Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6093 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
» Home
» Features
» News
» Forums
» Classifieds
» Links
» Downloads
Extras
» OS4 Zone
» IRC Network
» AmigaWorld Radio
» Newsfeed
» Top Members
» Amiga Dealers
Information
» About Us
» FAQs
» Advertise
» Polls
» Terms of Service
» Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
17 crawler(s) on-line.
 14 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 NutsAboutAmiga

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 NutsAboutAmiga:  31 secs ago
 FairBoy:  11 mins ago
 OneTimer1:  37 mins ago
 amigang:  57 mins ago
 Rob:  1 hr 8 mins ago
 DiscreetFX:  1 hr 9 mins ago
 Taddy:  1 hr 19 mins ago
 blmara:  1 hr 36 mins ago
 newlight:  1 hr 38 mins ago
 gryfon:  1 hr 40 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4 Software
      /  SabreMSN, thread #3
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next Page )
PosterThread
Mrodfr 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 18-Oct-2008 4:26:34
#41 ]
Super Member
Joined: 28-Jan-2007
Posts: 1396
From: French

@all

sabreMSN cant be connected this morning.

attempting to connect->not connected, forever. same for other users of this program ????

_________________
BTW, what you have done for the amiga today ????

-A1200+Mediator+VooDoo3+060/50+96mo+SCSI-KIT
-SAM440EP-667mhz-on MapowerKC3000+AOS4.1

Amiga Docs Disks Preservation Project

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Amigo1 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 18-Oct-2008 6:20:12
#42 ]
Super Member
Joined: 24-Jun-2004
Posts: 1572
From: the Clouds

@Mrodfr

messenger servers seem to be down. I can't log in with any client

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Mrodfr 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 18-Oct-2008 6:28:00
#43 ]
Super Member
Joined: 28-Jan-2007
Posts: 1396
From: French

@Amigo1

OK. Thanks for the answer. Must wait.

Don't know that windows/messenger could be out of order

EDIT: OK, work here 8:35AM.

Last edited by Mrodfr on 18-Oct-2008 at 06:35 AM.

_________________
BTW, what you have done for the amiga today ????

-A1200+Mediator+VooDoo3+060/50+96mo+SCSI-KIT
-SAM440EP-667mhz-on MapowerKC3000+AOS4.1

Amiga Docs Disks Preservation Project

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 18-Oct-2008 10:06:06
#44 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

@COBRA

Quote:
Would they be difficult to support in SabreMSN?

Yes. Well, difficult for me anyway.

@thread

2008-10-18: Alpha 32
- I've tried to make user@msn.com email addresses work now
- I've tinkered with the file sending code to make it work better.
PLEASE TEST!

Grab it from: http://wookiechat.amigarevolution.com

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Kicko 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 18-Oct-2008 18:17:26
#45 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 19-Jun-2004
Posts: 5009
From: Sweden

@jahc

Thanks Jahc

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Mrodfr 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 19-Oct-2008 5:40:50
#46 ]
Super Member
Joined: 28-Jan-2007
Posts: 1396
From: French

@jahc

tested the transfer of a file with an hotmail.com account:

send a file to this user:

progdir: note_about_this_release.txt
size: 911867904 bytes

on the chat window:

file transfer has started...
file transfer complete...

miamidx said: access to port 6892

my friend said: dont work, not enough free space message, on his PC...

Maybe the problem is just the size because the size of the file (11ko) is detected 911867904 by sabreMSN ???

thanks for the work on SabreMSN

Last edited by Mrodfr on 19-Oct-2008 at 05:44 AM.

_________________
BTW, what you have done for the amiga today ????

-A1200+Mediator+VooDoo3+060/50+96mo+SCSI-KIT
-SAM440EP-667mhz-on MapowerKC3000+AOS4.1

Amiga Docs Disks Preservation Project

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 19-Oct-2008 9:03:45
#47 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

@thread

STATUS UPDATE...................

I figured out why my filesize was reported as being incorrect. I wasnt allocating a structure correctly before attempting to put the file information (size etc) info it.

Sabre to MSN transfers work pretty well now, but Sabre to Sabre is problematic. It gets to 99% then stops with 100% cpu usage. I've been trying to figure it out all day but to no avail so far. I'll resume the battle tomorrow. :)

P.S. I cooked up a basic web page for the SabreMSN stuff. It's pretty crap like the rest of my site, but its better than opening a dir I guess.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Yo 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 19-Oct-2008 11:51:37
#48 ]
Team Member
Joined: 8-Oct-2004
Posts: 2043
From: France, on an ADSL line

@jahc

Quote:
P.S. I cooked up a basic web page for the SabreMSN stuff. It's pretty crap like the rest of my site, but its better than opening a dir I guess.


Linky?

_________________
¤¤ Official Hyperion Zealot ¤¤

(No, I didn't type that with a straight face.)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 19-Oct-2008 12:08:21
#49 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

@Yo

The usual place: http://wookiechat.amigarevolution.com

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Crumb 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 28-Oct-2008 22:41:36
#50 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 12-Mar-2003
Posts: 2209
From: Zaragoza (Aragonian State)

@jahc

hi! I have tested latest SabreMSN version (2008-10-18: Alpha 32) and now I can connect using a @msn.com address!!! thank you!

-I have noticed that if I don't introduce the right password I receive no information about SabreMSN not being able to connect to the MSN network due to that
-I have also noticed that the known error of not all contacts appearing the first time you connect still happens.

But I'm already very happy with SabreMSN now that I can connect using my normal account! thank you James!

Last edited by Crumb on 29-Oct-2008 at 09:25 AM.

_________________
The only spanish amiga news web page/club: CUAZ

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 31-Oct-2008 6:46:12
#51 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

@Crumb

2008-10-31: Alpha 33
- I didnt align my file info block structure properly, and it was reporting
an incorrect filesize value for file transfers under OS3.
- "Error: Incorrect Login or Password" is reported now for incorrect login
details
- Groupchats seemed broken. I attempted to fix it again.
- I've tinkered with the code for adding contacts
- Every MSN account you use with Sabre will now store an individual "renamed
contacts" file (locally).
- "user says:" and "user is typing.." messages now use the local "renamed
contacts" names, so they match the name in the contacts list.
- Tinkered with file sending code slightly. It uses 127 byte packets now
to avoid problems with Sabre to Sabre file transfers. But sometimes sending
to Windows clients fails, reporting: "The file transfer was unsuccessful
because your computer is out of disk space. Try deleting some files, and
then ask the sender to try the transfer again."

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Crumb 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 31-Oct-2008 8:50:51
#52 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 12-Mar-2003
Posts: 2209
From: Zaragoza (Aragonian State)

@jahc

that's support! It's a pity I won't be able to try it out until next week :_(

_________________
The only spanish amiga news web page/club: CUAZ

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
AmigaBlitter 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 31-Oct-2008 9:00:45
#53 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 26-Sep-2005
Posts: 3499
From: Unknown

@jahc


i will try asap the sabreMSN.


P.S.
There's no way to change your avatar?

Should we start a poll?

_________________
retired

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 31-Oct-2008 10:36:04
#54 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

@AmigaBlitter

you want me to change my forums avatar? why??

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
AmigaBlitter 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 31-Oct-2008 13:00:06
#55 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 26-Sep-2005
Posts: 3499
From: Unknown

@jahc

it's scary!

_________________
retired

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Mrodfr 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 31-Oct-2008 18:29:21
#56 ]
Super Member
Joined: 28-Jan-2007
Posts: 1396
From: French

@jahc

Have just made some transferts tests with my same friend with his PC.

- sending 10 ko file from sabrea os3 to MSN messenger XP work.
- receiving a file from MSN messenger to AOS3.x failed (no message).

- Sending 1mo file from sabreMSN aos3 to MSN messenger XP not work.

Here the 1mo transfert work and reach the complete 100% message (transfert speed 35ko/s constant :max here 80ko/s available upload) but ny friend have the message:

The file transfer was unsuccessful because your computer is out of disk space. Try deleting some files, and then ask the sender to try the transfer again.

NOTE: size values when sending are correct on sabreMSN aos3.x transfert window.

NOTE2: you know my friend, you could contact him if you need additionnal tests (if you want of course).

NOTE3: when cuting'n'paste from the chat window to the send message LF caracters are showed each end of line (not tried to send like that and remove all by hand). Just a little detail of course.....

maybe some points allready said but don't remember.... tired

Last edited by Mrodfr on 31-Oct-2008 at 06:54 PM.
Last edited by Mrodfr on 31-Oct-2008 at 06:47 PM.
Last edited by Mrodfr on 31-Oct-2008 at 06:34 PM.
Last edited by Mrodfr on 31-Oct-2008 at 06:32 PM.
Last edited by Mrodfr on 31-Oct-2008 at 06:31 PM.

_________________
BTW, what you have done for the amiga today ????

-A1200+Mediator+VooDoo3+060/50+96mo+SCSI-KIT
-SAM440EP-667mhz-on MapowerKC3000+AOS4.1

Amiga Docs Disks Preservation Project

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
karel 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 31-Oct-2008 18:32:36
#57 ]
Member
Joined: 1-Apr-2004
Posts: 60
From: Nederland

@jahc

I try it out.
Os3.9

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 1-Nov-2008 5:40:28
#58 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

@Mrodfr

Quote:
- receiving a file from MSN messenger to AOS3.x failed (no message).

If no message is received, then that means its using the newer protocol which I havent implemented.

Quote:
- Sending 1mo file from sabreMSN aos3 to MSN messenger XP not work.

Here the 1mo transfert work and reach the complete 100% message (transfert speed 35ko/s constant :max here 80ko/s available upload) but ny friend have the message:

The file transfer was unsuccessful because your computer is out of disk space. Try deleting some files, and then ask the sender to try the transfer again.

I can reproduce this sometimes. I'll have to work on this now.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Mrodfr 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 1-Nov-2008 10:09:09
#59 ]
Super Member
Joined: 28-Jan-2007
Posts: 1396
From: French

@jahc

thanks for the answer and the work for sabreMSN.

sometime I have this problem:

This message was unable to be delivered:
MSG 13 N 168
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=UTF-8
X-MMS-IM-Format: FN=Arial; EF=; CO=0;
CS=0; PF=22

post again and work fine. arrive with the last version only. second time this morning.

_________________
BTW, what you have done for the amiga today ????

-A1200+Mediator+VooDoo3+060/50+96mo+SCSI-KIT
-SAM440EP-667mhz-on MapowerKC3000+AOS4.1

Amiga Docs Disks Preservation Project

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jahc 
Re: SabreMSN, thread #3
Posted on 1-Nov-2008 13:15:44
#60 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-May-2003
Posts: 2959
From: Auckland, New Zealand

@Mrodfr

Sometimes on MSN, messages cant always be delivered. Sometimes there are problems with the switchboard, for example. So MSN will tell you if your message didnt make it to the person. This happens on PC too, but in Sabre when it reports the error, it shows you the whole message including the headers, rather than just the body of the message.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle