Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6078 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
21 crawler(s) on-line.
 16 guest(s) on-line.
 2 member(s) on-line.


 Rob,  BigD

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 BigD:  2 mins ago
 Rob:  4 mins ago
 terminills:  13 mins ago
 Karlos:  21 mins ago
 PhantomInterrogative:  21 mins ago
 kolla:  41 mins ago
 Hypex:  49 mins ago
 Zendarion:  1 hr 7 mins ago
 pixie:  1 hr 34 mins ago
 _ThEcRoW:  1 hr 48 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  MorphOS Software
      /  Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 Next Page )
PosterThread
jPV 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 12-Jun-2022 15:00:12
#21 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 11-Apr-2005
Posts: 751
From: .fi

And first check if it's really an SFS partition, as suggested. Running SFSDoctor on some other filesystem doesn't do any good.

BTW. when you get it to boot, check the Debug Log if there's something suspicious. Maybe something has crashed or trashed memory which causes rest of the problems. Use the Show Log with the Debug screenbar module. If there are lots of lines in the log, try to save it and share with us.

_________________
- The wiki based MorphOS Library - Your starting point for MorphOS
- Software made by jPV^RNO

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 12-Jun-2022 17:47:07
#22 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1901
From: Somewhere in Spain

@TRIPOS

OK I see.

What do you think if I manage to boot Morphos and run SFSDoctor inside it?

Thanks really!!!

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 12-Jun-2022 20:41:14
#23 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1901
From: Somewhere in Spain

@jPV

At first try I tried to copy latest SFSDoctor from a pendrive to Morphos SYS:Utilities and SYS:Tools.Then I realized that Morphos had already had SFSDoctor installed.So I clicked of an option "Check partition" or similar but the mouse pointer frozed.This was after ran SFSDoctor.

What steps do you recommend to do? My only SFS partition on Morphos is "Work",where Iris and Wayfarer didn't close days ago.

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
t0lkien 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 13-Jun-2022 5:33:08
#24 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 25-Sep-2004
Posts: 145
From: SPAIN

@newlight

Mmmm and what filesystem System: has? In a standard installation should be SFS too.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 13-Jun-2022 13:21:43
#25 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1901
From: Somewhere in Spain

@t0lkien

I think is SFS2

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
TRIPOS 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 13-Jun-2022 18:21:18
#26 ]
Super Member
Joined: 4-Apr-2014
Posts: 1182
From: Unknown

Last edited by TRIPOS on 22-Jun-2022 at 12:59 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 13-Jun-2022 19:15:34
#27 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1901
From: Somewhere in Spain

@TRIPOS

Yeah Iunderstand,but I don't have any USB media with Motphos.And I don't think SYS: partition is broken.It is Work: that is where lie Wayfarer and Iris,programs on which I had problems on recent weeks and seems to be corrupted.

So can I run SFSDoctor from SYS: partition and try to fix Work:?

I am grateful with you all for your unestimable help.

Last edited by newlight on 13-Jun-2022 at 07:16 PM.

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
TRIPOS 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 13-Jun-2022 19:34:51
#28 ]
Super Member
Joined: 4-Apr-2014
Posts: 1182
From: Unknown

Last edited by TRIPOS on 22-Jun-2022 at 12:59 AM.
Last edited by TRIPOS on 13-Jun-2022 at 07:36 PM.
Last edited by TRIPOS on 13-Jun-2022 at 07:36 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
t0lkien 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 13-Jun-2022 20:00:18
#29 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 25-Sep-2004
Posts: 145
From: SPAIN

What I dont really understand is how you get your x5000 in 2017 and you have MorphOS 3.15 (which didnt exits in 2017) but dont have a CD/usb to update it.

But anyway, try to follow the advice from TRIPOS. Hope it works.

Last edited by t0lkien on 13-Jun-2022 at 08:00 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 13-Jun-2022 23:26:14
#30 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1901
From: Somewhere in Spain

@TRIPOS

I have a recently buyed 256 GB pendrive that has data.I appreciate a lot your explanantions anf I could do it tomorrow because today in the morning I have an appointment.

Last edited by newlight on 13-Jun-2022 at 11:26 PM.

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 13-Jun-2022 23:29:25
#31 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1901
From: Somewhere in Spain

@t0lkien

No I ordered my AmigaOne X5000 on late 2016 and received in February 2017-The reason it has Motphos is that I asked about a possible installation when it was on Amedia France on summer 2021 and they said yes.At last 3 OSes on my AmigaOne X5000!!!

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 20-Jun-2022 19:13:41
#32 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1901
From: Somewhere in Spain

@TRIPOS&all

Can I download a Morphos USB image,copy to a USB stick and then boot on my A1-X5000?

It could be a great solution and I know that on Morphos homepage there were a download section.

Hope I have luck.

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Cheese 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 20-Jun-2022 19:59:02
#33 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 23-Oct-2006
Posts: 308
From: Unknown

@newlight

No, clearly you can't. Enjoy OS4, forget about MorphOS.

_________________
x86/MorphOS 4.0

"Delving into the past can be a dangerous exercise." -hyperionmp

"I've been a supporter of "REACTION" GUI because is an Amiga OS thing." -Snuffy

"I personally prefer a vision of do'ers and makers rather than

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 20-Jun-2022 20:27:38
#34 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1901
From: Somewhere in Spain

@Cheese

Yeah I enjoy AmigaOS4.1 but I like to use Morphos too specially for Facebook.

Can anybody help me or give me some steps to run again Morphos happily?

Thanks in afvance

Last edited by newlight on 20-Jun-2022 at 08:28 PM.

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
rzookol 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 21-Jun-2022 9:14:49
#35 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 4-Oct-2005
Posts: 282
From: Poland, Lublin

@newlight

Have you read morphos webpage?

Quote:
"X5000 supports installation via CD / DVD and USB. Before installing MorphOS, please make sure that your X5000 device has been updated to a firmware version that supports installing MorphOS.

If booting from USB, prepare a USB stick by writing morphos-3.17-hybrid.hdimg directly to it as a disk image and insert the USB stick in a USB port on the motherboard.

If booting from CD/DVD, write the morphos-3.17.iso to a CD/DVD and insert the CD/DVD medium in the optical drive of your X5000 system.

Next, power on the X5000 device. When you see the firmware splash screen, press space on the keyboard and wait for the boot menu to appear. Use the arrow keys on the keyboard to select "Start MorphOS". Finally, press enter to boot."

Last edited by rzookol on 21-Jun-2022 at 09:15 AM.
Last edited by rzookol on 21-Jun-2022 at 09:15 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 21-Jun-2022 16:05:23
#36 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1901
From: Somewhere in Spain

@rzookol

No I haven't read this part.If I burn a Morphos image how can I do it on AmigaOS 4.1?

I have a portable pc too there

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
TRIPOS 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 21-Jun-2022 18:33:09
#37 ]
Super Member
Joined: 4-Apr-2014
Posts: 1182
From: Unknown

Last edited by TRIPOS on 22-Jun-2022 at 12:59 AM.
Last edited by TRIPOS on 21-Jun-2022 at 06:36 PM.
Last edited by TRIPOS on 21-Jun-2022 at 06:36 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
rzookol 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 21-Jun-2022 23:11:07
#38 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 4-Oct-2005
Posts: 282
From: Poland, Lublin

@newlight

Rufus is the Windows app to burn images to usb.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 23-Jun-2022 13:01:59
#39 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1901
From: Somewhere in Spain

@rzookol

I am writing on my PC now,a thing that I don't like very much but I I have to do it.

Yes I downloaded Rufus but I musn't write the already downloaded Morphos USB version too.

The application gives me this error: "This ISO image or is not auto-bootable or uses a method of booting or compression that is not supported by Rufus"

Next I simply will go to copy the Morphos image to one USB stick.

Last edited by newlight on 23-Jun-2022 at 03:07 PM.

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Morphos on AmigaOne X5000 stopped booting
Posted on 23-Jun-2022 15:11:38
#40 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1901
From: Somewhere in Spain

@rzookol

I copied the file to my USB stick and it didn't boot,even when I tried with Optical,Mass Storage or Morphos booting?

Maybe I will try with CD/DVD image this evening.

Ah! And Morphos alone booted fine from HD at first attempt,but it didn't succeded to open Wayfarer and on the next attempts impossible to enter Morphos.

What can I do now?

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle