Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6035 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
» Home
» Features
» News
» Forums
» Classifieds
» Links
» Downloads
Extras
» OS4 Zone
» IRC Network
» AmigaWorld Radio
» Newsfeed
» Top Members
» Amiga Dealers
Information
» About Us
» FAQs
» Advertise
» Polls
» Terms of Service
» Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
30 crawler(s) on-line.
 15 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  1 hr 14 mins ago
 DiscreetFX:  1 hr 47 mins ago
 bhabbott:  2 hrs 1 min ago
 ggw:  2 hrs 25 mins ago
 agami:  3 hrs 39 mins ago
 tygre:  4 hrs 22 mins ago
 RobertB:  4 hrs 24 mins ago
 RTK0103:  4 hrs 31 mins ago
 dframeli:  4 hrs 49 mins ago
 amigakit:  5 hrs 4 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga General Chat
      /  MAP == A-Eon.com?
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 Next Page )
PosterThread
Amilord 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:19:54
#781 ]
Member
Joined: 16-Aug-2005
Posts: 32
From: Unknown

@ddni

Think it's maybe some kind of retro compatible slot for Zorro cards...
If that's the case, the hardware must be some real fusion between new ppc platform and classic Amiga. Weird but...it would be a dream come true :D

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
TrevorDick 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:19:58
#782 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 30-Dec-2004
Posts: 2677
From: Wellington

@BillE

Nice pussy!

TrevorD

_________________
No, I don't need no reason, I'm just breezin'

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rudei 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:20:38
#783 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 20-Nov-2002
Posts: 3589
From: Dallas, Texas

@BillE

Cute cat
Rude!

_________________
2017 Camaro 2SS

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rogue 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:22:24
#784 ]
OS4 Core Developer
Joined: 14-Jul-2003
Posts: 3999
From: Unknown

@BigBentheAussie

Quote:
Please tell us.... what is the maximum memory capacity ?


To be honest, I don't know... At least 4 gigs, we only have two but there are only two slots occupied.

_________________
Seriously, if you want to contact me do not bother sending me a PM here. Write me a mail

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
diezi7 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:24:29
#785 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 18-Dec-2005
Posts: 125
From: El Vellón (Madrid)

Rogue
Quote:
Duh, guess ;)

windows7? ;-DD

Nice to see this HW MAP.
I suppose there's a lot of work to do to
AmigaOS to be run with this a-eon board?
Maybe, part of the work has been even done?

Regards


_________________
PowerMac G4 MDD 1.25 Dual MorphOS 3,5 Demo (for a while) Amiga 1200 030 AGA Pegasos 2 G4 (wrecked)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Daemon 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:25:01
#786 ]
Member
Joined: 14-Feb-2008
Posts: 51
From: Stockholm, Sweden

my bank account is going to be raped in a bad way
sorry for making such an lousy comparassion...

i will order one as soon as its possible!!!!!!


 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hondo 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:25:20
#787 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Apr-2003
Posts: 1370
From: Denmark

This is fantastic news.....can't understand how Hyperion dared to go down this route, while the lawsuit was above their heads. I also can't understand how they managed to get all of these things done, after all it's quite many things as it seems right now.

Hats off to all involved parties...you guys ROCK!!!!!

if this is a new Amiga with a great cpu, and cool custom chips, and custom case, then the Amiga platform are truely living once again.

LONG LIVE THE AMIGA!!

Now wheres the buy button????

_________________
On Planet Boing Trevor is God

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
mihcael 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:25:32
#788 ]
Member
Joined: 16-Jan-2006
Posts: 92
From: I come from a land ...

QorIQ

also menstions P2020 which is dual core 1.25 mhz

4080 is 8 core??

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Varthall 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:25:51
#789 ]
Super Member
Joined: 17-Feb-2004
Posts: 1555
From: Up Rough

@zerohero

That was related to the ACK's and Amiga Inc.'s (I believe vapourware) announce of new Amigas a couple of years ago, these URLs are linked to that Wikipedia article:

http://www.amiga.com/news/?art=27
http://www.amiga.com/news/?art=28

Varthall

_________________
AmigaOne XE - AmigaOS 4.1 - Freescale 7457 1GHz - 1GB ram
MPlayer for OS4: https://sourceforge.net/projects/mplayer-amigaos/

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Tomas 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:26:22
#790 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 25-Jul-2003
Posts: 4286
From: Unknown

@tony23

Quote:

tony23 wrote:
Hi, I don't know if this has been found yet or not http://a-eon.com/gfx/hidden.png
but maybe helps ?

Dual core?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
TearsOfMe 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:26:24
#791 ]
Member
Joined: 31-Dec-2009
Posts: 90
From: Westerwald

@BillE

Beautyful Cat.
Cool name.

Hope the new "Amiga" looks also beauty.
In case of emergency i have a old case ready.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Ande 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:27:38
#792 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 16-Oct-2008
Posts: 172
From: Finland

@Rogue

So when will this new hardware be available?

_________________
Amiga: A computer for the creative mind.

Sam440ep 667Mhz + OS4.1
Minimig (Home made)
A1200/030
A2000/030
A500 * 3

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
CodeSmith 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:28:50
#793 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2003
Posts: 3045
From: USA

@Ande

I'm guessing that and the price will be their big announcement right at the end. I don't think we'll get anything about it before.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Spirantho 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:30:41
#794 ]
Super Member
Joined: 4-Jun-2004
Posts: 1044
From: Aberystwyth, Wales

Got to be the MPC 8641D, surely.... that's where my money is anyway.
Speaking of which, where's the "Buy now 'cos I can't wait" button?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
eXec 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:31:16
#795 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 21-Jun-2004
Posts: 956
From: Burkina Faso

@Rogue

Why do we get a different message if we writte cell and IBM in?

_________________
____
...administration is for serious people only....

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Alkaron 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:31:38
#796 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 9-May-2006
Posts: 187
From: Karlstad, Sweden

and now my F5 button is broken! I need to take a looooong pause, this is getting on my nervs..

_________________
Classic!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Tomas 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:34:02
#797 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 25-Jul-2003
Posts: 4286
From: Unknown

@Radov

Quote:

Radov wrote:
Oh... In case Xena is a professional video-editing stuff, it will be very interesting machine...

Or a new custom chipset nicknamed Xena.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
opi 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:35:08
#798 ]
Team Member
Joined: 2-Mar-2005
Posts: 2752
From: Poland

@Rogue

Quote:
Duh, guess ;)


VAX!

OK, seriously, I see you're running Linux on it (top on screenshot (protip, use htop, it's much better), but will it be supported by a-eon? This computer (I guess, we saw case) looks like +$1500, and I know I will not be able to justify such spending on computer that does not champion Linux in a form of well polished distribution (Debina, SuSE).

'bout the Xena, whatever it does, will it be supported under Linux, too?

_________________
OpenWindows Initiative. Port PS3 hardware to bananas. For free. Join today and receive expired $50 cupon from AI!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
-Sam- 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:35:54
#799 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 18-Apr-2003
Posts: 3027
From: Yorkshire Dales, United Knigdom

@Rogue

Quote:
Duh, guess ;)


Not...

GEOS?

_________________
Sam

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
bernd_afa 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 12:37:00
#800 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 14-Apr-2006
Posts: 829
From: Unknown

http://a-eon.com/gfx/tease.jpg

the MAP is a new Hardware for OS4. 20 Watt CPU.So it seem no Cell.
intresting is price and Power.

The layout look nice, but if that can really work stable with the 4 Ram slots i dont believe.I see no board design that do same.that seem same bad as do a scsi system and put the controler in the middle.

but if it run stable, you can show the world, when you send OS4 + this hardware to

http://www.heise.de/

I think they like to test the new OS4 + Hardware......

Last edited by bernd_afa on 03-Jan-2010 at 02:14 PM.
Last edited by bernd_afa on 03-Jan-2010 at 12:37 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle