look here: http://www.amiga.org/forums/showthread.php?t=72006

_________________
All sorts of computer errors are now turning up. You'd be surprised to know the number of doctors who claim they are treating pregnant men. (Isaac Asimov)

AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition on FS-UAE / MB Pro (2011) / A1200 w. Blizz.1230IV and CV6

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 13-Feb-2017 12:10:50
#24 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 8241
From: Greensborough, Australia

@miggymac

Thanks.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 16-Mar-2017 14:06:12
#25 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 8241
From: Greensborough, Australia

@All

It's back again. I currently can't use YAM for my emails. It tells me to download from here. I've downloaded from both folders listed and they are all obsolete. The new version tells me it is too old. Did they remove the real latest folder?

http://nightly.yam.ch/latest-dev/

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Xenic 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 16-Mar-2017 16:16:01
#26 ]
Super Member
Joined: 2-Feb-2004
Posts: 1192
From: Pennsylvania, USA

@Hypex
Unless we see more such complaints, it looks like you may be the only remaining YAM beta-tester at this point

_________________
X1000 with 2GB memory & OS4.1FE

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
alpyre 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 17-Mar-2017 11:06:08
#27 ]
Member
Joined: 30-Oct-2008
Posts: 12
From: Samsun / Turkey

@Hypex
I'm using YAM on all the systems (OS4FE, MorphOS and OS3.9). I encounter no such problem. Could it be about your system time being wrong somehow? (just guessing).

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 17-Mar-2017 13:10:38
#28 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 8241
From: Greensborough, Australia

@Xenic

Well this looks familiar. I just looked again just now and a new folder has been added for March. That wasn't there last night.

I need the dev version as some action I did in the past crashed the main release which was fixed in a dev build. A MUI text class may also have been implicated in the crash. Having said I loaded up 2.9 again to check my mails and it was okay doing that. I found a new issue, saving a draft with no subject crashed, so will make a report for that.

Last edited by Hypex on 17-Mar-2017 at 01:17 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 17-Mar-2017 13:23:05
#29 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 8241
From: Greensborough, Australia

@alpyre

Using the dev build? Well I didn't suspect my system since YAM checks itself for age. And then refers to a website where the builds are that I had tried. I could see what was wrong. March was missing. And since all builds have a monthly timeout none would ever work.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Chris_Y 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 17-Mar-2017 15:24:52
#30 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 21-Jun-2003
Posts: 3069
From: Beds, UK

@Hypex

I'm on the release version, partly because updating it once a month manually when nothing changes is a PITA.

I'd like to see IMAP support, and a new stable release because the current one is two (three?) years old now.

Last edited by Chris_Y on 17-Mar-2017 at 03:25 PM.

_________________
"Miracles we do at once, the impossible takes a little longer" - AJS on Hyperion
Avatar is Tabitha by Eric W Schwartz

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
alpyre 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 18-Mar-2017 5:39:36
#31 ]
Member
Joined: 30-Oct-2008
Posts: 12
From: Samsun / Turkey

@Hypex

Yes I use the dev build from the http://nightly.yam.ch/latest-dev/. And March is obviously there. I use it at the moment without any problems.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jabirulo 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 18-Mar-2017 11:25:39
#32 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 20-Jun-2004
Posts: 293
From: Donosti

@Hypex

Here (1-2 days ago) it just showed up a requester that my YAM2.10dev nightly build as expirded at offered a button to Visiti web and there I downloaded latest nighly build, replaced YAM executable with old one and no problems.

Maybe is a problem of your date/time and the date/time the server creates a new nightly build. Different timezones and such.

And the trick is to set your date to a "valid YAM date to get started" and after YAM started then set date again to its correct value.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 20-Mar-2017 12:31:53
#33 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 8241
From: Greensborough, Australia

@Chris_Y

I know what you mean and yes it is old by now. Thought I had made an update script but looks not. So just drag the new one in once a month.

I can live without IMAP, since I have been for most of my life, but would like HTML so I can read most emails. As it stands using YAM for email is like using iBrowse for browsing. It doesn't look right and just seems messed up.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Latest YAM development build says it's too old!
Posted on 20-Mar-2017 12:43:11
#34 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 8241
From: Greensborough, Australia

@jabirulo

Well I'm not aware of local settings changing the contents of a web server. And last time I checked my date and time was okay. After a couple of days March had appeared. Perhaps they removed it to see if I would notice and post here about it?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 )

[ home ][ about us ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright 2000 - 2017 Amigaworld.net.

Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle