Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5616 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

(Uses JAVA Applet and Port 1024)
Visit the Chatroom Website

Who's Online
 62 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 TRIPOS

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 TRIPOS:  4 mins ago
 OneTimer1:  7 mins ago
 OlafS25:  22 mins ago
 Fransexy:  23 mins ago
 AndyGarton:  24 mins ago
 Daedalus:  45 mins ago
 paolone:  46 mins ago
 smf:  1 hr 8 mins ago
 fjudde:  1 hr 15 mins ago
 walkero:  1 hr 24 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga Emulation
      /  AmigaOS4 on PearPC?
Register To Post

PosterThread
zidz 
AmigaOS4 on PearPC?
Posted on 13-Nov-2016 9:58:51
#1 ]
New Member
Joined: 9-Nov-2016
Posts: 5
From: Unknown

Do you think it would be possible to emulate hardware with PearPC and run AmigaOS4 on that? I really don't want to use Windows as host OS.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
pavlor 
Re: AmigaOS4 on PearPC?
Posted on 13-Nov-2016 10:09:07
#2 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 10-Jul-2005
Posts: 8415
From: Unknown

@zidz

No way with PearPC, but FS-UAE supports PowerPC emulation.


And of course...

Welcome!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
billt 
Re: AmigaOS4 on PearPC?
Posted on 13-Nov-2016 14:34:38
#3 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 24-Oct-2003
Posts: 3021
From: Maryland, USA

@zidz

if not a *uae, then consider adding amigaone hardware to qemu. winuae author considered and even started with pearpc cpu core for os4 on winuae, but then changed to qemu cpu core instead.

_________________
All glory to the Hypnotoad!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
kamelit0 
Re: AmigaOS4 on PearPC?
Posted on 13-Nov-2016 18:12:25
#4 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 30-Jun-2011
Posts: 578
From: Unknown

This exist for qemu but I don't know if it is still being working on.

https://github.com/mmuman/qemu

Kamelito

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zidz 
Re: AmigaOS4 on PearPC?
Posted on 14-Nov-2016 13:22:40
#5 ]
New Member
Joined: 9-Nov-2016
Posts: 5
From: Unknown

@pavlor

Thank you

And thanks the rest of you for bring more clarity into this. I actually consider to buy a AmigaONE X5000 instead of emulate it

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tlosm 
Re: AmigaOS4 on PearPC?
Posted on 14-Nov-2016 15:11:56
#6 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 28-Jul-2012
Posts: 2301
From: Amiga land

@zidz

Qemu can gave a good emulation experience on fastest machine ... but yes isnt real hw and cant make same performances of it.

_________________
I love Amiga and new hope by AmigaNG
A 500 + ; CDTV; CD32; A4k.
PowerMac G5 Quad 8GB,SSD,SSHD,7800gtx,Radeon R5 230 2GB;
MacBook Pro Retina I7 2.3ghz;
AmigaOne X5000/40 16GB

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright 2000 - 2017 Amigaworld.net.

Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle